reviews for: listing #24316 - Sunset Beach, Hawaii House rental

Comfortable Studio Steps to Ke Iki Beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $135 /nt
    $875 - $945 /wk

sort by:

Great accomodation

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

Kathy and Jim provide a great, cozy get away suite. The cozy apartment is clean, quiet and well supplied

including patio, parking, laundry and wifi within a few yards of a wonderful, uncrowded beach. Grocery

shopping is 5 minutes away and access to swimmable beaches a short drive away . Highly recommend

the suite and can’t wait to book for next years’ surf season!! V&R

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our amazing Hawaii stay!

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of spending a week in Haleiwa, in a gorgeous little self contained studio. We were so lucky to find this place as we were looking for accommodation at very short notice. We had contacted several places with no luck and then one day we got an email back say " sorry we don't have anything available but our dear friend Kathy does". It was a little holiday miracle for us. Not only did we find an amazing place in prime location but we also got to meet the owners Kathy and Jim. As we live in Australia organising accommodation and payments can be very tricky, but Kathy contacted us and kept us in the loop with all the details we needed. When we finally arrived, we were blown away by how perfect this little studio was. They have thought of everything and it has such a beautiful homely feel. Kathy and Jim were so genuinely warm and friendly, we just felt like old friends coming to stay. My partner Troy is a big surfer, so he enjoyed the fact he could walk to all the breaks near pipeline and even enjoyed a couple of surfs with the owner Jim. It is close to the food store, pop up food vans, pipeline and only a short drive to the main Haleiwa township . This was an amazing experience for us and we will definitely be back. Not only for the accommodation but to visit our new friends Kathy and Jim. Thank you both for your hospitality xx

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Prefect getaway

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

Wonderfully quiet location yards from the beach!! Our flight was delayed but Kathy and Jim were very helpful in getting us settled. Upon arrival they checked us out on all the amenities and let us enjoy the sand and sea. Shopping is minutes away and for more excitement Haleiwa is a short drive as is the road north . Patio/ gazebo available with a barbeque and theres parking for a car . All around a great place to enjoy the real North Shore of Oahu. R & V

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great relaxing vacation

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 22, 2013

Very relaxing and quiet location. Two minutes to the beach, we took our beach chairs (provoded by the owners) every night at happy hour and watched the boggie boarders and the sunset. We saw whales everyday, and throughly enjoyed the beach. Close to shopping and a great footpath to Starbucks and grocery store.The suite itself had everything we needed very comfortable, used th BBQ for meals even breakfast as there is a side burner. Would definitely go back. Kathy and Jim were great, happy to help if you had questions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

North Shore Experience

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Had a great time for our week on north shore. Property is clean & comfortable as expected. The location is great with off street parking for our hire vehicle but best of all only 30 seconds to the beach. The location also enabled us to tour the island in our car as we wished. Supermarket is close by [walking distance] but if you are slack the Shark Cove Grill is even closer. Kathy & Jim are great landlords providing local info.when asked. Most of our time was spent cruising around on foot. wonderful & laid back. Wonderful manners & courtesy from all locals we met. Have made recommendations to our friends & will return in the future. Regards Ian & Ann.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great studio, stunning location by the beach!

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

We LOVED this little studio! It was the perfect, quiet little spot so close to the beach! Comfortable bed, TV, Kitchen, big bathroom with shower, washer & dryer. Plus, a really cute little covered patio complete with a grill & twinkie lights for atmosphere! The beach is AMAZING! Just a few seconds walk down a little path and you are on the most beautiful beach. Far enough from the tourist spots to be more private & less crowded. The waves were incredible! This location is on the sunnier side of the island & the view of the mountains is so beautiful from the beach.
We loved that the grocery & Starbucks were a 2 minute drive and many other North Shore beaches were close. Teds Bakery just up the highway a little farther north is INCREDIBLE! Famous for their pies & garlic shrimp, it was our favorite meal to grab & eat on the beach. We drove all over the island, saw nearly every beach including Waikiki & Ko Olina and this beach was by far our favorite. Owners were great to work with and we had no problems whatsoever. We are already planning to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Steps from the Beach! Amazing Location!

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed in this rental for a belated honeymoon in August. It was absolutely perfect. It is practically on the beach! Just a few steps away and you're on beautiful Keiki beach which is quiet and vast. We felt like we had our own private beach sometimes. It was nice to be able to watch the beautiful Hawaiian sunset each night and walk only a few feet back to our place. The rental is also in a great location. It is just a short walk down the road from Shark's Cove which is awesome for snorkeling. Foodland is across the street as well as Starbucks and Shark's Cove Grill. We bought grocoeries from Foodland and cooked in the studio most of the time. Haleiwa is a short 15 minute drive where there are restauarants and quaint little shops.
The actual studio was very clean and the owners are super friendly and helpful (never hovered or bothered us). Kathy actually brought us down coffee on the night of our arrival which was very sweet.
I lived in Hawaii for two years and fell in love with the North Shore. It was nice to come back and stay in such a perfectly located studio.
Amazing rental and trip!

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review