reviews for: listing #24280 - Charlestown, Rhode Island House rental

My Peace of Heaven East Beach 9/20-9/27 $1,200
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunrise Acres
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

My piece of heaven

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

We just returned home from our stay and I can't begin to say how much we enjoyed our week. The cottage was so nice and we could not have picked a better location. You had the ocean just across the street which we enjoyed watching from the deck and in the back was the salt pond which was beautiful also. We came to Rhode Island for our daughters wedding and we had the first part of the week just to ourselves and it was just so peaceful. We didn't feel the need to go anywhere else-you could walk the beach, relax on the wrap around deck or sit in the back by the salt pond. It's easy to see why Marjorie calls this her piece of heaven. If we ever get the chance to come back to Rhode Island we would love to stay here again.

Owners response: Thanks so much for the great review. Yes, the cottage is appropriately named "My Piece of Heaven". It is truly a wonderful, tranquil location that probably is about as close to Heaven on earth as you can get! So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return. You were wonderful tenants!
Margie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Little House

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Home now and wishing we were still there, enjoying the solitude, beautiful views, great ocean and beach and especially the adorable little house with all the open space and windows galore. Even being inside the house, one would think they were outside...great little place to be.
We just enjoyed it so much
The week went way to fast, but I guess there's always next year.
I'm glad we found this little gem.
Thankyou so much,
Karen

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Karen,
Thanks so much for the great review. I love it when tenants stay at my home and enjoy it as much as I do. Glad you had a good week (in spite of the rain) and hope you return again next year.
Thanks again,
Margie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Greatest Little House

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We,re home now and really wish we were still there, enjoying the peace and solitude, beautiful views, great ocean/beach and especially the adorable little house with all the open space and windows/sliding doors galore. Even being inside, you feel like you're out.
This was a great place to stay for some relaxation and a little alone time.
The week went to fast but my husband and I enjoyed it so much.
Oh Well! There,s always next year.
Thankyou Marjorie,
Karen

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My tranquility vacation

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

This place is immaculate and very nicely decorated, provides with everything what you need, comfortable, so sunny and airy, real gem for the vacation and located on God's created spot, you cannot, wish for better location, ocean views from any part of the house and also salt pond views from any part of the house. You hear ocean all day and night, bird singing starts with the first light in the morning and plenty of animals to see from wrapped around the house deck, you see turkeys, bunnies, red foxes, then the beach and pond provides you with their beauty and peace. Who can wish for better place, place where you can relax from everyday stress and find peace and relaxation? Margie is great host, very friendly and accommodating with all your needs for great peaceful vacation. That was my best vacation in long time. Thank you Margie!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yvonna,
Isn't the wildlife there just terrific? I was there last weekend and a beautiful male cardinal was on the railing of the deck trying to get cracker crumbs on the table. I must have spent 1/2 hour just watching him. Yes, it is so peaceful and gorgeous there; surrounded by nature. You can see how it got it's name, MY PEACE OF HEAVEN!
Thanks for the wonderful review and hope you can return again next year!
Margie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My tranquility vacation

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

This place is immaculate and very nicely decorated, provides with everything what you need, comfortable, so sunny and airy, real jem for the vacation and located on God's created spot, you can not, wish for better location, ocean views from any part of the house and also salt pond views from any part of the house. You hear ocean all day and night, bird singing starts with the first light in the morning and plenty of animals to see from wrapped around the house deck, you see turkeys, bunnies, red foxes, then the beach and pond provides you with their beaty and peace. Who can wish for better place, place where you can relax from everyday stress and find peace and relaxation.
Margie is great host, very friendly and accomodating with all your needs for great peaceful vacation. That was my best vacation in long time.

Thank you Margie!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rhode Island spring Ocean scene

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

Desperate for a spring break down by the ocean, we found this lovely cottage called 'My Peace of Heaven' on East beach road. My wife and I have been vacationing in the Charles Town area our entire married life. When we saw where this cottage was we grabbed it right away. We woke each day to views of the salt pond through large sliding doors. Without getting out of bed we could peer through our binoculars to see what the day offered, watching for the migratory flocks. After a quick stretch we would sit out on the front deck to enjoy the sun coming up out of the ocean swells and smell the salt water. We spent the week here by the sea, cooking our own meals so we never had to leave the beach. The cottage is setup very efficiently, central cooking area with the table near the second set of sliding glass doors. The living room faces the ocean which we see through large windows. Since it was April the wind could be chilly but with a wrap around deck you can easily move your chair to a side that blocked the wind. I actually did bring all my fishing equipment but choose to walk the beach each morning and bicycle through the communities during the day. We found everything we forgot to pack 7 miles down the road in Westerly. I must say this is truly 'A peace of heaven' Thank you Majorie for making it available.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review