reviews for: listing #2443 - Carolina Beach, North Carolina House rental

OceanFront Condo, 1 Bedrm, HiSpeed Internet, Pets, Calendar
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $50 - $120 /nt
    $350 - $850 /wk

sort by:

What a view!

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

A perfect location. There's no better way to start your day than watching the dolphins play from the deck. There are numerous good restaurants close by. The owner was very cooperative and easy to do business with. I would certainly recommend this property to any small party and intend to return this fall.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for this review, and we do think that our location relative to the amenities in Carolina Beach does give us an advantage.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Vacation!!

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

The condo was clean and well furnished. Enjoyed watching the sunrise from the deck every morning with my coffee. Then a walk on the beach to start the day. Location was perfect for making day trips to the 2 State Parks nearby or over to Wilmington to tour the USS North Carolina. The local restaurants were within walking distance. Will definitely be coming back in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Choice!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

So thankful to have found this Condo! Perfect location for anyone traveling with or without a pet! All the comforts of home! Linens, towels and small amenities just to name a few! We took our dog, so glad we did! He loved it as much as we did! So much for him and us to do! We loved having the lake close by to walk our dog! Fort Fisher was another beautiful spot just a short scenic drive away, it had beautiful seashells and was a great spot for our dog to walk on the beach! But best of all was the beautiful view from the deck! Sunrises and sunsets were spectacular! Along with the beautiful ocean of course! Thank you for sharing your Condo with us! We will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This review simply reinforces what is so attractive about our condo -- location, amenities, and view.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great Condo, Great View!

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

The place was clean, well kept and very cute. The price was reasonable and there was alot included such as towels and b ed sheets. Losts of little things too like coffee filters, which was great because I had forgotten mine. Oh....and a beautiful view!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the very nice review. Please visit again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Price, Great View!

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Excellent price for an oceanfront condo! The condo was within walking distance to the freshwater lake and several restaurants.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Great location and price

Review submitted: May 17, 2008   Date of arrival: May 4, 2008

Super location. The views from the deck were fantastic. Great places to eat within walking distance. We visited just before the heavy visitor season started and had a fantastic time. Our dogs had a good time and we were so glad we could bring them along. The condo had everything that you need and then some. I just wish that Carolina Beach allowed dogs on the beach in the evening, but Fort Fisher is just a short drive down the road. We will be back!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review