reviews for: listing #24745 - Waikoloa Village, Hawaii Condo rental

Golf Course Frontage-Beautiful Sunsets
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Waikoloa Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $650 - $980 /wk
    $2,400 - $2,950 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Just wanted to thank you for the wonderful time we had at your condo. It was absolutely fabulous and the weather was perfect. My husband had never been to Hawaii before and was able to play golf on your golf course. The pool was a real treat as well as the jacuzzi.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Two Weeks

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

We've had a fantastic 2 weeks on the Big Island and especially the stay at your condo. We've used VRBO services in the past on 3 other vacations, but your lodging tops them all. Thank you for the thoughtful arrangement, from kitchen, laundry, to the beach gear. We'll definitely refer your condo to friends who plan to go to the Big Island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Two Weeks

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

We had a fantastic 2 wks on the Big Island and especially the stay at your condo.
We've used VRBO service in the past on 3 other vacations, but your lodging tops them all. Thank you for the thoughtful arrangement, from the kitchen, laundry, to the beach gear. We'll definitely refer your condo to friends who plan to go to the Big Island.
Thank you, Linh

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your Condo was Wonderful

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Wanted to let you know we enjoyed our trip to Hawaii and being able to rent your condo was wonderful. We found everything one could need from the kitchen to the beach closet. It made the experience so easy to enjoy the island. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What an Awesome Week

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

I can't tell you how much we all enjoyed our time in your condo. It was impeccably furnished and the location was awesome. We certainly all felt like we were "at home" (although the weather was much better in Hawaii). Hawaii was just as I remembered it from 2 years ago and that was mostly because of the great atmosphere that your condo provided.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a View

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

I have to say that your unit is the nicest of all in the area that I've stayed in over the years. What a view! Great pool and BBQ area too. As for the unit itself, it was also completely outfitted, we just turned the key and moved in!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a View

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

I have to say that your unit is the nicest of all that I've stayed in over the years. What a view! great pool and BBQ area too.As for the unit itself, it was also completely outfitted, we just turned the key and moved in!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

We are well into our second week at your condo. We appreciate the effort that you have made to make your guests comfortable. The kitchen is so well equipped that we don't have to go out for dinner. We love the Village Market. Play tennis everyday and explore in the afternoon. There was a great woodworking show at the Isaac's Art Center in Waimea. Also found a good place for lunch, the Lillikoi Cafe. Love the view and the cool breezes. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 11, 2009   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

Just a note to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your condo. It is a wonderful location, as golfers, we enjoy watching the golfers go by and also enjoyed the lovely sunsets from the lanai.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Location

Review submitted: November 11, 2009   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

Just a note to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your condo. It is a wonderful location, as golfers, we enjoy watching the golfers go by and also the lovely sunsets from the lanai.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

Your particular condo on this golf-course was in a
really terrific location for Jean and I. It was nice and
quiet with green, manicured vegetation all around.
We especially enjoyed dining and lounging on the
outside protected and privately located patio with
unobstructed views of the ocean in the distance
looking across the expanse of the golf course. The
furnishings were lovely and there were SO MANY
good quality things throughout the house that
make it a well-equipped and decorated, complete
home. It was truly a lovely "home away from home"
and we lamented having to leave after only ten
days. Hopefully we will have a chance to go back
again some day.

Also, I might add, we appreciated the geographic
location being that there are many diverse weather
zones on the Big Island. We learned that this
particular location is wonderful for more consistent
good weather -- sun, breezes, Trade winds,
interesting skies, low humidity, etc. This factor is a
real plus on the Big Island.

Also again, we discovered that Waikoloa Village is
really close to some great beaches (15 - 20 minute
drive) and other interesting places for shopping and
exploring.

Mahalo nui loa!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Location with Hilltop Ocean Views

Review submitted: March 5, 2009   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

This lovely, hawaiian decorated, fully equipped condo was in such a perfect location right on the golf course with awesome views of the ocean. In this area where the condo is located, you not only get those amazing hawaiian trade winds but also cooler temperatures with a panoramic view of the Kohala Coast.

A five minute drive will take you to the best beaches on the Big Island along the Kohala Coast. Be sure to look for the turkeys and goats that roam around grazing.

This Hawaiian villa in Waikoloa is not only immaculately clean with a complete, well-stocked kitchen but there are also beach toys and snorkel gear available to use during your stay. The master bedroom is spacious and opens up onto a lanai where you can enjoy your kona coffee and the vista views. The condo contains all the amenities to make your stay on the Big Island comfortable, relaxing and able to enjoy Hawaii without busting your budget.

The grounds at Waikoloa Villas are well-maintained with lots of flowers and plants native to Hawaii. They have two sparkling clean pools and outdoor gas grills. We enjoy stopping by Costco for fresh pineapple, fish and great steaks to grill and make our own Hawaiian feast for a fraction of the cost you would spend at a restaurant.

A short drive from the condo will take you cowboy country, Parker Ranch, and the Hamakua coast where you will find horses, farmer's markets and spectacular scenery.

In fact, we were so impressed with the spaciousness of the condo and the good customer service we received, we are returning this year with our daughter and son in-law.

If you are looking for a wonderful, relaxing Hawaiian vacation without all the commercialism of the big resorts and their big price tags, then this special property is the place for you. We did enjoy touring the grounds and sunbathing on the beaches of these four and five star resorts, but we were completely content returning to the Waikoloa Villa to enjoy a sunset view on the lanai.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Waikoloa Condo

Review submitted: March 2, 2009   Date of arrival: June 3, 2008

This condo in Waikoloa Village on the Big Island of Hawaii, is clean, comfortable, and well-appointed, with a welcome basket full of goodies. It has lovely golf-course and ocean views. The sunsets are remarkable from the lanai. It is quiet too, and close to the nice pool area.

This is a good area for being close to beach-going and golfing on the Kohala coast, without paying the prices of being down by the water. It's also relatively close to the visitor center at Mauna Kea, which hosts "star parties" each evening from 9,000+ feet in elevation. Bundle up if you head up the mountain as the temperature drops a considerable amount.

A rental car is a necessity on the Big Island; there is so much to see and do and this condo is a super "home base" for your wanderings.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Waikoloa Villas Getaway

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: November 4, 2008

This lovely, peaceful ground floor condo is thoughtfully stocked with just about everything you could need during your stay. It is fresh and clean with lovely views, a nice pool and bbq area. We always look forward to our visits here and highly recommend it! The owners have always bent over backwards to be accomodating. They have provided a great deal of information on places to eat and sightsee. They even provide beach chairs, towels and a cooler chest for days at the beach!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 19, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

You are a terrific host! We just arrived and everything is in superb condition. We appreciate the personal touch and genuine effort you gave to make our stay relaxing. Your home here exceeds my expectations.Plus you have everything so nicely organized and clean. This is exactly what I would want in my own vacation villa if I ever get one.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 16, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We wanted you to know that your condo was terrific- truly one of the top places we've stayed in years of coming to Hawaii. My parents stayed in a different condo at Waikoloa Villas last year, and liked yours much better. We've stayed lots of places where stuff in the cupboards that isn't used a lot is disorganized and kinda grimy. Not your place- easy to find everything, and everything we wanted is there. The condo is spacious, well equipped, attractively decorated and CLEAN. And not just clean "on the top"- truly clean, even inside cupboards. I also think it was great that you have a copy of the Hawaii guide book there for guests.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review