reviews for: listing #24354 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Crystal Springs~8 B/R-9 BA~Beach~Reviews Boast Best On Lake!
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  9
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Aqua Terra
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $585 - $1,085 /nt
    $4,095 - $7,595 /wk

sort by:

Absolutely the Best

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

This house is unbelievable. Lots of space for family and large groups. Fully equipped with furniture, kitchen supplies, linens, towels, TVs, DVD players, pool/ping pong table, lots of outdoor furniture, grills, outdoor fire pit, hot tub, and large dock. The property was clean, neat and ready for our family to enjoy. Gary and Debbie are very nice and are eager to make your stay a pleasant and memorable one.

I'd highly recommend this house to anyone needing multiple bedrooms (all with private bathrooms) and lots of gathering space. Great location that is close to lots of activities at the Lake of the Ozarks. We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Joe, I know this trip was for a special occasion to celebrate a wedding at the nearby winery. Having the two places so close makes it really nice. Glad you enjoyed your stay here at Crystal Springs, and that the house worked out so well for everyone. Your family was great, and you don't need a special celebration to return...you're welcome back anytime! Thanks for the great comments! We appreciate it very much! Debbie, Gary & the cleaning crew

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cindy DeGeare

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

We chose Crystal Springs for our family to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday and Christmas. The weather was feeezing rain, so we were in the entire weekend. We had a total of 10 adults and 10 children. Because of the suze and layout of the house, we never felt crowded and noone ever got bored. The view is absolutely stunning. The kitchen
had everything we needed. Family members suggest we go back every year. I highly recommend this property to anyone. The owners are MOST accomodating.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so happy Cindy that everyone enjoyed their stay, even though the weather was so cold. Spending time with the family is what makes the holidays so special. Hope you took advantage of the 4 indoor fireplaces to stay warm and cozy! Contact me anytime if your plans are to return to the lake. Maybe this can be the start of a new family tradition! Deb & Gary

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location and plenty of room

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

This house was the perfect size for our family reunion, and the location on the lake ideal. We had family ranging in ages from 11 to 70, and there was plenty of room to be together or to get away for some "quiet time". The only thing we wish could have been better was the weather (Debbie & Gary couldn't control that) - we hit the weird week of all rain in Missouri; and we should have rented our boats from Debbie and Gary (we had big problems with the boat company we used!!).

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Peggy, thank you for taking the time to write to let us know that the house worked out so well for your family. I'm glad that the rain did not "dampen" your spirits and that you still had a good time. We would have loved to have helped you with your boat rental needs...maybe next time! Thanks for being great guests. Deb & Gary

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for Family Reunion

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

I am so sad that this is my last full day at the Crystal Springs house. My parents, 4 siblings, and all of the grandchildren (ages 11 - 19) came from Missouri, Oklahoma, Arizona and California for our first ever family reunion.
The house fit our needs perfectly. Everybody had their own bedrooms and bathrooms, which were spacious and clean. The kitchen was stocked with every imaginable appliance for making meals. On our first night, we had trouble getting one of the two gas grills lit, and the owners replaced it the very next day with a new one! The multiple decks were perfect for relaxing with a cup of coffee or cocktail. This house is the perfect combination of "everyone come together" and "have a little privacy."
We rented boats from the owners, who made it so easy, even swapping out our deck boat for a tritoon, as we liked it better. When planning this trip, I had a list of all the fun things we could do around the area if the children were bored. We never left. Not once. The boat, fishing off the dock, and the pool/ping pong table kept them entertained the entire time.
I cannot say enough about the house and the owners. We're already talking about our next reunion.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Gary and I are very happy to hear that you all such a great week at our home Crystal Springs, and also with the rental of our "Lake Toons" boats.

One of the biggest compliments you could ever possibly give, is stating that you never had to leave the property...that it was all there for your family to enjoy! We want you to have it all, and knowing that your vacation was complete and very comfortable, just makes us feel great. Thank you and please do come back! Debbie

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

What a great week!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We stayed at Crystal Springs the week of June 3rd. The House worked out great for our group. This place is huge....we slept 13 adults and could have easily accommodated a few more. Every room has it's own shower / bath which was a luxury. The location on the lake is absolutely perfect as it's very close to everything, yet tucked away on a quiet cove. I highly recommend this house. Thanks Debbie and Gary for everything!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We are extremely happy that you all enjoyed your week at the lake and that the house worked out so well for everyone. Please come back and see us again...we'd love to have you back in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation home!

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

The house was absolutely wonderful for our family reunion consisting of myself, my seven brothers and sisters, their spouses, and a niece and nephew. We all had a nicely furnished bedroom with our own bathroom. The house is big enough that everyone could spread out or gather together for meals and games. The view overlooking the lake is beautiful and can be seen from almost anywhere in the house. I really enjoy sitting out on the deck in the quiet of the early morning or late evening. It is so peaceful and relaxing! The hot tub was a nice addition as well as the fire pit. We sat around it and sang songs while my brother strummed his six string. It really made it nice to have the pontoon delivered. We also enjoyed visiting Ha-Ha Tonka, The National Shrine of Mary, and the outlet mall. The crab legs at Captain Ron's were delicious. Thanks Debbie & Gary for making it an easy and enjoyable reunion!

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words about Crystal Springs. We are so fortunate to continue to receive such rave reviews about this property, and appreciate you also taking the time to do so. Having the opportunity to get your family all together for your reunion is a special thing, and we are happy to play a small part in making that possible. Also, thank you for your comment about the boat rental. We take great pride in knowing that our guests have truly had a wonderful vacation experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

NYE

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

What a spectacular home. Seven couples stayed here for NYE. We usually get hotel rooms in St. Louis. But with this, we were able to be together and not cramed into one room to talk, play games or socialize. Yes, the weather was cold, but the fireplaces made the coldness disappear. Having seven master bedrooms was fantastic. No one had to share a bathroom. The home is very well maintained. Debbie was so great to work with. We have already talked about rebooking for next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Crystal Springs

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We were very excited to spend a week with our entire family of children and grandchildren in celebration of our 50th anniversary. Crystal Springs was an excellent choice. It was a perfect place for us. It was close to several activities ie. winery, water park and of course the outlets. Todd and Gary were excellent in providing instructions for the wave runners and pontoon boat. The home was very clean and contained all of the necessary appliances and amenities that we needed for the week. The kids had a wonderful time swimming and fishing and tubing. The huge patio made it easy for us to all eat dinner together and enjoy family time. We had somores at the fire pit and enjoyed the hot tub even tho the temperatures were in 100's. We highly recommend Crystal Springs for any large group. We had grandkids from 4 mos to 25 yrs old and they were all entertained and had a great time. Thanks to Deb, Gary and Todd for a great week for our family to have great memories.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

I give this rental 10 stars

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

My family, now numbering 20, has gathered annually for over 10 years. Crystal Springs is by far the best ever. The owners were super, responding to a request within an hour, and friendly. The House was nicely furnished and included somethings that weren't even included in the description. The setting was awesome. Having a boat delivered and picked up was wonderful amenity. The fishermen caught enough fish for 2 delicious fish fries. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, utensils, pots etc and large enough to handle all our meal and snack requirements. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Memorial Day Weekend

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Unbelievable house. Everything is perfect. Great place for family vacations or weekends with the guys. Loved every minute of it.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Weekend visit

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

Thanks , we had a great time, the house worked out perfect for us. We had seven couples that are high school buddies and their wives all in our fifties, the big kitchen and dinning room table work great for meals and poker.Weather was better then we usually have so we even got golf in.The owners couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful, Thanks again.

Jeff Lee and friends from St. Louis and surrounding area's
'

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Home for Family Reunions

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

This is a beautiful home directly on the Lake. We had a family reunion over Thanksgiving and the accommodations were ideal. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, so you have all the privacy you need. The basement is a wonderful place for everyone of all ages to hang out and play pool or ping pong, etc. We enjoyed the hot tub and the firepit while we were there. We would like to return in the summer so that we can enjoy the Lake and all of its activities as well. Would definitely stay here again. The owners are excellent and everything ran very smoothly. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful and Clean Vacation Home..Crystal Springs

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Crystal Springs is a perfect get-away for a large group of all ages. We enjoyed the home and lake with our entire family from ages 3 to 67. The house was exactly as the pictures on the website show as well as very clean and comfortable! The game room was great for the kids and we had plenty of space thoughout the house to spread out. We rented a boat from Gary for a day and had a blast skiing and tubing. Gary was very patient and kind as he explained all we needed to know about driving the boat for we had numerous "captains"!! We enjoyed the firepit and the kitchen was very well equipt as we cooked dinner every night at the house. Deb was always very prompt in answering all our questions. A perfect house to rent for a lake vacation!! Thanks Gary and Deb!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Memorial Week-end at Crystal Springs

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Our family gathered at Crystal Springs to celebrate "Mom and Dad's" 55 wedding anniversary.Memorial Day weekend. What a beautiful home on the lake! It was much more than we expected. Everything was there to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Fish were biting and a fire in the fire pit each evening lit up our lives. We hope to return and spend a week. A week end was not long enough! We loved Crystal Springs!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break 2011

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

We have enjoyed our Spring Break weekend getaway in this wonderful Crystal Springs home. The location is perfect to feel the breeze of Spring from the lake and close enough to do shopping at the outlet mall. The house is very clean with well equipped rooms for our seven families to relax and party together. The amenities provided are wonderful for our stay. The listing description on this page is accurate for everything. We cooked lots of delicious food in the kitchen and outdoor grill. The wireless internet access is handy for us to keep connected. We spent time in the outdoor hot tub and indoor game room on the ping pong and pool tables. One feature we appreciated most was the excellent stereo system with which we enjoyed our karaoke songs throughout evenings. Debbie and Gary are very nice people and very easy to work with. Everyone in the group had expressed their thankfulness to me for finding this nice home for us. We look forward to future visits to the same house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Thanksgiving multi family vacation

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

We do not have a bad thing to say about our stay at Crystal Springs. the house is set up perfectly for a large group. Each bedroom has its own private bathroom as well as tv and clock. Do bring your own pillows if you like them soft as they are all extra firm. We did purchase some that we left behind for future guests. We fished each day off the dock and even at that time of year we had great luck. The fireplaces came in handy and having the wood stacked and ready was a nice touch. we did lots of cooking in the kitchen, it is very well equipped but if you bake you may need or want full size cookie sheets as the house only has half sheets. there is an extra roaster oven in the laundry room that we brought up to the kitchen and cooked a twenty pound turkey in perfectly. working with Deb and Gary was super easy and very pleasant and we would definitely stay at the house again. we did go to bridal falls cave, kinda touristy but pretty but the one place we would recommend is ha ha tonka park. there is an old castle and spring and great hiking.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Crystal Springs

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2010

This home was perfect for our six couple get away. The property description was very accurate and the customer service provided by the owners could not have been better. The home was extremely clean and well equipped. We rented a pontoon for two days and the fishing around the docks was excellent - we had a fish fry our last night there! We are all senior citizens and managed the stairs. However, the living room is sunken and we did have a couple of incidents of people not noticing the steps and falling. Maybe this should be noted on the outside of the house or immediately inside. Also, it would be helpful if the house number was on the fence. Otherwise, everything else was perfect and we'd go back tomorrow. Debbie and Gary, thanks for having such a beautiful place to rent and for always being available to answer our questions. Sue & Larry, Anne & Jim, Marcia & Reimer, Patricia & Dick, Carolyn & John and Anne & Wayne

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Another wonderful stay

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 22, 2010

This is the second stay for my friends and I in as many years. Deb and Gary made it almost embarassingly easy for us to rent their beautiful home. It was as if we were related and were asking to visit our "home away from home". My college/high school friends try to meet every year to play a little golf, fish and just hangout. We couldn't ask for more gracious people to help make that possible. We had another wonderful time with nothing to worry about: everyone had plenty of room and plenty of privacy, the only problem was having to leave and wait til next year to enjoy their home and hospitality again. Thanks again for another wonderful stay Gary and Deb!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Minnesotans Family Reunion

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

This was a wonderful house for our September family reunion! Having all master beds was awesome, not a bad bedroom in the bunch. For our elderly members being able to stay on one level and be in on all the action was very valuable. Kitchen has ample pots/pans and dishes for cooking great meals. Plenty of deck/dock/hot tub areas to escape to when one desired. We could not have asked for a better spot for our reunion. Thanks Debbie and Gary.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our trip to "Crystal Springs". The owners were easy to work with and the house was very well equipped. We enjoyed the area, use of the boat and just hanging out in the house.
Thanks Gary & Debbie.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Seven couples

Review submitted: October 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

Very nice house and location for a large family or group of friends. Great location on the lake, whether you wanted to go to the dam or head towards the quieter end of the lake. Nice to have a convenience store just 1.2 miles away. We found the house to be just as advertised, with plenty of room for 7 couples, clean and well equipped. We enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit every night after a day on the lake. Great covered boat slips. We'd highly recommend this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Golf Vacation

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

Just finished a 3 night stay at Crystal Springs with 7 high school/college friends. Deb and Gary were great to work with. Things couldn't have been easier due to their caring attitude. The house is amazing. There was more than enough room for all of us. The bedrooms each had their own full baths so privacy wasn't an issue. The house is huge and their wasn't a single place that we didn't find comfortable. We particularly liked renting the Tritoon for a day to ride around the lake and fish. The fire pit and hot tub were great to use at night. Fishing from the dock was also fun. There was more than enough room to cook and enjoy our own meals. Overall it is a fantastic way to relax and spend a few days getting to know the golf courses in the area. We will most definitely be back to Crystal Springs in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Repeat Customers

Review submitted: September 24, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

This was our second stay in this beautiful home. We had so much fun last year we had two more couples join this year for a total of seven. This is an absolute wonderful property. There are 7 spacious master bedrooms with attached full bathrooms. The kitchen is very nice sized and comes equipped with everything you need. The downstairs rec room was the site of some pretty intense ping pong battles this year. We had an absolute blast on the pontoon boat. After spending all day on the lake it was fun to come home to some relaxation in the hot tub or around the fire pit. We are counting down the days 'til our trip next fall!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Property

Review submitted: August 22, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Crystal Springs is a real gem. The house is much larger than it looks in the photos and is very well appointed. The dock is also quite large and a nice place to hang out on after a dip in the lake.
Deb and Gary were very responsive to our inquiries and a pleasure to deal with. We had four generations of family in the house for a week and everyone thought it was great. If you need accommodation for 13+ people, Crystal Springs should be at the top of your list.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We came form all over

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

I have to admit I was a little skeptical when I first spoke to Debbie about renting this for our family reunion. It's stressful to ask 17 family members to drive days from all over the country to go a place I've never seen. We're pretty picky about staying in some nice places, but this time we needed to accommodate a large party. It forced us to look for something more appropriate for all ages and interests. On one hand, you want to spend time together, and on the other hand, you need your space. A resort wouldn't have allowed us comfortable settings to congregate so we opted for a home that would.

Bottom line, this is your place. 7 masters with private bathrooms allowed everyone privacy. Ample common space allowed everyone to choose whether or not they wanted to be with others or have their own space. It’s a HUGE dock so there were always people outside. The kids loved the bunk room; we had wave runners out on the water whole day every day, people fished, fire pit and hot tub at nights...truly a great experience. The entire family kept saying over and over that this was perfect. We all had concerns going into this, trust me. I don’t think anyone imagined that the week would have turned out so well. Look no further, give Debbie a call today. Just please take care of the place so it looks like it did when we left it. Definitely factor in getting a couple of wave runners for the week too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sibling Reunion-Virginia & Montana

Review submitted: July 30, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Our "clan" gets together every 2-3 years for sibling reunions. We have family in VA and MT, and we pick a place close to the geographic middle to get together. We have stayed in several places over the years, but have never found a place that we were interested in returning to, until now. Crystal Springs was the perfect place for our group. There were sixteen of us, and we stayed an entire week of July 11-18. The bedrooms with their own baths assured everyone of privacy and their own space. The house was clean, well furnished, organized, big enough to spread out, and had every necessary amenity we could have asked for. The dock was perfect, as we had a 20' boat that we used all week. The lake water was warm and inviting. The adults and children alike had a great time, and we will stay here again when we organize our next reunion. The owners were extremely helpful and accessible the entire week. One day we had a mechanical problem with our boat, and Gary was more than happy to bring a mechanic to help us immediately. We could not have asked for more.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home, great vacation!

Review submitted: July 16, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

We had 18 family members enjoy this house for 5 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. The house was plenty big for all - everyone slept comfortably. We also enjoyed the boat and waverunners. The lake itself is huge and beautiful. Gary (owner) was extremely nice and helpful and really seemed concerned about us having a good time. I would definately recommend this to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun at the Lake!

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We just came back from Crystal Springs- 9 adults and 9 children for a family reunion. We had a great time. The owners are wonderful and easy to work with. We had a blast swimming in the lake, making smores by the fire pit and catching lightning bugs. We all had enough room to spread out and enjoyed the neighbors. We had a very good time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fall Family Retreat

Review submitted: November 7, 2008   Date of arrival: October 30, 2008

In 2007 four families with children ranging from age 3-14 decided to take a fall trip together to the Ozarks. We stayed in four separate cabins and crowded into one for meals and games. This year we found the perfect retreat at Crystal Springs. All of the couples had a master bedroom, and the kids divided up by age and boys and girls. We cooked, watched tv, fished, went shopping in Osage beach, walked in the neighborhood, relaxed in the hot tub, played pool, ping pong, and made smores by the bonfire. Wow what a retreat, what a view!

There were plenty of towels, blankets, dishes, utensils, games videos, books and more. All we needed to bring was food. The brown leather couches, televisions and DVD players made us all feel right at home. The house was beautifully appointed but very kid friendly.

Walmart and other shopping in nearby Osage beach was extremely convenient.

Initial conversations to reserve the property with the owner were friendly and efficient!!!

We will definitely consider Crystal Springs again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozad Family Reunion 10-12-2008 thru 10-17-2008

Review submitted: October 25, 2008   Date of arrival: October 12, 2008

This family reunion was 2 years in the planning. In surfing the web, I found this gem of a house last year. We had 12 family members, with some coming from as far away as Australia and Hong Kong. I wanted a place that everyone could spread out if they wanted or be a close as they wanted to be and Crystal Springs meet every need and then some. The split wing floor plan of the house is perfect and the fact that the 7 bedroom suites had their own private bathroom made our stay very comfortable.

The kitchen is great!! Fully stocked to cook any meal. With the bar stools the 90 and 80 year old members were able to enjoy watching the cooking activities. We caught fish from the dock and they cooked the fresh fish for the family members. Delicious. Can't think of anything tastier than fish from the lake to the frying pan.

We walked the neighborhood and enjoyed the wildlife, deer and tortoise. Twice we drove to the parks for hiking. The weather was wonderful. When we first arrived the temperature was in the high 70's and low 80's, with the leaves just starting to turn. We had on day of rain, so that made for a great indoor day playing games. At the end of our stay the weather started to turn cooler and sped up the color change. The hot tub was used daily, several times in a day and the fire pit was enjoyed in the evening.

I highly would recommend this property. The owner was very easy to communicate with and quick to respond to any questions. I was taught growing up that when visiting someplace that you leave it in better condion than you found it. Well, that was hard to do because the home and grounds were immaculate.

Looking forward to returning to this spot. Thank you to the owner for sharing this beauty to the rest of us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 25, 2008   Date of arrival: October 25, 2008

5/5 Cozad Family Reunion 10-12-2008 thru 10-17-2008

Carol Sue Twin Oaks, California, USA.
Date Submitted: October 25, 2008
Date of Stay: October 2008

This family reunion was 2 years in the planning. In surfing the web, I found this gem of a house last year. We had 12 family members, with some coming from as far away as Australia and Hong Kong. I wanted a place that everyone could spread out if they wanted or be a close as they wanted to be and Crystal Springs meet every need and then some. The split wing floor plan of the house is perfect and the fact that the 7 bedroom suites had their own private bathroom made our stay very comfortable.

The kitchen is great!! Fully stocked to cook any meal. With the bar stools the 90 and 80 year old members were able to enjoy watching the cooking activities. We caught fish from the dock and they cooked the fresh fish for the family members. Delicious. Can't think of anything tastier than fish from the lake to the frying pan.

We walked the neighborhood and enjoyed the wildlife, deer and tortoise. Twice we drove to the parks for hiking. The weather was wonderful. When we first arrived the temperature was in the high 70's and low 80's, with the leaves just starting to turn. We had on day of rain, so that made for a great indoor day playing games. At the end of our stay the weather started to turn cooler and sped up the color change. The hot tub was used daily, several times in a day and the fire pit was enjoyed in the evening.

I highly would recommend this property. The owner was very easy to communicate with and quick to respond to any questions. I was taught growing up that when visiting someplace that you leave it in better condion than you found it. Well, that was hard to do because the home and grounds were immaculate.

Looking forward to returning to this spot. Thank you to the owner for sharing this beauty to the rest of us.

Recommended for: Romantic Getaway, Sightseeing, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

October Get-Away

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 2, 2008

We had a wonderful experience renting this property. The house is absolutely beautiful. It has everything you need for a great get-away including hot tub, fire pit, 7 bedrooms with attached bathrooms, a kitchen that has everything you need to feed a crowd. The absolute best part is the pontoon boat - it is definitely worth renting - we had a blast with it. The property is close to a lot of fun places to visit. We will definitely rent this property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 14, 2008

5/5 October Get-Away At "Crystal Springs"!

Fairfax Friends Fairfax, IA, USA.
Date Submitted: October 14, 2008
Date of Stay: October 2008

We had a wonderful experience renting this property. The house is absolutely beautiful. It has everything you need for a great get-away including hot tub, fire pit, 7 bedrooms with attached bathrooms, a kitchen that has everything you need to feed a crowd. The absolute best part is the pontoon boat - it is definitely worth renting -we had a blast with it. The property is close to a lot of fun places to visit. We will definitely rent this property again.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Time at Crystal Springs

Review submitted: October 12, 2008   Date of arrival: September 20, 2008

Our group returned to Crystal Springs, in September, for the second time. We came back because we enjoyed our stay, so much, the year before, in October. The house is wonderful, with a great location, off of the beaten path. The fact that it was large enough to accomodate our group of 5 couples, with room to spare, was just what we were looking for. There are plenty of bedroom suites so that anyone wanting or needing privacy, can have it. There is also plenty of room for the group to gather for a meal or togetherness. The home is clean and very well maintained and has all the amenities needed or wanted. The owners provide excellent customer service and are great to work with. Staying at the house puts you in closed proximity to shopping, golf and restaurants, without having to be in the middle of the bustle of town. The outdoor areas are varied with deck, dock, hot tub and firepit areas, easily accessable. We would highly recommend this home, for a group of couples, girls weekends or a family vacation or reunion. Being that close to the water and activities is really great. We think that anyone staying at Crystal Springs would be extremely pleased.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2008   Date of arrival: October 12, 2008

5/5 Our Time at Crystal Springs!

The Bundy Group Wisconsin.
Date Submitted: October 12, 2008
Date of Stay: September 2008

Our group returned to Crystal Springs, in September, for the second time. We came back because we enjoyed our stay, so much, the year before, in October. The house is wonderful, with a great location, off of the beaten path. The fact that it was large enough to accomodate our group of 5 couples, with room to spare, was just what we were looking for. There are plenty of bedroom suites so that anyone wanting or needing privacy, can have it. There is also plenty of room for the group to gather for a meal or togetherness. The home is clean and very well maintained and has all the amenities needed or wanted. The owners provide excellent customer service and are great to work with. Staying at the house puts you in closed proximity to shopping, golf and restaurants, without having to be in the middle of the bustle of town. The outdoor areas are varied with deck, dock, hot tub and firepit areas, easily accessable. We would highly recommend this home, for a group of couples, girls weekends or a family vacation or reunion. Being that close to the water and activities is really great. We think that anyone staying at Crystal Springs would be extremely pleased.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Vacation '08

Review submitted: October 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

Thirteen family members enjoyed a week (July 08) at Crystal Springs - the home was beautifully furnished, immaculate, centrally located to shopping and attractions, and large enough to give everyone their 'own space'. I would definitely recommend this property and hope to get back again in the future for another vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2008   Date of arrival: October 9, 2008

10/09/20085/5 Summer Vacation '08 Family Week
Illinois.
Date Submitted: October 09, 2008
Date of Stay: July 2008

Thirteen family members enjoyed a week (July 08) at Crystal Springs - the home was beautifully furnished, immaculate, centrally located to shopping and attractions, and large enough to give everyone their 'own space'. I would definitely recommend this property and hope to get back again in the future for another vacation.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will never stay anywhere else again

Review submitted: October 7, 2008   Date of arrival: May 15, 2008

I had the pleasure of staying at Crystal Springs with a group of friends and some family this past May. I had stayed at the Lake before and even owned my own Condo for a few years. More people required a larger place to stay. We booked the home based on size and what pictures we could see on-line. TRUST ME!!! Pictures do not do this house any justice what so ever. This house was absolutely beautiful inside and out. Friends were absolutely amazed when they arrrived and took a tour of the house. Great part I found about the house was the separation of rooms from entertainment areas. We all knew who would be headed to bed on time and those that would want to stay up later than others and play cards, pool etc. Those of us that wanted to get some sleep took the upstairs bedrooms on the north wing of the house. Couldn't hear a peep from those down stairs. The outside entertainment and amount of room outside on the decks and patios rivaled that of a fine resort, but you get it all to yourself. No detail of the house was overlooked and the owners knew what they were doing when putting this house together and making it an enjoyable stay for all. Everything is there at the house to make this an awesome stay, even down to the firewood should you need it. You need to only bring your clothes. Kids, teenagers, adults...no one will get bored at the home as there is something for all ages. 6-7 Golf courses were within 10 min from the house and that made most of my guest very happy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 7, 2008   Date of arrival: October 7, 2008

5/5 Will Never Stay Anywhere Else Again!

GLFLOVR St. Louis, MO USA.
Date Submitted: October 07, 2008
Date of Stay: May 2008

I had the pleasure of staying at Crystal Springs with a group of friends and some family this past May. I had stayed at the Lake before and even owned my own Condo for a few years. More people required a larger place to stay. We booked the home based on size and what pictures we could see on-line. TRUST ME!!! Pictures do not do this house any justice what so ever. This house was absolutely beautiful inside and out. Friends were absolutely amazed when they arrrived and took a tour of the house. Great part I found about the house was the separation of rooms from entertainment areas. We all knew who would be headed to bed on time and those that would want to stay up later than others and play cards, pool etc. Those of us that wanted to get some sleep took the upstairs bedrooms on the north wing of the house. Couldn't hear a peep from those down stairs. The outside entertainment and amount of room outside on the decks and patios rivaled that of a fine resort, but you get it all to yourself. No detail of the house was overlooked and the owners knew what they were doing when putting this house together and making it an enjoyable stay for all. Everything is there at the house to make this an awesome stay, even down to the firewood should you need it. You need to only bring your clothes. Kids, teenagers, adults...no one will get bored at the home as there is something for all ages. 6-7 Golf courses were within 10 min from the house and that made most of my guest very happy.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review