reviews for: listing #24760 - Virginia Beach, Virginia House rental

Beachfront, INDOOR POOL, 10br,7ba,gameroom,sleeps 28
  • bedrooms  10
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sandbridge Beach
  • sleeps  1
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $498 - $1,445 /nt
    $3,370 - $10,120 /wk

sort by:

Vacation of A Life Time

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

My family loved the house, we had 14 people in our group, ranging from ages 16 months to 84 years old. This was the first time in more than 10 years that we have taken a group family vacation. The house accommodations were EXCELLENT. The house had all of the utensils, appliances, cookware and dishes we needed. The pool table and in-door pool provided hours of entertainment, so much so that no one wanted to leave the house to go anywhere else.

The beach was great, especially for the little ones who had not been to the beach. The neighborhood restaurant and bar was a plus for the adults. The food was good, drinks were ok, but the fellowship with other vacationers, Karaoke and dancing was GREAT.

Terri was a pleasure to work with. she always responded to my question in a timely manner. I hope to rent the house again in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

*Amazing* Oceanfront Home!!

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

First of all, I'd just like to say how amazing it was to work with Terri, the owner of this home!! She made the process of renting a vacation home for our stay extremely easy and she was very personable. We could not have asked for better communication. This home is INCREDIBLE! The pictures just do not do it justice. It is in a perfect location and has outstanding views. Having the 3 decks was very useful, especially using the upper deck for watching the sunrise and the lower deck for the HOT TUB! The indoor pool was awesome and the children in our family loved it! I can not say enough amazing things about this home and about Terri! Thanks so much for such an amazing stay!!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Memories were Created!!!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Our family just stayed here and spent some very much needed quality bonding time with our 3 children, their spouses and 5 grandchildren. We had a wonderful time and can't say enough how nice the indoor pool was when it just got way too hot out in the sand. House was plenty big enough. Alot of the outside sliding doors all need to be fixed and a lockable door to the pool would have been nice. Although the pool was nice - the decking needs to be fixed and bullnose added to the rough edges. Some touch up painting around the house would really spruce the house up too. But once again, I can't say enough what an absolute wonderful time we had in this especially quiet area of Sandbridge (even the public beach next door didn't bother us - but it was probably because we stayed there the week before Memorial Day.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I appreciate any feedback. It enables us to provide better service to our valued guests!

With the house being directly on the beach, the ocean air and sand tends to corrode everything very quickly, making it a challenge to keep up with the ongoing maintenance! We do, however, have regular maintenance inspections and staff that will come out to repair any item in the event that it is reported as inoperable or damaged.

Fortunately, for people with small children, the house is next to the public beach--which has a fulltime lifeguard everyday. It is also within walking distance to the market, restaurant, and shops--which is a great advantage.

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

good

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

My whole family loved this house and we had a great time however I wish the owner of this home would take a large group like we did. (21 people) There were not enough pans, refrigerator space, and not sure how a one rack grill is of any use. To the owner of this property you need to check on your cleaning staff (under one of the beds in the bedroom young children were staying in we found meds on the floor and an inhaler under the bed, my room the dirty pillow case from the people before) and your maintance staff ( windows fall forward when you open them, shower heads we had to tighten, we replace 4 light bulbs in the kitchen, some of the lamps in the bedrooms had no light bulbs, fireplace would not work) because they are taking you for a ride. You have a beautiful home but you wouldn't for long. Thank you for letting us rent your home. I do recommend this place to all but take all of your spices, toliet products, bug spray (just for ants didn't see anyother bugs), garbage bags becuse the house has nothing. Would love to rent this house again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Great Property

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

A group of friends and I stayed in this house for a week in early March. Although the weather didn't cooperate, the house was beautiful! The indoor pool, hot tub, pool table, and spacious kitchen and living room kept us occupied all week long. The locals were incredibly nice definitely added to the experience.

I highly recommend the house and the area around!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

1st visit to Sandbridge

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This was our 1st trip to Sandbridge as for the past 25 yrs we have always stayed at a hotel on the Boardwalk. We have 4 grown daughters and 9 grandchildren and we wanted to all be together and have room for the kids. Location was great. My only problem with the house was the bedrooms. The brochure said the beds were queen and they were only double. I was somewhat disappointed in the cleanliness of the place. There were 2 deck levels and I never set foot outside on the top level. The bugs, spiders, bug & bird pooh were disgusting. I understand the outside condition cannot be perfect. The comforters and blankets for the beds, as I am sure with most places, are never washed from tenant to tenant. I just felt the house could have been cleaned better. Other than that, our experience was great. The kids loved being able to walk back and forth from the house to the ocean. It sure beat standing in line for an elevator!! We will definitely return to Sandbridge. I would stay in this house again but make my feelings known about the cleanliness upfront.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I appreciate any feedback. It enables us to provide better service to our valued guests!

There are currently 4 QUEEN beds (NOT DOUBLE), 2 king beds, 4 twins, and 4 pyramid bunks at my property. The mattress sets were all purchased within the past year.

There are 3 decks. The house was built in 2004.

We refurbished the house in the fall of 2009. There is new furniture throughout, new carpet, 12 new flatscreen TVS, new upgraded stainless steel stove, newly finished hardwood floors, and all new comforters.

It is in a great location next to the public beach and within a 2 minute walk to the market, restaurant, and shops.

Helpful votes: 34 / 35

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review