reviews for: listing #24528 - Crescent Beach, Florida Townhome rental

Mothers Day special: $900 all inclusive for 8 days!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summerhouse
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $200 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,000 - $4,700 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

rest my mind and regroup

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at Summerhouse. This was the best vacation we have ever had. I can't even begin to tell you how relaxed we were and what a nice place you have. We enjoyed it so much that we would like to rent it for two weeks next summer. I can't believe how I was able to rest my mind and regroup and be able to come into work this morning truly refreshed and with a MUCH better attitude. I have a very difficult job and having to deal with other people's problems day in and day out can really bring you down. I spent some time with God on the beach and was able to come in and look at things in a much different light this morning.

Thank you again for working with us so that we were able to stay there this past week.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hurricane Sandy

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

A hurricane couldn't even put a damper on this perfect "getaway" location. 15ft waves, high surf, high wind made for a unique experience. Just a different kind of beautiful. Even when the power was out, the candles just made it all the more relaxing. It's the kind of place where all of life's problems and distractions just go away. Beautiful location right on the beach. Walked the beach south, under the bridge, up the river and came out at Little Fort. So relaxing and peaceful, even in a hurricane. Finally the wind quit and the sun came out and we knew we were coming back as soon as possible. Will recommend to all our friends as it was clean, spacious, perfectly equipped and the perfect spot. Try it >> You'll love it !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! We agree totally! You put it in a great descriptive....one of our most favorite places. Thankful you got to enjoy all of our condo's beautiful surroundings.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Blessed time at Summerhouse 165

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We enjoy this beautiful condo, rejoice even just from the veranda watching the marvelous creation of God; the sea, dolphins, white sand and at night the stars. Very private, and very roomy for a big family. Clean and with all things needed to prepare quick meals. we enjoy every minute there. Thank you for the opportunity to use your condo it was a rejoicing and healing time too for all of us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the excellent review. Joe and I ask the Lord to bless those who enter with His peace and rest as they enjoy His wonderful creation. Thank you again for this confirmation of His faithfulness and kindness to His Own!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Oceanfront condo

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Everything was perfect, including the weather, the accommodations and the amenities. We had a wonderful reprieve at this Summerhouse condominium.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

September stay

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

"Sally,
Our stay was wonderful. The condo was perfect...I don't know that you could have done anything to make it better. We will definitley return when we come back to St. Augustine. Thanks again.
-Lauren"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July for a week

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

"Hey, we enjoyed your condo so much last summer and are hoping to get to come back this year. The dates are in July (2011)..." Thanks Karen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

March guest for month

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

"Hello Sally,
Thank you for the speedy response to my e-mail.
Below is my list of things wrong:
1. Something is wrong with the refrigerator. Water on top shelf and water frozen in both crispers!*
2. Light over dining table is burned out.*
3. Guest bedroom closet light not working properly. Switch? *
4. Front slider does not lock.*
5. Oven light is burned out.*
6. Guest bedroom door hinge out of the molding.*
7. You need a cooking or frypan with a lid! I purchased one at Publix and will take it to our condo on Lk. Michigan!!*
Again, I would want to know the problems and felt it was only right to let you know. These things have not affected our stay at all. It has been just wonderful. After I get home, I will send you a check for a downpayment on next March! Just a wonderful place to spend a month.
Thanks for your kindness. Nancy"

*******from the owner: all of the above have been corrected.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

May guest

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

"I just wanted to tell you how much my daughter and I enjoyed staying at your condo last week. Her husband was only able to be there on the weekends, so I stayed with her during the week. Everything was so comfortable and we enjoyed the ocean view every day. Thank you again for your generous donation to Life Services!
Sincerely, Sandy"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

February stay

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

"We had a wonderful stay! Your condo is beautiful and we were blessed with excellent weather. This was the first time we have ever stayed beachfront and it was amazing.We were also interested to see evidence of your faith in the condo. There are so many ways to spread the seed of the Gospel.
Thanks for your excellent communication during the process. Everything was as expected/as advertised and have no complaints.
Best wishes,
Greg"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review