reviews for: listing #247028vb - San Francisco, California rental

Charming studio in Nob Hill. Walk to everywhere. $135/Night
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 140 - $ 192 / night
    $ 980 - $ 1,120 / week
  • sleeps  3
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Great apartment - easy to get to and from - remember, it's a studio apartment

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

We stayed 6 nights and had a wonderful time. The apartment is comfortable and clean and well appointed. Situated at Nob Hill on the corner of Sacramento and Leavenworth, The buses run down Sacramento and there is a cable car at California Street. There are corner stores across the road and further down the street. Just a short walk away is Trader Joe's market. We would recommend a walk down the hill to Polk Street and the many places to eat. You can walk from here down Leavenworth to Union Square in about 20 minutes. I don't recommend walking back though (catch the bus or cable car).

Something worth noting - Cable car All Day Pass is $14.00 and can be used on Cable Car, Bus and Train. Check which trains first. A one way trip on the cable car is $6.00.

We would stay again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Awesome Experience!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2013

This was our first visit to San Francisco and we absolutely fell in love with the city. Our apartment was amazing, it was in the perfect location for us and it was so nice to stay in such a clean and well kept place. It exceeded our expectations and we will definitely like to stay again on our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Fun!

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We loved the location of this apartment and everything was just as described. It is on top of Nob Hill and the rooftop deck overlooks the city. We were there over Memorial Day and the Golden Gate Bridge was having its 75th anniversary so we watched the fireworks from the roof, along with the rest of neighborhood on their roofs. It was cool! We bought a city pass...you can look it up on the internet...for $66 that included 4 museums, 7 days of bus riding, and a trip to Alcatraz-you have to get the one with Alcatraz specifically because they have 2 different passes. There is a good market up the hill one block, you can easily walk downtown to shopping and then ride the cable car back up Powell Street. Grace Cathedral is a couple of blocks away, along with a hotel I forget the name of that everyone goes to its restaurant on the top floor to see the city. The landlord will probably know...he was very helpful and got right back to us with any questions we had while we were there. The bus system is very efficient and we could call them and ask for the nearest stop to get us where we wanted to go. If you have someone that can't walk three floors up to the apartment ask for directions from the landlord on how to use the older style elevator.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Location, Great Apartment

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

The apartment was lovely, very clean and tidy. Location was great, very close the the cable car and buses.

Great little rooftop balcony where you can sit and have a coffee, and see views of the Golden Gate Bridge on a clear day

Would definately stay there again
The service and emails with the agent were brilliant, every email was answered

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

S. Gammon

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

This could be an adequate place to rent but there were too many issues that the property manager couldn't resolve. We were provided (1) towel and (1) washcloth for our entire stay (4 days). No hand towel or bath mat. When were denied additional towels and bath mat. No blow dryer so don't forget to bring your own. No hot water one day. Too many problems. Would not recommend under the circumstances.

Owners response: Dear guest, there is some misleading and false information on this review: 1st. The guest stayed 3 days not 4 days!! 2nd. They were not "denied" of anything. They asked for cloth towels and we just explained them that we only provide one hand towel and one bath towel for each guest. 3rd. There was not hot water during few hours while changing the main water heater of the building. We are sorry about that. 4th. The expression "too many issues that the property manager couldn't resolve" is totally false. 5th. We usually provide a hair dryer but they sometimes disapear. Sorry we didn't bring you a new one. We have now placed a new hair dryer and new bath mat. Sincerely.

Helpful votes: 20 / 22

 

review

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

excellent location and access

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Leanvenworth

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

The key of the appartment are not easy to use as well as the key of the building ; we have had some difficulties to open the doors !!
The listing description was accurate regarding the location (the hair dryer was missing during our stay).
The listing photos reflect the rental’s appearance and amenities.
The property was clean and well-maintained.
The owner was helpful in answering our questions or concerns.
Yes, I recommend this property to a friend or relative.
Activities, attractions recommanded : Cable Car (California line), St Mary's Cathedral, Coït tower....

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Review submitted: December 13, 2009   Date of arrival: December 13, 2009

Our stay in this apartment was wonderful. The location is perfect. There are many places to see within walking distance and there is easy access to the bus and cable car. The apartment was very clean, quiet, and kitchen includes some basics that help you cook a meal. We used the rooftop deck and grill - The view is awesome. I think staying in a apartment versus a hotel is a great alternative to give you the feeling of what it would be like to live in San Francisco.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: December 8, 2009

Like the blurb says, this apartment is ideally located. 100 yards from the California Avenue cable car to the Bay Bridge, 100 yards in the opposite direction to the cable for Fishermans Wharf with another bus route right past the building. Get a week all-in pass for $20 and you won't have to walk anywhere. However, China Town and Union Square are walking distance and the local area itself is charming with an amazing deli-grocer on a nearby corner. One minor gripe is that the street is a little noisy but thats the price you pay for such a central location. The building is an authentic old townhouse with one of those spooky cage lifts which we loved. The apartment itself is difficult to find fault with. Brass bed, high spec seperate kitchen, roll top bath, flat screen TV, and the window seat for a sunny breakfast were all nice touches. There are enough supplies in the apartment that you don't need to buy loads of groceries (salt. pepper, dishwasher powder, etc) which you then have to throw away at the end of your stay half used.
An apartment is the way to stay in SF and I wouldn't hesitate to recomend this place. Thanks Bernat!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: December 8, 2009

Lovely place with everything you need and lots of point of interest are within walking distance from there.
The shared deck up on the roof is just perfect.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review