reviews for: listing #24323 - Lake Conroe, Texas Condo rental

Lake Conroe - Waterfront Condo at Walden
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Walden
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $150 /nt
    $600 - $700 /wk
    $1,100 - $1,750 /mth

sort by:

vow renewal

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary with a dinner and dance at Walden Yacht club. We needed a place close by that we could stay so we could rest after decorating as well as get ready for the night. This cute condo met our needs perfectly. It was clean, comfortable and very convenient. On the day we were to check out, we wanted to go eat brunch and needed to keep our wedding cake refrigerated. Scott was very generous and let us keep it in the fridge after check out time so we could go eat. Our refund was returned in a prompt manner. The view was gorgeous and we would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

vow renewal

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary with a dinner and dance at Walden Yacht club. We needed a place close by that we could stay so we could rest after decorating as well as get ready for the night. This cute condo met our needs perfectly. It was clean, comfortable and very convenient. On the day we were to check out, we wanted to go eat brunch and needed to keep our wedding cake refrigerated. Scott was very generous and let us keep it in the fridge after check out time so we could go eat. Our refund was returned in a prompt manner. The view was gorgeous and we would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our week stay at this condo

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

Our stay at this condo was wonderful. It was everything we expected. I would recommend this for any of my friends to stay. It is a beautiful place.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Visit from Indiana

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Came in town to visit kids from Indiana. Place was beautiful. Had a great stay

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us! We had a very realxing and enjoyable stay. The condo was VERY clean and well appointed.....we had everything we needed.....even things we didn't think we needed!!! The pool was great, the Yacht club was great, the area was nice and quiet and the first floor was the BEST! Thanks again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay on Lake Conroe

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We had a wonderful visit to Lake Conroe and area. The condo was exactly as advertised and well equipped. We very much enjoyed the local activities in particular the Yacht Club Brunches and other events. We will most certainly be returning. Great area for motorbike trips. Scott & Rita are great folks to deal with, and very honorable. The photos shown on their website are very accurate. Great stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Had a great week!

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Lake Conroe. The location of the condo is perfect:on the lake, access to the yacht club (Great Food!), close to the marina for a fun day of water sports,the condo was clean, well maintained, stocked with everything you would need for your vacation. Rita and Scott, though we never met them, were very nice and extremely helpful. I will just say, I can see our family spending many more wonderful days on lake Conroe and in this condo. Rusty & Pam

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Okay

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

The room was really nice...We just felt that it could have been better upkeep of the outside of the facility..

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great place to relax

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Had great time! Very relaxing and the condo being on ground level makes for a much more fun experience. No stairs, lake at your back door. Small complex, so not a lot of extra people walking around and you have the whole place to your self pretty much.

We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review