reviews for: listing #24469 - Longboat Key, Florida House rental

Beautiful Pool Home steps from Beach or Bay
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $1,400 /wk
    $4,200 - $4,200 /mth

sort by:

Just like home, only better.

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

We had so much fun that we're planning on coming back next year. There is so much to do. If you want pizza I suggest the Fire and Stone Pizza on Cortez Rd. We liked the Lazy Lobster and The Blue Dolphin Cafe.
The house is wonderful I could live there forever. IT's on a quiet street, the nature park is at the end of the street and goes behind the house. The Bay is beautiful in the morning. It's a short walk to the ocean on the other end of the block and across the road.
I would suggest a cruise on Lebarge in Sarasota, it's a 2 hr cruise on Sarasota Bay. Siesta Key beach is beautiful. There is so much to do, shopping in St. Armand's, watching the sunsets on the beach, walking thru the nature park.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review of the property

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

I'll start with the plus factors: Nice room layout, nice pool area (but as stated, not heated), easy to sweep floor (clay tile), well stocked with plates, silverware, appliances, kitchen tools, garage storage, and wi-fi and cable. Nice whirlpool inside tub, washer and dryer handy. Small refrigerator at pool bar with a TV.
The small items need to be addressed: location of light switches, remotes kept in an easy to find location, micro wave external bulb, clean up the florescent lamp housing, spray unit weekly for some vagabond pests. Stairs might be hard for a handicapped person or very elderly person. Getting to the beach means crossing the main road and walking through a narrow passage. If you have plans to put up a beach tent, you may have some lugging as opposed to being on the beach. Beach is very private and beautiful. The Lazy Lobster restaurant is 4 minutes away and is wonderful. Getting to a Publix is a little ride at present, but a new one is being built. We would go there again and the driveway will hold 3-4 cars, and the garage 2 with all of your beach stuff.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Secluded beach house, loved the private pool!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This beach house was perfect for my mother, son (age 6) and I to use for a hot week in July! The private pool was the best part. Having the tiki bar with a fridge, television, and seating made the pool even more enjoyable. There is also a bathroom by the pool, so no need to head up the winding staircase. The beach is a 4-5 minute walk and previous renters have left chairs, floats, beach umbrellas, and toys for others to use. Longboat Key is beautiful, quiet, and free of tourists, which was exactly what we were looking for. The Lazy Lobster is minutes away. Highly recommend eating at the Lazy Lobster!

The beds are comfortable, the kitchen was loaded with pots, pans, and the tiki bar also has a gas grill. The beach house is taken care of by the owners who live locally. Very clean and welcoming!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

tropical heaven

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Exceeded expectations! Pet friendly and located near beautiful nature preserve. Private pool and within walking distance to beach. Only negatives, uncomfortable king sized bed in master BR.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review