reviews for: listing #24763 - Cayman Islands, Caribbean Villa rental

Babylon Reef
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  North Side
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $750 /nt
    $3,500 - $5,250 /wk

sort by:

Our favorite place in the Caribbean!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

This was our third year at Babylon Reef villa and may have been the best yet. It is in the best dive and snorkel area on the island. Divers and snorkelers come to "our" reef from all over the island and we get to wake up every morning just a few steps away from the water - how great is that! We would definitely recommed this villa to friends and family and hope to continue coming there for many more years. The villa is very comfortable, clean and well stocked. Great kitchen too. There are restaurants all along the north side now and we like them all. The villa looks even better than the pictures. The manager was nice, friendly and very helpful. And, as always, Debbie is a doll !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow, thank you, Diane. I am ecstatic that such a great group of women choose Babylon Reef every year to vacation. It is a pleasure to have you all stay there, and I look forward to having you continue the new tradition.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Awesome

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 15, 2013

Our stay at Babylon Reef far exceeded expectations. The home is beautiful and has all the amenities to ensure your stay is comfortable and relaxing. The best part of this house is the snorkeling right off the beach in back of the house, which is the best snorkeling spot we found on the island. The ocean is calm with a good reef and a wide variety of fish to gaze upon. The location was also great. 15 mins to Rum Point, 10 mins to the East End resorts and easy traveling if you want to make it over to Seven Mile Beach or the grocery stores. As a recommendation to anyone staying on the Island you must reserve a table on the dock at the Lighthouse Reasuraunt for dinner. Best dinner and atmosphere we have had in all of our vacations. Thank you for letting us experience your lovely home. We are Babylon Reefers for life.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Jason, Nikki, Steven and Dora,
Thank you so much for choosing Babylon Reef for your vacation. I am so glad you all had a wonderful time and am grateful for your review. I do hope you will be back!
Debbie and Bruce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay at Babylon Reef

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Debbie~ we had such a wonderful time at your beautiful villa. The house was clean, well-maintained and had everything we needed for our stay. The landscaping is gorgeous with a variety of palm trees and tropical flowers. The snorkeling here was the best we found on the island with many colorful fish and coral in shallow water. The divers in the group signed up with Ocean Frontiers, on your recommendation, and were not disappointed, doing four dives. We appreciated all the information you gave prior to our arrival regarding activities and restaurants. We loved the LIghthouse and Rum Point for restaurants. We used Sotos Cruises for the Stingray City tour. It was a bit of a drive, but they have small groups (11 on our trip) and going on a Sunday, we had no cruise ship crowds to deal with.
Mitzie, your manager, called us to see if we had everything we needed and we told her one hair dryer was broken, and she delivered another the next morning. Our only disappointment was that we had to leave at the end of our week! We would love to return for another stay with our family in the future.
Thank you for sharing your lovely piece of paradise with us.
Dave, JoAnn, Cara, Pam and Dan
Newburyport, MA

Owners response: Dear Dave, JoAnn, Cara, Pam and Dan,
I am so glad you had such a wonderful vacation at Babylon Reef. Sounds like it was very fun-packed and adventursome. I look forward to you all returning to my villa in the future. Thank you for choosing Babylon Reef for your vacation!
Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WONDERFUL VACATION!

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Ms Banning,
I just wanted to let you know that we had a completely wonderful time at Babylon Reef! The villa is beautiful and very comfortable, and worked really well for our group. The reef itself far exceeded our expectations. We snorkeled every day, and saw lobster, barracuda, cuttlefish, sea urchins, and a stingray, as well as all the lovely bright reef fish and the beautiful coral.
Your restaurant recommendations were appreciated - we enjoyed the Over-the Edge and the Lighthouse a couple of evenings, and we lunched at the Cracked Conch the day we went to the 7 Mile side to see the turtles in the morning and Stingray City (we took a boat with Cayman Eco Adventures, and they were very good) in the afternoon. Your directions were most helpful for everywhere we went, first getting to Babylon Reef, and then to grocery stores and to the fish market.
From beginning to end, we had a wonderful vacation, and we thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Our visit to Babylon Reef was simply wonderful, and as a honeymoon destination it was idyllic. We stayed as a family of four, looking for a villa with privacy, tranquility, good facilities and a beautiful reef to snorkel. Babylon Reef doesn't disappoint on any front.

The villa was plenty large enough for our family and had all the facilities we could have wanted - good BBQ, towels, well stocked kitchen and laundry room. Whilst the villa is only 40 or so yards from the road, there is very very little road traffic, neighbours are some distance away and so tranquility is assured. As other reviewers have commented, the gardens are more established than the photographs show and they are well tended - indeed the pool, gardens etc get regularly maintained. Views from the open lounge/dining room, master bedroom and one of the other bedrooms all overlook the pool/sea, views that will live in the memory for many a year.

The snorkelling is simply divine. In the shallows you will likely need water shoes or just tread carefully in order to navigate the pebbles, but once you are 6 foot in, and onto the turtle grass the beautiful underwater adventure begins. The reef is literally straight out, beginning about 50 yards from shore and was the best viewing we had of any snorkelling on the island. We had the joys of seeing lobsters, crab, squid, stingray, lion fish, scorpion fish, reef and nurse shark on that reef and saw turtle and dolphin in the open sea elsewhere on the island. Once you've finished, there is an outside shower and plunge pool (4 to 5 foot deep) to freshen up in.

We simply couldn't have wished for a better villa. It lived up to, and surpassed, our high hopes and what a wonderful honeymoon we had. Sincere thanks to Debbie who was a pleasure to deal with from the outset, and to Mitzie who was always a call away if anything was needed. Grand Cayman is without doubt our best holiday destination ever, and much of our comfort and joy is attributable to Babylon Reef. Thankyou!

Owners response: Martin, so glad you and your family had such a wonderful vacation honeymoon at Babylon Reef. I hope it was the perfect backdrop for many happy memories. I hope you will consider Babylon Reef again should you come back to Grand Cayman. In the meantime, CONGRATULATIONS!
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Albertville, AL

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Thanks for sharing your villa with us. This is our second year at Babylon Reef. In the past, we stayed at a different villa every year but after we stayed at Babylon Reef last year we don't want to stay anywhere else. We liked it so well we stayed almonst two weeks this year. The house and beds are very comfortable. The yard and flowers are beautiful. The pool is great but the snorkeling there is superb. It is about the best on the island. Mitzie was wonderful!!!!! She helped us sooooooo much. Thanks Mitzie.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Diane and girls,
Thank you so very much for choosing Babylon Reef again this year for your get away. I am thrilled you had another amazing vacation, and I hope you will consider my villa again in the future. It's guests like you that make it a pleasure to share my piece of paradise.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time was had by all!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

We are just getting ready to leave Babylon Reef (sadly). We've been to Grand Cayman many times but this is our first house rental. The weather did NOT co-operate this trip but we still had a great time. The house was clean and inviting! We still played frisbee in the sand toward the ocean and did a lot of snorkeling right outside the door ( in the rain). There is much to see out there. Water shoes are really only necessary to get into the ocean to a depth where you can swim. Even with this huge amount of rain the wind was in our favor and we were able to dive on this side of Cayman with Ocean Frontiers. We finally got to dive Babylon Reef AND live Babylon Reef!! We brought 2 of our adult children with us and they had a great time as well. Take a walk on the road and explore the vacant lots! Count the crabs! Babylon Reef vacation villa has everything that you need. It was a home away from home with outstanding benefits (ocean, pool and warm weather -even in the rain). Thanks!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Marty and Pam,
I am so glad you had a wonderful time at Babylon Reef . . . despite the weather. Thank you for choosing Babylon Reef for your vacation. I hope you will decide to stay at my villa again should you visit Grand Cayman in the future.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic week at Babylon Reef

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

we had a fantastic week at Babylon Reef. The houses is in good condition and clean. Athe set up is fantastic. The screen porch was welcome when you needed to get out of the sun and we used it at night to talk and play games. We I'd come across afew cockroaches but I think this is not uncommon in a tropical climate. The beach is very rocky and not sandy at all. You really need water shoes to access the water. The reef was beautiful right off the beach and we saw lots of colorful fish while snorkeling. Thanks for sharing your home with us, Debbie!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review and I'm so glad you had a good vacation at Babylon Reef, David. I hope you will consider my villa again in the future.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As advertised- beautiful location

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Just returned from one week at the villa. The grounds are more lush and beautiful than the pictures. Alot of the plants have matured and full bloom.

The house is well thought out. Small touches like laundry baskets, cooler, flashlight, coat hangers, etc made the villa feel home-like.

The best aspect of the property is it's privacy. We felt that we were the only one's on the island when sitting on the villa's beach.

We spent the week with our 7 month old son. The property manager had the crib and highchair setup prior to our arrival. He loved the pool and the beach near water had soft sand.

The snorkeling behind the house was one of my husband's favorites. He's an advanced swimmer with lots of experience in Hawaii and Mexico. The coral is some of the best seen behind the house. The access is easy. We wore water shoes to get through rocky area and put our fins on when we got to grassy area. During low tide reef not more than 5-6' deep.

The nearest restaurant was a 10 min drive. Small grocery store 12 minutes away was limited but never let us down when needing something. Nice touch-DD there too.

Back to the house- the bed was very comfortable. Linens, towels, pool towels great quality and condition. Internet access strong. House was spotless. Very happy with lack of critters inside house. In tropical environments, this can be difficult. Air conditioning was superb, kept up with the humidity during the day.

Things to consider.... In rainy season a lot of Mosquitos at night outside(owners left Off). bring your own shampoo, bar soap, paper towels. Pick up some charcoal.

Thanks to Debra and her family for sharing their piece of paradise. We enjoyed our vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Kimberly, for choosing Babylon Reef for your family vacation. I'm so glad you all had such a wonderful time. I hope you will think of us again should you come back to Grand Cayman. It's guests like you that make it such a pleasure to share my villa.

Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

The house was just awesome. Everything is just like the pictures, if anything more beautiful since the landscape has grown since the pics were taken. It was very well maintained and clean. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. We used the grill every evening. The fresh red snapper from George Town that you recommended was excellent. All the information you sent was so helpful when exploring all the sites on the island. I kept it in my purse and referred to it often.
The snorkeling right behind the house was just beautiful. I saw so many different kinds of fish. When you look out from the beach just swim straight out to the stick sticking out of the water, that is where the reef starts. I posted pics on my facebook and have already had people ask for the name of where we stayed.
I highly recommend Babylon Reef if you just want to relax and get away from the crowds. My husband and I, my sister and her husband were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary. We made the right choice by staying at your house. We will be back. It was just AWESOME!

Owners response: Vicki,

I am so, so glad you and your family had such a wonderful vacation at my villa, and I'm thrilled that you will be back. Looking forward to hearing from your friends as well.

Thank you so much for your review!

Debbie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loving It!

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

We have only been here three days but just had to say we are loving it. We had just come from a week at the Morritt's and showed up a wee bit early. We wanted to put our luggage away and put some perishables in the fridge. The cleaning woman was very accommodating! We deposited our items and headed to Georgetown to spend the day. The location is excellent-only about 20 minutes from Rum Point and 40 from Geaotgetown. The Queen's Botanical Gardens (the one with the blue iguanas) is right down the road. The pool is lovely. The view is spectacular! Snorkeling is not the best (Hawaii and Culabra are better) but is very good, especially the plant life. Keep in mind that the Caymans is more of a diver's paradise than a snorkeler's. The house is spotless. There were numerous bees hovering over the sand beyond the pool but have not yet been a problem and we walk through that area regularly as it is on the way to the beachfront. There are lots of kiddie toys, games, a library, etc. here. It is just lovely and we are very glad we still have 4 more days here to enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: David,
I am so glad you and your family are having such a good time at Babylon Reef. I hope the next few days will be just as enjoyable.

I hope to see you back in the future!
Debbie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Babylon Reef Properity #

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We found Babylon Reef to be just what we were looking for. Very quiet and very private. The first thing that got our attention was how clean everything was. It looked like we were the first visitors, but we were not. Plus we found the ammunites to be everything we could ask for. If we needed it it was there. Our kids enjoyed the pool and we sat out there untill the late hours of the night. The moon and stars were just beautiful and all you could hear was the gentel roll of the waves.
The snorkeling was great, just off the beach.
Would recommend renting a car to tour the island with.
As stated Bablylon Reef was just perfect for us.
We will do it again when we return to the island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Jerry,
I am so glad you enjoyed your trip to Babylon Reef. Your vacation sounds wonderful. Thank you for choosing Babylon Reef, and I look forward to having you stay at my villa again in the future.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful snorkeling just steps from the back door.

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

May/June, 2011
We had rented villas in the area for several years before but always ended up traveling to Babylon Reef because the snorkeling was so good there. We finally decided to just stay at Babylon Reef. Great decision. We walked a few steps out the back door to some of the best snorkeling on the island. Snorkeled every day. The pool, villa, and yard were everything we expected. Very clean, comfortable, beachy type villa. Very well equiped kitchen. Owner was very gracious and responsive to all our questions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Diane,
I'm so so so glad you and your friends had a good time at Babylon Reef and I hope you will come back again next year! Looking forward to seeing some of your snorkeling pictures.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Honeymoon paradise

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

As the title suggests, this was our getaway for 10 days and couldn't have been happier with the choice to stay here. The yard with it's thick beautiful tropical plants provide so much privacy. You feel like your the only one on the island. The house was super clean upon arrival and we soon found that the kitchen was well stocked. The master bed couldn't have been more comfortable. Stepped out the sliding back door to a screened porch and then onto the pool deck with chairs and lounges overlooking the beautiful colors of the caribean. From the pool deck down a couple stairs to a sandy beach area with the 3 palm trees and hammock you see in the picture. Fantastic. Down a few more stairs to the beach where you can put your snorkle equipment on and enter a whole new world. Fish of all sizes, colors and shapes. We snorklled at other places on the island but the reef off this property was just amazing. The best. The people are super friendly, restaurants prepare great food, and if you have anyquestions the property manager always available. She hooked us up on a charter boat to do some fishing and caught 4 good sized barracudas. I'm not sure what anyone could possibly complain about. Well maybe the driving on the wrong side of the road.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Martin and Kelley,
I'm so glad you enjoyed your vacation at Babylon Reef. I understand this was your honeymoon and I'm so happy you decided to spend it at my villa. I hope you will consider Babylon Reef again in the future. Best wishes!
Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An enjoyable family vacation

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We just returned from an enjoyable family vacation. The home is spacious, modern and clean. The layout of the rooms was perfect; privacy for everyone but close enough for us to keep an eye on our 19month old and 5 year old. Having the beach as our backyard was ideal (just remember to bring swim shoes as there is coral and rocks in the water). Water was crystal clear and the sand was soft. Was windier than expected (especially compared to the 7 mile beach) but the property was secluded and relaxing. The owner's welcome guide was excellent; we had all the information we needed at our fingertips. We look forward to returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Cecile,
I'm so glad you had such a relaxing family vacation. You never know about the wind - sometimes it's windier on our side of the island and at other times it's windier on the other side of the island (all in the same week). The wind can be so still sometimes that the ocean in our back yard can be more like a lake. I'm glad you had a good time and I look forward to your return.
Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Babylon Reef was a wonderful experience for many reasons. We loved its location on the North side. The setting is very private with no other homes close by. The beautiful outdoor landscaping added to its privacy and we enjoyed the many different kinds of shrubs and trees. Located right on the ocean we enjoyed its fresh breezes and the sound of the waves crashing on the beach. The outdoor pool and patio faces the ocean and was the perfect place to cool off. The hammock was a favorite place of ours to relax and is stretched beautifully between three palms directly overlooking the ocean.

Indoors the home is spacious, full of beautiful tile and furnishings. We loved all of the light that the large windows provided across the back of the home. In the evening we could hear the sound of the ocean as we lay in the master bedroom. The kitchen was large and spacious as was the master bathroom.

The home itself was conveniently located near a number of attractions and restaurants. We loved that it was only a few minutes from Rum Point and the Botanical Gardens.

The property manager was readily available and extremely friendly. The property was spotless on arrival, and we didn't encounter any problems during our stay. The packet of information sent to us prior to making the trip provided a number of helpful tips from the time we landed at the airport until we returned for our flight home.

Our stay at Babylon Reef is full of wonderful memories and we highly recommend it to others who are looking for a private beachfront home on the North side.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect place for a family vacation!

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our family vacation at Babylon Reef last June. The house was immaculate and well-equipped with beautiful views from all rooms! The property manager did a wonderful job with the presentation of the house: it was clean and inviting, and the gardens were lush.

The property manager was so friendly and always available. Her island charm truly enhanced the experience.

One of our favorite things about staying at Babylon Reef was the amazing snorkeling right behind the house. The coral and other wildlife were stunning. We spent countless hours exploring the reefs.

Babylon Reef provided us with such a peaceful and relaxing vacation. Whether we were lounging in the hammock, on the pool deck, or on the white sandy beach, we were relaxed and surrounded by such beautiful scenery. The hammock that hangs in the cluster of three big palms is just right!

The location of the property was perfect for other activities as well, such as Stingray City and watersports, music, and lots of shady spots at Rum Point (one of our favorite places!). We also enjoyed cycling from the house and exploring the island on two wheels.

Babylon Reef is the perfect place for a stress-free vacation! We will certainly be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at my villa and I'm so glad you had such a great relaxing vacation. I hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

a very bad experience

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

This is my first review of a HomeAway property, even though I have stayed in 15+ properties so far. Babylon Reef has a very good location, and I wish I could say some positive things about the house itself, but it has clearly seen better days. The property is not kept clean, and suffers from several issues unimaginable at this price level: upon check-in we noticed that several items in and around the house were in need of repair – the patio umbrella was broken; the TV was not working; several lightbulbs were out; and we met several cockroaches (both living and dead) inside the house. In addition, the property manager's behavior is obnoxious and outright threatening.

Upon agreeing with the owner to rent her property for three nights, we accepted the fact that 3 nights cost us almost as much as 4 nights, on the basis that cleaning had to be included since it was under the owner’s minimum. We have also had an early check-in agreement with the owner for 10AM. Due to a late flight and some traffic on the day of our arrival, we only arrived at the property at noon, only to find the house left in a grave condition by the previous renters, with the cleaning crew nowhere in sight. I contacted the property manager, who explained the conditions with a power outage the night before. When I inquired why they had not been able to clean the property on the morning of our arrival or notify us that the house was not ready yet, her response was entirely unacceptable: she first blamed me for having an agreement on an early check-in with the owner, and then suddenly, with no explanation, started yelling at us in an extremely rude manner, so we chose to leave the property and return later, hoping that they would take care of the cleaning in the meantime. They did, to a certain extent, but it was definitely below standards. The property manager returned later that evening, and started yelling again when I gave a candid answer to her question as to whether we were satisfied with the quality of cleaning. Finally she stormed out, again without explanation, slamming the door at us – about 3 feet from my toddler.

We would have gladly accepted all the issues with the property and moved on without a comment, but the property manager’s unacceptable and intimidating behavior really ruined our experience.

Owners response: This is not Sandor's first review as he had already submitted one, withdrew it and submitted a downgraded version of his original review. We had apologized to him for the villa not being clean upon early check-in. His interactions with Mitzie, our property manager, are troubling; but, of course, she gives a different story. In an attempt to ameliorate the situation, she offered to treat Sandor and his family to lunch at one of Cayman's finest restaurants. He refused. She described his reaction to the late cleaning as unrelentingly belligerent. Mitzie says she has never been treated with such incivility. She feared bringing the clean towels back later that day and felt compelled to have her husband accompany her.

Mitzie is a respected community leader in North Side, Grand Cayman, and has years of property management experience. Many prior visitors have cited her as exceeding their expectations. For instance, Mitzie brought grocery items from her home that a guest forgot to pick up at the supermarket. She treated guests to drinks at her favorite local bar and even drove to fetch a guest that got stranded at the ferry terminal. These are just a few accounts of her helpfulness.

In regards to the home, the TV was working before and after these guests, as was the market umbrella on the patio. One out of 15 exterior lights had a bulb burned out, but never brought to Mitzie's attention.

Sandor's opinion of our home and property manager is contrary to other feedback, the annual Cayman Department of Tourism inspection results and my intimate familiarity.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Babylon Reef is lovely. Super clean, comfortable, and very quiet. The snorkeling right off the beach was amazing, our 7 yr old daughter spent entire days in the water. Everything is just as it looks in the pictures, I could have stayed in the hammock all day. We had a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have you and your family in my villa, and I am so glad you had such a wonderful trip. I certainly hope you will visit Babylon Reef again in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Babylon Reef - Wonderful

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

My family of six stayed at Babylon Reef for two weeks in February 2010. It was beyond perfect! The home was immaculate...anything we needed was there. There was more than enough room for all of us to feel very comfortable.

Babylon Reef was a perfect blend for all of our needs.....quiet and peaceful yet when called for it is close to restaurants, groceries, public beaches such as Rum Point (and Stingray City, which I highly recommend). George Town is close enough for the times we wanted to go shopping and have a little more activity. The snorkeling behind the house was incredible. The beach at the home is nice and sandy.

We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our vacation! There is nothing quite like sipping a glass of wine out by the pool (or swinging in the hammock), cooking fish on the grill, listening to the sounds of the ocean and just enjoying God's creation. Mitzi, the housekeeper, was available at a moment's notice and there to help with anything we needed.

We have stayed on Grand Cayman previously, this home surpassed all our expectations and previous accomodations....definitely the way to experience this lovely island!

Jill B.
Durango, Colorado

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Jill and Clint. I'm so glad you had a wonderful and relaxing time at my villa. Sure hope you can visit again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review