reviews for: listing #24348 - Narragansett, Rhode Island House rental

UR I 2013/2014 RENTAL SPECIAL!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Narrow River
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $1,550 /wk
    $1,800 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Our home away from home

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

This is our fifth year staying here and we love it! We can't wait for next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

We had a wedding in the area, and this house worked for the group we stayed with. We were able to do our daily run, walk, and bike ride to the beach, and there was so much room in the backyard to relax and grill at the end of the day. It was also close enough to Newport for us to jump in the car and see what RI was all about. You do have to be ready to pay for parking if you choose to drive to any of these places, and holiday weeks and weekends are quite busy, just like any beach town would be. Overall, it was a great experience.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bright, quiet, clean, central to all...

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

This home was perfect for our needs. My son was married at The Towers and we needed space to have family and friends sleep over. The home was bright and open, super clean, quiet street yet central to all. The owners were, from the get go, proactive in all correspondence. All questions or needs were addressed in a timely fashion and always with a personal and sincere touch.

We're golfer and highly recommend Meadow Brook Golf Course off of 138. Beautifully designed, perfect condition and price was right.

Thanks to Nancy and Dan for making my sons wedding even more magical.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful stay in Narragansett

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

My sister's family of 4 and my family of 4 (total 4 adults, 4 children 7 and under) really enjoyed our stay. We came for a wedding, and so the Fri-Fri stay worked out great for us. The house was very clean and had everything we needed, and even the things needed for the younger children. The kitchen had all the supplies needed and everything throughout the house was well cared for. The yard had plenty of space for the kids to run around in. The beach is only a couple minutes away. The Coogan's also left plenty of maps, restaurant menus and other local area information. We all had a really nice trip.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation home!

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

The Coogans are terrific hosts and the house is immaculate, comfortable and welcoming, with great amenities (conveniently located grill, boogie boards, family movies and beach toys). It was exactly as advertised and everything we hoped it would be--close enough to the beach, well located but still quiet. We had a wonderful stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Best Home I Ever Rented

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

My family usually vacations in Maine. My son was getting married in Rhode Island and I was looking for a home to rent from Friday to Friday so we could arrive and get ready for the wedding. This house was perfect. My wife and I plus my 4 young adult sons, a brand new daughter in law, and my grandson had one of the best vacations ever. Everything is near by. The bikes were great. The boys were using them as well as my wife and I. My grandson who is only 2 loved the kiddy pool that is available at the house. All the sand toys for the beach were great. One of the best things I liked is that I actually got to talk to the people that own this great vacation home. Very enjoyable vacation. I will be back to Rhode Island again. Hopefully next summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Narragansett Summer Rental

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

I rented this home for out-of-town family that was visiting southern Rhode Island.

The home was immaculate; my fairly particular relatives were very impressed with both the degree of cleanliness and the tasteful decorating. Though we didn't use them, the complement of beach toys, equipment, etc. stored in the garage would be most welcome for folks heading to Narragansett's beautiful beach. Contact and interaction with the owners was smooth and trouble-free -- very easy to work with.

This home is located a short drive (3-5 minutes) from the town beach that fronts onto the western side of Narragansett Bay and only a 1/4 mile or so from the Pettaquamscutt ('Narrows') River where kayak rentals are available.

Unlike some places in Narragansett, this is probably not the house to rent for wild parties: the home is in a residential neighborhood, there are no other rentals nearby & it shares borders with families with younger children. All of that is to say that this is a very pleasant environment for a family vacation or for groups of adults who are looking for a home close to all that South County offers but without the distractions of excessive traffic or parking and noise problems.

Vacationing here is highly recommended. Enjoy your stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Narragansett Holiday Home

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

We found this house was excellent for our family holiday. Our group was made up of 4 adults and 3 children and there was plenty of room for all of us. The beds were very comfortable, the house air conditioned with all the amenities you would want. There was a large, safe garden for the children to play in. The location was ideal as it was very close to a wonderful beach with beach chairs and beach equipment provided. Within comfortable distance of many New England attractions including Boston. For us we feel this holiday home was ideal and we left with great reluctance. Dan and Nancy were a very conscientious and friendly couple. We plan to return again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beach house Get Away

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This house was everything you could want in a vacation home. It was immaculate and very well stocked. We would definately consider this property next time we are in the area. Owners were very helpful and left pamphlets on what was good to eat and where to go. You willo want for nothing in this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Summer Rental

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had a marvelous summer vacation week at this delightful home, which was very accurately described in the listing. The home was exceptionally clean, spacious, and nicely appointed.

The central air conditioning and ceiling fans in most rooms made the home very comfortable during a week with extreme heat and humidity. Very private, quiet area that made our week all the more enjoyable and pleasing. Great gas grill to cook on, and great owners that were very helpful and informative. We would recommend this property to a friend or relative in a heartbeat. In fact, have already shared with several friends and family members what a terrific vacation we had in this home and recommended it highly to everyone we have spoken to about it.

We will be back next year.

Also, this home is within close proximity to Newport, RI which is a terrific town to spend a day or more at while staying at this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Had a great time"

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

We would recommend this house to anyone !! "Had a great time"

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

We loved the house. It is very clean. Everything you need is there. We opted to pay the extra for linens so we would not need to bring them with us. This house is located close enough to everything but far enough away that you did not have the beach traffic at your front door. I would most definitely rent this home again. We had 7 people most nights and everyone was comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review