reviews for: listing #24483 - Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts House rental

Aquinnah Waterview, walk to Beach Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,900 - $3,900 /wk

sort by:

Worth it!

Review submitted: September 30, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

This home has everything you need for a very comfortable stay and far more space than it appears. It is a short walk to one of the best beaches on the island, yet very private. The owner is easy to work with, friendly and responsive. The home is new and very family friendly. We would definitely go back to this lovely house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful House in Aquinnah

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: September 6, 2008

Our family had a wonderful time in this very spacious, very clean, well maintained home, which is just a short walk to the most beautiful beaches on the island. We highly recommend the house for those who love Aquinnah.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 7, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We can't say enough great things about this house. The owners are gracious and super-responsive to emails. This house feels like a home--definitely not a rental and is the perfect spot for those who are looking to get away from everything. It is a phenomenal location for biking, running and peace and quiet. Philbin Beach is our favorite spot on the island and the bonus is that it's walking distance from the house! The bedrooms are very comfortable and the house is spacious. The kitchen has everything you need plus a great grill outside. Evenings in the hot tub are a great way to end a perfect beach day. You won't be disappointed with this rental.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vineyard Vacation

Review submitted: August 17, 2008   Date of arrival: July 27, 2008

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We had a wonderful vacation. It's very relaxing to be able to walk to the beach in the morning, leave the chairs and umbrellas behind to return home for lunch and then go back to the beach for the afternoon. The location is just perfect for getting away from everything. The kitchen is so well equipped that we almost never go out to eat. It's just a bike ride to the bike ferry to Larsen's in Menemsha for delicious fresh fish. We always eat on the second floor deck overlooking the ocean beyond.
The house is spacious, clean and attractively furnished in a beachy, vineyard theme. The first floor has a very open and airy layout with living room, kitchen and dining room all open to one another. In addition there are two bedrooms and a family room on the first floor. The second floor has an additional bedroom, family room and a fabulous deck. The host, Steven, is concerned for you comfort and is gracious. All in all, this house "fit the bill" for our family in every way.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 26, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We had a wonderful time at this gracious home. Very well equipped, easy stroll to beach, private and very relaxing, with very nice view of the ocean. The home is very nicely furnished and decorated with lots of expressions of the vineyard. Drive over to Menemsha late in the day, pick up some very fresh fish, watch the incredible sunset, then scoot back and grill the fish up on the very nice Weber grill. Hot tub and outdoor shower are very nice and add a nice touch. Super relaxing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 7, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

What a great location on the island!! Comfortable, quiet privacy. This home has been thoughtfully set up with all the essentials, making it an easy transition from hectic schedules to a relaxed enviroment instantly upon arrival.
Our family had a great time...lots of open space, yet multiple sitting areas that can be closed off for privacy. The exterior gardens become part of the living areas - the flowers, butterflies and hummingbirds are mezmerizing. We could wander over to the beach, run or bike on the roads.
It was extremely difficult to leave the island pace behind us, but we are looking forward to another stay here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

This is a wonderfully equipped house, beautifully decorated and makes for a very comfortable stay at the secluded end of the island. Within walking distance to the beach and Gayhead cliffs. Our family had a terrific time, and would recommend this rental to those looking for comfort and seclusion.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review