reviews for: listing #2474 - Fire Island, New York House rental

Ocean Front Charmer Amazing Views & Wonderful Outdoor Space
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,500 - $6,500 /wk

sort by:

Best Family Spot

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

This home was cute and simple. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were up-to-date but we never had to use the shower's cause we LOVED showering outside--even at night.. The ceiling fans did keep the house nice and cool.. The cozy living room with dining area on the side was were we all gathered and enjoyed our downtime creating ever lasting memories..
The kitchen along with bbq grill allowed us to prepare some awesome dinners. And the luxury of having the washer and dryer allowed us to feel right at home..
The upper deck was amazing at all times.. during day staring out to the ocean was beautiful but at night it was even more amazing gazing into the stars...
Thank you thank you thank you for sharing your home.. and you will for sure see us next year..
Mahalo....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great family beach vacation

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

The location of this house is perfect, right on the ocean. We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation with two families and small children who spent every day digging and building sand castles and running in the surf. The kitchen is nicely appointed and comfortable for group cooking and the outdoor grill and deck are perfect for end of beach day meals. There are lots of beach toys, blankets and umbrellas to take to the beach. Trips to town for ice cream and supplies made for fun, low key outings. There are playgrounds nearby and the owner's suggestion to have seafood shipped to us via the ferry made for some terrific meals. The upper deck looks out over the ocean and at night you can hear the surf. There were plenty of families on the beach and for the most part it was very quiet and relaxing (Saturday day and night got a bit busy on the Island with daytrippers but it was not overly annoying). We hope to come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation, so relaxing and the location was nice and private as well. Kids had a blast and being so close to the beach with the kids was a bonus. We had such an amazing time and just signed on for this summer with the owner's other property. Can't wait!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

I want to thank you for the opportunity to stay at such a wonderful place, it is truly paradise.
C.& family, New York, New York

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Time with the grandchildren

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

We had a great time last week for our best family vacation ever and
our first with our new granddaughter. We hope to spend a week or two
next year.
D.B. & family, New York, New York

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review