reviews for: listing #2460 - Huntington Beach, California House rental

Luxury Spanish Villa- walking distance to beach,pier
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $500 - $600 /nt
    $1,895 - $1,995 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

great location

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 10, 2012

Me and my family had an incredible time at this place. The place is cozy and quiet. Close to the beach and downtown. We would definatly stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved Huntington!

Review submitted: June 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 11, 2010

I went here back in May 2010 with my boyfriend, his mom and brother. The house itself was nice, newly remodeled, nice wood floors, counter tops and beds, but I wasn't too impressed with the cleanliness of the home. I guess I'm rating it from a hotel perspective, but since I had to pay a cleaning fee, it wasn't up to par. The floor in the main level bathroom was sticky and the mirror in the top bathroom was left with streaks so you couldn't really see yourself in the mirror until I cleaned it myself. I didn't like walking around barefoot because the floors weren't completely swept. The fridge is smaller than normal, so just be aware for sizing for groceries. The neighborhood was safe, the house itself is attached to another so you can hear children and the TV faintly through the walls. The house is located several blocks from Main St and the beach, it is in walking distance if you don't mind walking 0.90 miles to the beach, but it's actually not as close as what was advertised (it says 0.20)...the landlord was kind and nice to communicate with. Parking was located in the back of the house, in front of the garage, the driveway is really short, so we had to park parallel with the garage door because the thru street was narrow, only one lane, if you have a large vehicle, you'd probably have to park on the side of the street. We had a great time visiting Southern California, but if I were to do it again, I'd probably book a hotel instead.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice place

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

My husband and I and our 3 teenaged kids stayed here very comfortably for a week. Plenty of space, well kept and had provided everything we needed for our stay. Comfy bed! We would absolutely love to return to HB and stay here again someday. Great place! Nice little walk to the beach every morning was wonderful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Time

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

The pictures depicted in the description are not adequate enough to exemplify the beauty of this home and neighborhood. It is 2 bedrooms, but can sleep 6 privately, 8 total. Crown molding, gleeming walls, solid 4" maple floors throughout. Bedroom 1 has 2 full beds, 1 bath on the same level as the living area (with a sofabed). Bedroom 2 is upstairs with a 1/2 bath. I felt like Goldilocks trying all the beds to find the most comfortable. Unfortunately the upstairs bed was too hard and squeaky for my comfort. Everything provided, easy service, no hairdryer or dishwasher. A quick surface cleaning to get those corners would have been nice, but the overall experience was wonderful. Location was brilliant for theme parks and beach fun. Neighborhood park with wonderfully nice patrons just a few steps away. Easy parking. Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review