reviews for: listing #24611 - Puerto Vallarta, Pacific Coast Condo rental

Condo Alegria on Playa Los Muertos
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Playa Los Muertos
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $180 /nt
    $693 - $1,260 /wk
    $2,200 - $5,040 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A happy Chicago new guest

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Michael:

Thanks again for the rental. We had a wonderful time in P.V. Alegria was lovely and just what we needed. We will definitely contact you again when the need arises.

Best wishes for 2014!

Gary

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise on Earth

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

I could not describe my vacation stay at Playa Bonita's Alegria Condo other than FABULOUSSSSS! I have been to Mexico before, but have never been to Puerto Vallarta. I confess.....I am hooked! I had the pleasure of receiveing a very warm welcome from Mike, the property owner. He was so very helpful and patient with all of our questions. Throughout the week, I made friends with many of the Playa Bonita staff; Jesus, Amanda, and Jose to name a few. The pictures that are posted on this website do not efficiently display the beauty of Alegria. The condo is situated right on Los Muertos Beach, the heart of Puerto Vallarta. What is great about Playa Bonita, is that they have their own private section of the beach with palapas. Parasailing and jet-sking are provided on the beach for a reasonable price. The condo opens up to a wrap-around balcony that fills the condo with a beautiful ocean breeze. There is a great pool on the property which is usually empty. The location of Alegria is perfect. It is a quick walk to the malecon, restaurants, shopping, bars and night clubs. There was no need for cab service or buses unless we were going on a tour in Nuevo Vallarta, or further away. No matter what time of day or night, cab service is located at the foot of the property. Playa Bonita is a very secure property building. For my fellow New Yorkers: In spite of all of the recent violence reported by the media and travel alerts to Mexico, I had the best and safest trip of my life!! I am actually planning another vacation at Alegria soon. I miss hearing the sound of the ocean at night. I hope all of my new friends in PV are well!!! ~~Con mucho carino~~

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded my expectations! Wonderful all around!

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

I was fortunate to have one of my best friends who lived in Puerto Vallerta help me find this awesome condo. She picked it because the location is a perfect balance between quiet and relaxed with the nicest beach around and yet right next to everything. You are a lovely walk to the Malicon and Vieja Vallerta. The decor of the condo is elegant and equipped for every need. Michael was very helpful in helping us enjoy our stay. I will most definatley recommend this home and stay there again. My favorite thing was the crashing surf and ocean breeze.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

My Paradise!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Let me begin by telling you that I have lost track of the number of times I have vacationed in Vallarta. Not a year goes by that I try not to come here at least once or twice. When I do, I can think of no other place that I'd rather stay than Alegria. It truly is my "second" home, and Mike does a terrific job making you feel as if it is. As for the unit, it offers amenities and location that are above and beyond what you might expect from a non-hotel facility. In addition, the front desk staff are friendly and helpful with all your needs. When coming to Vallarta for your next trip, you'd be foolish not to consider Alegria.
Patrick, Boston USA

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from Atlanta Georgia

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Alegria is a wonderful condo. The owner has done an incredible job with the condo, and it felt like home our entire stay. This was the best condo we have stayed at in PV and we have been coming to PV since 1997.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved the Alegria!

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

From the moment we walked into the Alegria, we were just thrilled with how beautifully decorated this unit is in every way. It is fresh and new looking, as it it's been recently renovated. We saw some other units that weren't as nicely done or renovated. The Alegria is by far the nicest one. The owner has ensured every detail is high-end, and luxurious. The condo is spacious, bright, clean, and the wrap-around terrace creates a lovely breeze. The beds are huge and comfortable, and it's so convenient to have a separate washroom for both bedrooms. The laundry room is so handy to be able to do a quick wash, and the kitchen has all high-end stainless appliances (even a dishwasher!). It's a perfect spot to have a couple of friends over for cocktails and watch the sunset from the terrace. The pool is warm and never busy, very refreshing after a day under the private palapas that are reserved for guests!! You can take your own cocktails to the private beach or order them from the waiters at the public beach next door. We would go back anytime to the Alegria. Special thanks to the owner for having such care in the place. Brian-Toronto

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from Canada

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

Ladies & Gentlemen, we found this gorgeous private condo online and at first was nervous in booking as I had never booked a private condo before. We had always stayed at hotels. Well, let me tell you that this was the best experience that I have ever had!!

The owner of this condo, Michael, was very courteous, kind and made this a very pleasurable experience. From the moment when we arrived and walked in the front door, the front desk clerks greeted us with smiles and called me by my first name. Was I in shock!!

We checked in and went up to the condo. We stood there in awe with our mouths open. This condo is decorated absolutely beautiful!! Tastefully done and made us feel so much at home but in a beautiful location.

There was nothing that we found we needed that wasn't already in this condo. Kudos to Michael for thinking of everything!!

The beds were comfortable (especially in the front bedroom) and the showers were to die for. The stacking washer and dryer came in handy, as well as the dishwasher which was a treat.

The pool was refreshing in the hot afternoons. Usually we were the only ones there. One end is shallow for kids and the other end only goes to about 5' deep.

The beach is the best location on Los Muertos. The chairs and palapas provided by Playa Bonita are a god send because it allows you to relax in comfort and provides some shade as well. Only the residents and guests (renters) are permitted to use these. It is like having your own private beach. You can order food and drinks from the La Pirata and Blue Chairs and they will bring everything right to you!! Very good service (especially from Alex and Raphael).

The water was also refreshing and great for swimming. The sand does get very hot though so you might have to run from your chair to the water.

The location of Playa Bonita is extremely close to everything you need. We walked into town almost every day and it only took about 10 minutes (and that was with a 3 & 5 year old) and it was very good excercise.

We would sit on the balcony each night and listen to the waves crash onto shore and watch the sunset. Wow, what a sight that was!!!

All in all we had a fantastic vacation and I would highly recommend renting Michael's "Alegria" condo to anyone looking for a luxury condo on a PRIME location on the beachfront.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review