reviews for: listing #24834 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Romantic Beachfront Condo #304 Siesta Key Beautiful Views
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Royale
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $147 /nt
    $629 - $1,029 /wk

sort by:

WOW!

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We found this Sunset Royale property to be exactly as advertised. The property was close to the beach (which was absolutely beautiful and our end was never busy), had all the amenities we needed, a very nice view, wonderfully equipped (those beach chairs were wonderful), quiet, and very clean. We went to get away and that's exactly what we did. It was a very relaxing place to stay. The location of the condo was wonderful as it was close enough to the access way to Sarasota and to the downtown Siesta Key marketplace. We did nothing but go to the beach and hang out in the condo and had a fabulous time. We highly recommend staying at this property to anyone and plan on staying again in the future. The property owners were also a big help by sending us information about Siesta Key and a list of recommended restaurants. Also, the property manager was a big help and recommended a fishing company to go fishing with - which we also recommend, The Flying Fish Fleet in Sarasota. Thank you for sharing your wonderful place with us!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: When we purchased the condo a few years ago, we walked thru the door and the view of Siesta Beach and the Gulf of Mexico just blew us away. It was fun renovating our new beach home to offer a relaxing & nice place to stay that feels like home. It's been wonderful sharing it with other's. When reviews like this are posted, it means a great deal to us. Siesta Key, Florida is a beautiful place to enjoy your next vacation.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfect little condo on the ocean!

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

My husband and I had the best time at Ed and Brenda's condo! It was perfect for two people and had everything we needed for a week at the beach, from beach towels to Tupperware. It was located close to the Village (a quick bike ride) and perfectly situated on the Gulf coast. We were able to travel to St. Armand's Circle for dinner a few nights as well as explore Anna Maria Island one day. It was all a quick drive away! I would highly recommend taking advantage of this condos great location and perfect size for a couple if you can.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We agree, the condo is in the perfect location. Not only does it provide beachfront access to amazing Siesta Beach, but it's also a short trip to several nearby Florida attractions. Thanks for sharing your rental experience with others, and for your nice comments about the accommodations. We can post the necessary information on our VRBO listing, but comments from past guests are what really counts with potential renters. Thanks so much, and let us know when you're ready (or anyone reading this review is ready) to book the condo for your next beach vacation at beautiful Siesta Key, Florida.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunset Royale Condo

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this condo. It was very clean and had a beautiful view of the ocean It was like being at home away from home. The only thing that we would like to have had that it didn't have was a balcony to sit on and a pool would have been a nice addition as sometimes you just don't want to sit on the beach everyday. It was a bit of a walk to the Siesta Key Village but we had a car and didn't find a problem parking at this time of year, off season. However I would imagine that it would be a problem in the in season. Over all I would recommend this condo to others.

Owners response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay in our Siesta Key condo. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others looking for a "home away from home" to spend their vacation. We agree, a pool would be a nice addition, and definitely support adding one to the property. Hopefully, we can someday soon offer this ammenity.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

IMMACULATE!!

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

From the moment we walked through the door and saw that gorgeous view, we knew we had a made a good decision. The condo is beautiful, clean, and provides a view of the beach. I highly recommend this condo! I'm really picky about things being clean when I travel and this place exceeded my expectations! We did a lot of cooking in the beautiful kitchen and there were a lot of pots and pans, utensils, etc. One suggestion I would make to the owner is to purchase a stock pot for spaghetti/corn on the cob. There wasn't a big enough pan for that. One other thing for travelers - there are limited paper products provided and there's no coffee provided so fair warning to those who need coffee first thing in the morning. All in all, this is truly the perfect beach get-away!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your reaction when you walked through the door and saw the view brings back memories. We'll never forgot the first day we looked at the condo. We knew we would have some renovations and cosmetic touches to make, but we just had to have this condo with that amazing view. We're so glad to be able to share it with others looking for a nice, and, yes, "clean", place to stay.
We appreciate your suggestions to both us and to future guests. Thank you for taking the time to entice others to come and stay in our condo while vacationing in beautiful Siesta Key, Florida.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Super View

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

The condo was just perfect in every way very clean,within walking distance of the village beautiful view of gulf It was just the best spot to stay

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the very nice review. The word "perfect" is exactly how we wanted your experience to be. How can we go wrong with that beautiful beach/ocean just out our windows. Just let me know when you want to plan another visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Property

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

The condo exceeded our expectations with respect to the location, furnishings and just overall comfort. Everything was convenient from the beach across the road and a short walk to the village for restaurants and shops.
I would recommend this property and look forward to returning to Siesta Key and staying at this condo if it were available.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and found the condo to be as advertised. It's really hard for potential renters to sort thru numerous listings on websites and make a final decision on a place to rent. It helps to have the reviews from prior guests. Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your rental experience. Simply contact me when you're ready to book your next Siesta Key beach vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

The condo was excellent,! The owners have provided a comfortable living area for their guests to enjoy,they make you feel very welcome in their home! The view of Siesta Key Beach is spectacular! We enjoyed many walks on the beach and saw beautiful sunsets. It is just a short walk to the village of Siesta Key which has many great restaurants. We would definitely recommend this condo to others and hope to go back there ourselves in the future.

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others looking for owner rental accommodations on Siesta Key. Siesta Key offers so much to do, or it's nice to just spend time on beautiful Siesta Beach which is just footsteps away. You're right, nothing beats the sunsets over the blue Gulf waters. We can say there's a view in our writeups, but like you mentioned, you just have to see it for yourself. We still walk in the door and say "wow." Thanks for the nice review and I look forward to helping you with that return visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

All I hoped for!

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

This escape was all I hoped for --- and more! The beach view, access and the beautiful condo that was so comfortable and convenient--- I will be back!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to let others know you enjoyed your visit. We're so glad the condo met your expectations. Just let us know when you want to plan that return visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This is Paradise!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

My wife and I spent a marvelous two weeks in this condo and we can highly recommend it to others without reservation. As you can see from the photos, the view from this 3rd floor unit simply can't be beat and the owners have provided every possible amenity for relaxing and enjoying our time when not on the beach. The free WiFi was reliable and consistently high speed, there is a library of popular DVD movies, board games, books, and music. There are TVs in the master bedroom and in the living room (although we only turned them on to the Weather Channel to select our SPF number for our sun screen...)

But, we come to Siesta Key to be outdoors, not indoors, and this unit is in an ideal location to enjoy America's #1 beach to the fullest. The owners provide very functional and comfortable beach chairs, sun umbrella, wake boards, and sand castle making equipment for the kids. It's a short walk across the street to the public beach which is kept pristine all year round. We were often up at 6:30am to walk this stretch of pure white quartz sand to enjoy the sunrise, the shore birds, and the shells before the tide and crowds rolled in. We happened to be on the beach when a herd of no less than 10 manatees were gathered in 3 feet of water right across from this condo. It was a rare and memorable experience.

As others have eloquently stated in these reviews, this condo is within easy walking distance of The Village for some of the best fresh oysters on the half shell we've had, a French bistro, Mexican food, frozen daiquiris, and of course homemade ice cream! (Don't miss that!) Or, you can turn left out the door and enjoy a range of other options at the southern end of the island. Sarasota has a vibrant farmer's market on Saturday mornings and that's a worthwhile short drive, too.

In short, we were thrilled in all respects with our stay in this unit and will definitely be back.

Owners response: Your review certainly highlights the special qualities of Siesta Key. It will certainly help others as they select the perfect beach vacation spot. You just can't beat Siesta Key, and, of course, beautiful Siesta Beach. We try to post photos, but I'm certain you'll agree, you just can't capture the beauty of that white beach against that beautiful blue ocean. Thanks so much for writing such a wonderful and informative review. I'm sure it will help others who want to know about the area before they arrive. Hopefully, they will also be calling us to book our condo for their stay. Many thanks to you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely condo, great location

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

The condo was beautiful and came equipped with everything we needed. The property site and condo itself were clean, and very well maintained.

The chairs, umbrella and cooler were great to have on beach days. The view from the windows is awesome. The location is about a mile from Siest Village, easy to get to. We rented bikes and a kayak for the week and enjoyed paddling around the golf and taking trips to the village by bike at night. I became addicted to Olaf's ice cream which is in the village -- a MUST GO for fellow ice cream addicts. We also ate at The Lobster Pot (yum), Salty Dog and went to Mote Aquarium by city bus.

The staff on site at the condo was friendly and also very helpful in planning our bus route and provided maps/schedules to help us get around. I would highly recommend this property to a friend.

Owners response: Siesta Key does offer a great vacation spot for active travellers wanting to vacation in their own unique way. As your experience indicated, you can bike, run, walk, kayak, boat, travel by car, or just use the great public transportation to a fun destination of your choice. We're glad you enjoyed the condo and the highest compliment is when you said you would recommend it to a friend. Thanks for taking the time to write and share your experience with others. p.s. We also recommend Big Olaf"s ice cream and the Lobster Pot in the Village area!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

TRAVEL CHANNEL IS CORRECT

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2011

The owner of this property has presented it just as we found it...absolutely wonderful. The condo was beautifully decorated and found to be very, very clean. The management was very helpful in giving us suggestions for the area. Siesta Key Beach is absolutely the best beach I've been on in a long time and I've been on many. Thank you Brenda for opening up your home to us. We look forward to returning there. We loved this area so much that presently we are looking to purchase a condo in this or surrounding area. I have recommended this condo to several of my friends that are looking for a beautiful, fun but relaxing vacation. The owners of this property are right on the ball. Thanks again !!!

Owners response: Thank you so much for sharing your rental experience with others. It's such a nice review and we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation and exploring beautiful Siesta Key. We can't use the condo as much as we would like, so it's great to know that nice families like your's can make good use of it. We also appreciate the referrals. They're the nicest form of flattery. Take care, and let us know when you want to plan a return visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect place for Siesta

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

My husband and I are regular visitors to Siesta Key. Siesta Key Beach is a beautiful beach and we love the proximity to Sarasota for shopping, dining, and the performing arts. This lovely condo was the perfect place to stay to enjoy Siesta Key and Sarasota.
The condo provides a great view of the beach from the lanai. The public beach in Siesta is definitely the way to go. The beach is beautiful, well maintained, clean, and has good amenities including yoga on the beach, volleyball and even a Sunday night drumming circle. This condo is literally right across the street from the beach which makes going back and forth easy.
The condo is very clean and well equipped. The furnishings and décor are attractive and new. The Wi-Fi is in the condo and works well all of the time. Everything is provided to make your stay comfortable including a closet full of beach paraphernalia. There is also a very helpful resident manager there to address any issues you may have.
We would definitely recommend this condo and do hope to return.

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write the very nice review. We know it will help others as they look for a place to stay when visiting the area. We're very proud of our newly remodeled building and have tried to make our condos equally as nice and "feel like home" as much as possible. Of course, you come to Siesta Key for that beautiful beach and warm Gulf waters. Like you said, you can't beat our views and great beach access. What a great place to relax and unwind. Thanks again for sharing your experience with others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacaton/Wedding!

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

I would have to say that this condo was 100% correctly advertised when they labeled it BEAUTIFUL! We had the most memorable vacation. We got married on Sept 1st on Siesta Key beach at access #7. The Condo was remarkable, clean, and very well equipped. Thank you for allowing us to rent it for our vacation. We are looking forward to renting it again next year! Again THANK YOU!!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Siesta Beach makes such a beautiful place to hold any special event. We are always honored when our condo is chosen for a wedding/honeymoon accommodation. Siesta Key is a great setting to start your new life together. Many thanks for the nice review and for sharing your experience with others. We look forward to helping you plan many future anniversary visits.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful.

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

I am a long time Sarasota resident and had friends coming from Colorado. I wanted to really give them a wonderful beach experience as Siesta Beach is a truly amazing place. This condo could not have been more perfect. It is beautifully and fully furnished. The views of the water and the sunsets are magnificent. The owners were very nice and absolutely easy to deal with. My friends fell in love with the beach and are already talking about a return visit. If you are looking for a totally relaxing, stress free stay then I think this is the place for you.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We want our guests to leave their worries behind and just plain relax in a clean, comfortable, relaxing place with all the comforts of home. We're honored to get such a nice review encouraging website visitors to come "fall in love" with Siesta Key on your next vacation. The beautiful white soft sand will amaze you and the warm gulf waters will soothe away your cares. Call today and let us help you book your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo is exactly as expected and very comfortable. It was clean, nice and quiet. The closeness to the beautiful white sand beach is wonderful. We enjoyed all our times on the beach and walks at sunset. The beach chairs and umbrella were very handy to have.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: When we purchased the condo a few years ago, we wanted to create a space where visitors could relax and enjoy their vacation but have all the comforts of home. That beautiful view of Siesta Beach will capture your attention as you walk thru the door. We wanted to provide the beach equipment so you could experience the feel of that soft white sand as the gulf waters wash away your cares. This setting makes for the perfect beach vacation. Thanks for sharing your experience with others who might be looking for a rental home on Siesta Key.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

> Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your condo. It exceeded our expectations and made for an excellent week in Siesta Key. My wife had been to Siesta Key before, but I had never been. The beach was great! John was very helpful in answering our questions and the condo was stocked with everything we could have needed. Having the beach chairs and umbrella were very nice and we used them most days. Also the dvd collection was nice, we watched movies a couple nights. Thanks again and I am sure we will be returning to Siesta Key in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

We have stayed in many holiday rentals across the world through this website and can honestly say that is the best we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. From the moment we opened the door and saw the fantastic view, this condo did not disappoint. It was truly like being at home as EVERY piece of equipment you could possibly need, from a corkscrew to roasting pans big enough to cook the family turkey(!) was provided and all in excellent condition.
The location was excellent, within easy walking distance of Siesta Key village with the added bonus of being able to step out of your door and be mere steps from the beach. Local malls and movie theatres were minutes away and I would recommend a visit to Prime Outlets in Ellenton for a serious splurge on your credit cards!
Being a cynical Brit I pride myself on not being easily impressed but I strongly recommend a stay at the Sunset Royale - you will not be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

If you want to have the most romantic honeymoon or just a lovely time, GO TO SUNSET ROYALE. The home is beautifully decorated and the view of the ocean is spectacular. We had a wonderful time. You can't miss if you rent this lovely home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate the nice review. Our goal is to provide a vacation home that offers you the best of ammenities in comfortable, clean surroundings. Of course, the gorgeous views are the icing on the cake!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Gorgeous view, lovely condo

Review submitted: January 27, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

This 3rd-floor condo is lovely. It's been professionally decorated with comfortable furniture and has a well-equipped kitchen. The queen-sized bed was very comfortable. All the furnishings appeared new, and it was exceptionally clean.

This is a great place if you don't plan to hang around the complex much, since there is no pool and no real outdoor seating. However, one of the best beaches in the world is right across the street, and there are lots of activities in the Sarasota/Siesta Key area.

Internet access (wireless) is provided downstairs in a courtyard area, but was not accessible from the condo itself.

The property is really well kept up, and maintenance was ongoing while we were there.

The lanai is totally enclosed, so there is no outside porch.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you for your very nice comments regarding our condo. We are in the process of completing an over $3 million renovation to our building. There are plans for a patio area as part of the new landscaping. We are also in the process of bringing wireless into our 2 rental units. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We will be sending a monthly newsletter to keep our visitors updated on our property enhancements. Of course, the best feature of all is that beautiful ocean and beach just footsteps away. Again, we sincerely appreciate your input and patience during our renovation process.

Brenda

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review