reviews for: listing #24765 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Condo rental

Cozy 2BR Fiddler's Cove Condo, 1 Block From Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fiddler's Cove
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $180 /nt
    $500 - $900 /wk
    $1,000 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Great Place to Relax

Review submitted: July 31, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

I stayed for a month and had a wonderful time! The condo is really cozy and comfortable and clean. It was equipped with everything I needed for a comfortable stay. I didn't do much cooking, but all the utensils and dishes were there.
The photos really don't do it justice. And the king bed in the master bedroom was so comfortable, I slept like a baby.
Hopefully, I will be able to return in the future. It was great. The owner was responsive and very easy to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ahh the bed. Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you at the condo. You're welcome to return anytime. Thanks for staying in our Little Slice of Paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Month Getaway

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

I stayed in this condo for a month and truly enjoyed the stay. The place location was convenient and safe. I walked and biked to many places with my 6 year old son and 5 month daughter. We were able to enjoy a lot of the amenities in the resort as well as the area. The property was tidy could have used a little detailed cleaning but overall was clean. We walked to the miniature golf and arcade which was very close as well as shopped at the Piggly Wiggly. The pools were very nice and we actually took advantage of the tennis courts a few times. Fiddler's Cove was awesome to stay in and I would strongly recommend it for any others who are seeking to explore the Island and enjoy peace and relaxing in a safe and convent location. Thank you Carolyn and Tonya you were both great to work with very professional and pleasant.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We're glad you and your children enjoyed your stay at our little Slice of Paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful cozey condo in a great location

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This condo was one of the cleanest beach rentals that we have ever stayed in. The layout of the condo was great for a family. The location is convenient to everything, a short 3 minute walk to the beach, 10 minute walk to the arcade and put-put golf a mile bike or car ride to the Super Walmart.

Would definitely rent this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks! We're glad your family enjoyed the stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great family place

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

Perfect condo for a family vacation!
we enjoyed the comfortable condo-it really had everything for our family, washer dryer, stocked kitchen and was very clean.
The beach was so close and easy to get to. (I was worried about this because of my 2 young children, but it was no problem)
Tonya (the owner) was so kind to answer all of my questions--we will be back soon.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We're glad you and your children enjoyed your stay at our little Slice of Paradise. The proximity to the beach is one of our favorite perks of the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy, Clean & Close to the beach...

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Condo was in great location...close to beach. It was very clean & cozy. It had all household needs supplied.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy, Clean & Close to the beach...

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Condo was in great location...close to beach. It was very clean & cozy. It had all household needs supplied.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best deal on Hilton Head

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

This is a great, great condo. A quiet little spot tucked away on the east side of the island. The beach is just a 5-minute walk away. PERFECT. The condo has everything you would need too. Comfortable bed. Kitchen utensils. Washer & dryer. Wine bottle opener. Free Wi-Fi too. AWESOME. You will also like how close everything is as well. A bar and restaurant within walking distance. A grocery store less than five minutes away by car. A Target and a Red Box close by as well. INCREDIBLE! Can't wait to sneak away again! Oops...just checked the rental calendar and it's booked. Not surprised. Such a great place. :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Chobowo! You're one our favorite repeat customers. Please keep checking to see when it's available again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for an extended getaway

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Great little condo that was just as described. Tonya and Carolyn were great to work with and answered any questions that we had very promptly. They even provided us with a very helpful list of great local restaurants. The condo was well stocked not only with kitchen utinsels, but with books and movies as well. Five minute walk to the beach, tops, and easy access to all of the local shopping and sight seeing locations. We had a great stay and would love to book again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed the condo. The restaurants are some of my mom's favorites. She's also building her book and movie library. We're glad you enjoyed them. Accessibility to the beach is one of our favorite perks of the condo. Thanks again for staying and taking the time to write a review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Our family enjoyed this great rental property in Hilton Head. The property was very clean and lived up to the web reviews. It is in a great location on the island-very close to the beach and all of the great attractions that Hilton Head has to offer. It has everything that you could possibly want in a home away from home for the week. The pools were both nice for usage. Highly recommend renting bikes and touring the island this way-the company we used delivered right to our condo and picked up as we were leaving. Our family enjoyed the opportunity to parasail and take a sunset cruise on a sailboat. Best of all was the time to relax and enjoy the beach. What a great vacation for our teenage daughters before college and middle school!! Many thanks for the memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Carolina, thanks so much for your review and for staying with us. It's our family condo, and a special place for us as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Father's Day Gift

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

I recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a stress-free, relaxing get-away that is only minutes from the beach.
I booked this condo as a late father's day gift from my husband. The property was neat, clean and ready for us when we arrived. The only thing we had to provide was food, everything else we needed was waiting for us when we arrived, including a deck of cards and movies. The king sized bed in the master bedroom was more than comfortable - even the pull out bed in the living-room was comfortable. Our three grown children and one of their friends joined us half-way through the trip as a surprise for my husband and there was plenty of room for all of us. The property was quiet and well-kept and it was less than five minutes to the beach. Although there were a lot of people on the beach, it was never croweded - the water was wonderfully warm and the beaches were clean. We were in driving distance to the Tanger Outlet, the marina and plenty of other places to shop and sightsee. The owner Carolyn made booking this vacation a breeze; she readily responded to my MANY questions and e-mails AND followed up with me after our trip to make sure that everything went well. Thank you Carolyn - you were a sweethear.
I encourage you to stay at this property, you will leave knowing that you were on vacation. When you leave, don't forget to sign the guest book.
Enjoy your stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: After talking with you over the last month, we felt like we you knew you already. We're so glad your family enjoyed your stay, and that your husband loved his father's day gift.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

Hello. Love this condo! I’ve already stayed twice before and looking to return again this fall. It’s in a perfect location on Hilton Head Island. Just a five-minute walk to the beach (if that) and then just a 5-10 minute drive to everything else on the island, including restaurants, grocery stores and Starbucks. Ha. And the condo itself is great. Very clean and updated. Love the DVD player and the nice TV in the living room. Perfect for watching a movie (or SEC football) after a day at the beach. Kitchen is nice too; has everything you will ever need. THANK YOU for the Wi-Fi access also. Condo community is pleasant as well. I like that it’s a gated community and I need to try the swimming pool and tennis courts next time (it was too hot outside last year…ha). Told my friends about this condo, because it’s definitely a must stay for the price. If I did have to list a con though, considering that nothing in life is perfect, it would be that the condo is on the 3rd floor. But that didn’t bother us though – stairs are good for you. Overall, this condo is as close to a perfect get-away if anything. Thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for being one of our most loyable customers!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Celebrating Our Anniversary

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

We went to Hilton Head to celebrate our 12th wedding anniversary. The condo was wonderful. We had plenty of room and the decor just made you feel right at home. The full kitchen was great as it allowed us to have a romantic dinner "at home" versus going out to eat each night. The condo had all the usual amentities plus many more.

As for location, you could not ask for a better one. It was just a short walk to the beach and located across from one of the two swimming pools. You can get plenty of physical activity by taking advantage of the beautiful and scenic bike trails. Overall, this is a great property and I would highly recommend. I definitely look forward to my next stay!

Stephanie

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hilton Head is a special place to share special moments. Thank you for sharing such a special occasion with us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

What a wonderful time my family and I have when we visited this condo. We've stayed at this property 4 times in the last 3 years. The inside of the condo is spacious and the decor is very pretty. We also love the fact that the bedrooms and the living room has flat screen T.V's. We also love having the option of cooking or dining out at many of the restuarants.

The location of the condo also is ideal because in just minutes you can be at the beach or go shopping at many of the retail outlets near by. The property also has tennis courts and two pools if you don't want to go to the beach. If you are looking for a wonderful, cozy place to stay and feel relaxed this property is the best. We jokingly call it our home away from home when we want to get away.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Slice of Paradise and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review