reviews for: listing #2455 - Park City, Utah House rental

Great location and fantastic mountain views!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Summit Park
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $550 /nt
    $1,000 - $4,500 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

This is a wonderful home for a nice mountain getaway. It is convenient to everything - 35 minutes from Salt Lake City airport, 5 minutes from a grocery store, 10 minutes to The Canyons, 15 minutes to Park City. It's in a nice quiet neighborhood, so you can really feel like you're getting away if you want to. The house is great - lots of space for families, and the owner was kind enough to let us use their kids' toys and other gear, which was a huge help for our 1 year old. Beautiful views from the house and the patio, including the great hot tub. The local property managers are also great, they were always readily available and even showed up at the house when the power went out before we even had a chance to call them! Would highly recommend this house to anyone!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Love This House!

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

We love this house!!! We stayed at the house for a long weekend with a number of our friends (4 couples total) The house was large, yet cozy. Very close to snow mobile trails, incredible skiing and great shopping downtown. We felt like we were staying in our home in our own cozy neighborhood. Gotta love the hot tub too! We'll be back this summer for mountain biking!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Have You Seen the Local Moose?

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2009

We have visited the St. Moritz Mountain house twice now, once in the summer during renovations and once in the winter post renovations. The house is amazing (have you seen the before and after pictures?) and so convenient to Park City. We love the quaint charm of Park City and all that it has to offer. Mountain biking Spiro Mountain was an EXHAUSTING, but fun challenge. This winter we were there to experience some winter sports. Snowmobiling in the Uintas was absolutely beautiful and I highly recommend it. We will definitely be back. BTW, have you seen the local moose???

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's the Nature of this Place

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

The house is so comfortable, awesome kitchen and baths, views are terrific, and even simply walking the neighborhood is challenging and beautiful. I love this house and can't wait to come visit again. Park City's OK too, but it's the nature of this place and region that make you want to stay and explore. Thanks for providing everything I could possibly need!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place To Relax

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

Great place to relax after a great day on the slopes. Comfy, homey and secluded! Much nicer than offerings with wall-to-wall neighbors! We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

Talk about home away from home with all of the amenities! Did I mention location, location, location? What a cozy home tucked back in the side of a winter wonderland but literally minutes from downtown Park City for the best in ski/recreation options, restaurants, and shopping. Liked the hot tub on the back deck too. We look forward to our next visit to this wonderful vacation home:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warm Inviting Mountain Chalet

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2009

Why stay in an overpriced cookie-cutter condo in Park City when you can stay in a warm and inviting mountain chalet that's just a 10 minute drive away? An easy call - and one we're glad we made. The owners also made the process of booking the home very easy and were attentive to our needs. We will definitely be back again (my kids won't let me do otherwise).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We keep coming back

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 27, 2009

Our family of four, plus Grandma and Grandpa, stayed for the second time December 2006 at St. Moritz. What a lovely, cozy home with all necessary amenities. Loved the outdoor hot tub, full-sized washer and dryer, internet access, fully equipped kitchen and resident neighborhood moose. We had a DUMP of snow but the streets were plowed by morning (plus the homeowners had their guy plow out the driveway and shovel the walks and deck immediately.) Comfy, updated, natural, clean, fun, conveniently located. We pretended we actually lived there! A true find- owners are kind and so easy to deal with. We skied our hearts out at Park City, Deer Valley, the Canyons and Snowbird - all within easy driving distance. ((SWEET POWDER! - loved Jupiter Bowl at Park City and Mineral Basin at Snowbird.))

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Great location, lots of ammenities like home. Didn't use the hot tub but liked knowing there was one available, if needed. Clear instructions from owner. Was an ideal location to get to airport & resorts & grocery store. Roads groomed daily & quiet neighborhood.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

The St. Moritz Chalet was perfect for our getaway to Park City. It had the right balance between being close to all the major slopes in Park City and being separated from the bustle of downtown. We were able to quickly get to the airport, Deer Valley, Canyons and even the Cottonwood Canyon resorts in very little time. The house was nicely renovated with a decent-sized fireplace and large hot tub to enjoy after a long day of hitting the slopes. If we ever needed something for the house or had any questions, the property manager or owner could easily be reached. She even had plenty of toys, a high chair, a pack n' play, etc. for our 10-month old baby. I would highly recommend the house to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay, while hitting up park city and if so desired, little cottonwood canyon. We can't wait to go back to Park City!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review