reviews for: listing #24688 - Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia House rental

A Peace of Paradise/highspeed, hot-tub,pool table,
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $165 - $400 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Great Weekend

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

When we arrived the house was very clean and everything was in working order. We were pleased to find that groceries, restaraunts and other amenities were very close and easily accessible. To top everything off the view was very nice. The only drawback is the steepness of the yard leading to the boat dock, not reccommended for those with difficulty walking or climbing We thouroughly enjoyed our our visit and certainly wold recommend Peace of Paradise to others

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us, this lawn however is not considered steep at our lake. Of course everything is relative, we have some homes on the lake that have over 100 steps down to the water, so this home is called a gentle slope. We also have some flat lots,(they run more money), but you may want to book one of our flat lot homes next time, we have several in our inventory. We would love to have you back. Thanks again for staying with us! Leslie, Realtor, call us for real estate information as well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

awesome

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

This house was exactly what it said it's going to be. Spacious, clean, well equipped for both relax and fun with an amazing view of the smith mountain lake.
All our questions were answered promptly before and during our stay and the deposit was returned back to my credit card within few days after the vacation.
I highly recommend this house. The only flaw was too much chlorine in the hot tub, but this did not bother us much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us!
Love to have you back and emailing info to hot-tub vendor now...thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice House

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

Very nice house. Good layout. Close to water. Loft bedroom good for early riser - lots of sun through all those windows. Good selection of indoor activities - pool table, games, puzzles, books. Outside, the dock is great for swimming, although a lower swimming dock should be added. The view from the house was restricted due to the growth of the trees. Good view from the dock.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Peace of Paradise

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Pros:
We had a wonderful relaxing stay in this house. I would recommend anyone staying here.

The house was clean, and well equipped.

Pet Friendly

Lots of recreational diversions.

Cons:
The deck is in need of some maintenance. Splinter removal was a daily activity.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 23 / 25

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review