reviews for: listing #24820 - Higgins Lake, Michigan House rental

Walking Distance to Higgins Lake
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $500 - $600 /wk

sort by:

Great Place

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Nice house, roomy. Less than a 10 min drive to nice beach. Will plan on going back next year, this time for a whole week.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy New Year!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Happy New Year!!
Thanks for a great place to stay to ring in the New Year. We love this cozy cottage and plan to come back again. Tony, Rachelle, Christie and Kim

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Back again after 30 years!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

Thanks for everything! It was so good to be back here again. 30 years later after my family owned it! To make memories with my kids. Thanks for taking such great care of the place!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Able to relax

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

Dear Peggy,
We again had a wonderful time at the cottage with our family. This was our 4th or 5th visit, and wil not be our last. Times are tough in Michigan, but we know this area will be thriving again. Thanks, for everything, Mike and Laura

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Time together with our familly

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

Peggy, We enjoyed our stay, the beautiful lake, the walks up the hill, the campfires, and the time together with our family in your comfortable cottage.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great weekend Getaway

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

The beginning of a tradition...great get a way, The cabin was the perfect get a way for all of us and almost too cozy for us to feel motivated to get outside! Thanks Peggy, we had a great time! The Michigan Crew

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

We had a great time, the water was cold....but the kids went in anyways. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place is amazing!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

We had a wonderful stay! Thank you so much for your hospitalility. The place is amazing, and very cozy. We had a very relaxing vacation. Thanks, again,
Paige, Ryan, Katy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very cute place!1

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your house. It was a wonderful time. VERY CUTE PLACE!! Dennis and Sammie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice Place!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Very nice place! We appreciated all the attention to details!! Sarah and Mike

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a rainy girls weekend!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

Had a rainy girls weekend, we enjoyed your cozy little cabin. Thanks for the hospitality!! Andrea, Karla, Star, Candy and April

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for all the special touches

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

Thanks so much for all your special touches you've done to make our stay successful and enjoyable. ( chocolates and popcorn) We had a great time!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy cabin

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Thank you so much for letting us rent your cabin for the weekend. We had a lot of fun and we appreciate all the accomodations you provided for us. We will make sure to come back sometime in the near future. Sincerely, Josh and freinds

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

Thanks so much for letting us rent out your cabin for the week. It was a nice cozy place. We had a lot of fun out here on the lake. It was so beautiful. Thanks again!! Dennis & Crystal

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Place and Very Affordable

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

I stayed for a three day weekend at this rental and it was great. We had a group of people for an ice fishing trip and the place was the right size and the hostess was very nice and professional.
We had only one small problem of a water leak in the shower, so we could not use it, but she gave us one free night as compensation.
Down the hill from this rental is the lake and it's not far at all with a public access point, perfect for getting your snowmobile onto the hard water.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: There was a leak in the shower which we couldn't have been aware of until renters were in . The pipes froze a few weeks before this, we thought we had found all the damaged pipes. Renters became aware of it when they went to take a shower, they could hear running water. Thank goodness for them, they called us right away. We didn't want to ruin thier 2 day ice fishing trip by intruding on them to fix it, asked if they could just leave the shower off and we could fix it when they left. They were more than agreeable, so we gave them one night free. They were very nice. It was all fixed as soon as they left.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review