reviews for: listing #24836 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Luxury Beachfront Siesta Key Condo #212 Beautiful Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Royale
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $107 - $178 /nt
    $749 - $1,249 /wk

sort by:

A vacation to remember!

Review submitted: October 6, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

This was our first experience at renting a condo online. It could not have gone any smoother. First of all the condo was even better than expected. It had all the amenities of home except for the gorgeous view of the ocean and the white sand of the beach. The owner has decorated this property with much care and the ocean theme throughout the house is very tasteful and comfortable.

I can't tell you how much we enjoyed the white-powdered beach and the gorgeous sunsets that are not to be missed. We drove a little further to a spot to go snorkeling just a little way up the road. The birds in that area are beautiful too and there was a great selection of fish to see. Someone even saw a manatee!

I recommend this condo and the area of Siesta Key. We were there in August and it is a bit hot at that time of year, however I can only imagine what a wonderful getaway it would be in March at school break or even during the Christmas holidays. Our family trip was one that we will remember forever.

We used the barbecue almost every night. There is a grocery store about 10 minutes away or a smaller one even closer. Another time we will explore the area even more.

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so pleased to see reviews like this. The condo is located in such a wonderful area with so much to see & do. While August can be rather warm, the gulf waters are very cooling and the white powdery sand of Siesta Beach never gets hot. Whether you like to sit back and relax or go explore what Florida has to offer, you'll find this area a great place to make vacation memories that last a lifetime. Why wait, call us and block your vacation dates today.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

We love Sunset Royale

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 4, 2014

The condo was beautiful and the views were spectacular! We loved waking up to the ocean front and watching to storm clouds at night. Kitchen was well stocked, great beach equipment, and no noise from around the complex. We have stayed in other units, but I really enjoyed the "resort" feel we had when we arrived. Something we hadn't had before. Everything was well outlined including dining suggestions and attraction coupons. Very thoughtful! The management team was very accommodating from start to finish.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay so much you decided to share your experience with others looking for rental accommodations on Siesta Key. There are so many choices when you look on line for rentals, and it's always an honor when our condo is chosen. Your comments really do matter as potential guests want their vacation rental experience to be worry-free. Since we have a local management company on hand 24/7, we know you'll be well taken care of during your stay. Thanks, again; and hopefully, we'll be assisting you in planning a return visit soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Week In Paradise

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

Sunset Royale is perfectly situated across from gorgeous Siesta Key Beach. This unit offers a beautiful oceanfront view . We have been very fortunate to stay in this specific unit several times. The nicely decorated condo has a warm beach vacation feel and the kitchen is well stocked. The unit has free Wifi, nice beach chairs, towels, great flat screen tv.....all of the comforts for a fabulous vacation. Loved working with the owners...always ready to answer any question and the onsite property manager is extremely helpful! I highly recommend this unit for your Siesta Key vacation. Hope to visit again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for using our condo for your visits to Siesta Key. A review from a return guest is a great compliment, and we appreciate you sharing your rental experiences with others.
After reading your comments about the area, it really made us miss Siesta Key. It's the kind of place that beckons rest and relaxation--from the beautiful white sand of Siesta Beach to the blue, warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Just kick off your shoes, sit back and relax. What vacation could be better?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Gorgeous Condo

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

My husband & I had the most wonderful relaxing week in Siesta Key and truly enjoyed our stay at Ed & Brenda's condo. The condo is immaculately clean! No worries of finding any dust bunnies hidden anywhere. The condo is decorated very beachy & we were always spotting something new & interesting to look at. The furniture is super comfy to for relaxing in either the living room or the lanai. The kitchen is very well stocked with everything needed for cooking meals. The view is stunning from the lanai. The gorgeous ocean is directly across the street and there is nothing obstructing the view.

The condo is in a perfect location for accessing the beach, just an easy stroll across the street. The beach is also very wide at this area so there is plenty of room to spread out.
I must admit I was a little concerned with regard to closeness to the village but it is truly an easy 15 minute walk from the condo. When we wanted to go in the other direction we just called the Johnny's Free Taxi & they picked us up. They provide a great service where ever you are.
My husband & I really enjoyed this condo. It makes you feel right at home as soon as you walk through the door. The pictures are very accurate depiction of the condo. There is lots of room to spread out. The master bedroom and bathroom are beautiful with totally updated furnishings. All towels are supplied for you along with soap in the soap dispensers in the bathroom I thought that was a nice touch. Do not hesitate to rent this condo. You will love it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your very complimentary review. It comforts future renters to hear they don't need to worry about showing up and things not being "as advertised". We have a local rental management company that makes sure the condo is clean, in good repair, and ready for your stay. They provide 24/7 concierge service for our guests. This is a great comfort to both us, as condos owners who live far away, and to our guests who know they have a local contact for any assistance they might need during their stay. Many thanks for writing such a complimentary and thorough review. We look forward to helping anyone looking for private accommodations when they visit beautiful Siesta Key.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Trip

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

This was a perfect trip, with fantastic weather. The north end of Siesta Beach is across the road, less crowded, and terrific for walking, sunning, swimming in the gulf, and people watching. The village is easily accessible (the hike is almost a mile each way) and has wonderful places to eat. You can shop in the village for groceries and supplies, or hit the Publix supermarket off the island just past 41 . The condo was excellent--fully equipped, comfortable, and very nice, with a great view of the gulf and beach. It includes reserved, covered parking. The beach furniture set aside for this unit was a welcome bonus. Key pickup and drop off in the Village was easy, with clear instructions--and with a day before phone call, we got in early. One caution. Families with small children might prefer a development with a pool. Other than that, we highly recommend Sunset Royale. It is well managed, clean, and safe. Everyone we met was very helpful and nice. We'll be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: There are so many choices when looking for a beach rental, and reviews such as yours are invaluable to potential guests. We bought the condo because we love Florida and our favorite area to visit is Siesta Key. Since we can't get there as much as we like, we are pleased to be able to share it with other travelers looking for clean, modern, and private accommodations in Siesta Key. We love that our complex offers a smaller, more private option to the large high rise ones. As noted in the review, its location is one of the best on Siesta Key. We have such great beach access, but, we agree, a pool would be a great amenity. We hope to add this in the near future. Many thanks for writing the great review, and if you're reading this and interested in renting, your beach rental is just a phone call or e-mail away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation steps away from the beach.

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

We spent 2 weeks in January in this nice condo. The apartment is lovely decorated and very well equipped (I especially loved the blender to make some nice fresh smoothies). The beach is just across the sea and truly one of the best beaches I have ever seen, especially for kids. Our son loved it. The beach can be busy at peak times but the good thing is that the condo is on the north end of it and it is definitely more quiet than the middle part. Everything was well organized from booking to check-in and check-out. I would highly recommend this place. We had some bad luck with the weather but that would not stop us from coming again. Brenda and Ed were very supportive. Thanks again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ed & I were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay despite a bit of "not so sunny" Florida weather. We really appreciate you taking the time to write the very nice & very informative review. You mentioned the location, and we feel we are ideally located. The condo has easy access to Siesta Beach yet, as you said, offers a little distance from the more crowded area near the public beach pavilion area. Thanks again, and hopefully, we can assist you in planning a return visit someday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

When can we return???

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

From the moment we stepped into this magnificent condo we knew our vacation would be peaceful and memorable.
This unit is extremely well furnished and decorated. It is very spacious which is nice when you have two young children who like to explore their surroundings. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the fact that everything we needed was supplied by the owners. The lanai is wonderful for an early morning coffee, a sunset cocktail or a peaceful dinner.
The building itself is well kept and very quiet (perhaps because it was November). Our only complaint… that our stay was too short.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: When my husband & I purchased the condos to rent, we wanted to make them more than just a "hotel room with a kitchen." We wanted them to feel like a "home." After reading your very nice review, we feel that we accomplished our goal. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others looking for a nice place to stay while vacationing in Siesta Key. When you're ready to return, just let us know.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Beach Stay

Review submitted: December 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

Our family had a great time at Siesta Beach. The condo was just like the pictures and was just what we had hoped for. Great view from the Condo to the beach. Highly recommend staying over a Sunday to check out the Drums on the beach at sunset. Lots to do on and off the island. We would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: People looking for a place to rent are always curious about the photos being accurate and up to date. Thank you for reassuring potential guests that our condo is "as advertised." We thank you for sharing your experience with others and glad you had a great time in beautiful Siesta Key. When you're ready to come back, just let me know.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome condo.

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

This condo is a very nice condo. As soon as we walked in the door, you felt like you were at home. The view to the ocean as soon as you walked in was amazing. The condo was very spacious an clean. The beach and the sunsets were awesome. Even the sunrises off the back balcony were amazing in the mornings. We will be back, very nice condo and location.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate the nice review and you sharing your rental experience with others. We welcome you back anytime because we know you'll miss that beautiful beach! The views and location are what really sold the condo to us. Our great beach access and easy walk to Siesta Village are a real plus.
We invite anyone looking for accommodations on Siesta Key to give us a call. We'll be glad to help you plan your Siesta Key vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Florida Beach Charm

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

A lovely, beach decorated, well equipped, clean condo overlooking the gulf with all the comforts of home. Easy access to the beach just across the street and within walking distance to the village and restaurants.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We want your vacation experience to be as peaceful, relaxing, and carefree as possible. Siesta Beach provides the atmosphere and we're glad the condo offered you the accomodations needed to make this happen. Thanks for taking the time to write the nice review, and I look forward to helping you plan a return visit. For new potential renters, why wait? Contact me today to set up your own stress-free beach vacation on beautiful Siesta Key.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

A friend and I had our annual get together at Siesta Key. The condo was perfect; we have no complaints. The lanai was great for our morning coffee and watching the sunset at night. I was concerned about the beach being across the street, but it was no problem at all. It was very convenient to get to the beach. We were surprised at how quiet the condo was. I would definitely recommend this condo and hope to return again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Siesta Beach is so beautiful and we're very fortunate to have it just a few steps away. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found the condo and location to be as described on our listing. This information helps others as they look for accommodations for their next beach vacation. Thanks for submitting the review. I look forward to assisting you, and other potential renters, in planning your next Siesta Key vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Siesta Key condo

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your condo! The unit was beautifully decorated, and had everything we needed. We arrived after dark, and when we opened the shades the next morning, the view just left us speechless. The picture in the ad does not do it justice. Every morning we could not wait to open the shades again and stare at the beautiful Gulf and the white sand beach. In the evenings, the sunset was almost always fabulous. The colors were like picture postcards. Being across the street from the beach was a big plus. The weather also cooperated, with 14 of the 16 days being fantastic.

During the time we were there, we enjoyed burgers at the Daquari Deck, seafood at Captain Curt’s, Turtles, and Lobster Pot, and for good home cooking you can’t beat Der Dutchman’s on the mainland.

Thank you for sharing your condo with us. We loved the it very much, and hope to return next January to enjoy it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We agree. Each day spent in Siesta Key is like opening a gift. Words and photos can't describe that soft white sand, beautiful blue ocean, and the tropical, relaxing setting of Siesta Beach. This review says it all, and we appreciate these comments being shared with others looking for the perfect vacation spot. Thanks, and just let me know when you're ready for that return visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great condo in a great location

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

This condo is lovely, decor really nice, very clean, quiet, very well equipped and a great location. To be able to walk over the road to the beach was fantastic and in the evening the walk into Siesta Key village was about 10 minutes, although we sometimes got the free ride back if we were feeling lazy. We had the pleasure of meeting Ed and Brenda who are a lovely couple. We will definitely be booking again! Jenni & Chris, London, U.K.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ed & I are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and it was a bonus to get to actually meet you. Again, our thanks for choosing our condo for your beach vacation. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others looking for accommodations on beautiful Siesta Key, Florida.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful beachfront condo

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This was an amazing condo! We did not need to bring our whole house with us, since it was stocked with just about anything you would need. Our family truely enjoyed it. Our 4 & 7 year olds wanted to keep the condo. Great beachfront property with wonderful views of the Siesta Key beach. I would highly recommend staying with the this property again. Thank you for making our 1st visit to Siesta Key a memorable one.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for writing such a nice review. We're glad you found the condo to be well furnished and equipped with everything your family needed. As a small business owner, we don't get a chance to use the condo much, so it's wonderful that nice families such as your's can enjoy it. Tell your kids that while staying there they can feel free to "call it their own". Take care and hopefully, we'll talk again soon about a return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Beach Vacation

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

This was the perfect spot for our annual girls'
trip! The condo was large and perfectly equipped from the kitchen right through the beach gear. The owners were friendly and accessible, making sure our every need was met! The location could not have been better.. the beach was amazing and it was an easy walk to the bars, restaurants and shops in Siesta Key Village. We will definitely be back!!

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed your Siesta Key visit and found the condo to be as advertised. We think our Siesta Beach location is one of the best in the area, and it's great to hear you feel the same. Thanks for taking the time to let others know about your experience and when you're ready to book that return visit, give me a call.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Two Sisters

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation on our first visit to Siesta Key. The condo was just as advertised. It was very clean and stocked with everything needed to give the feeling of being home away from home. It offers a cheerful atmosphere adding to the good feelings of being on vacation. The owner was great to work with attending to every detail before and after our stay. The on-site manager was also very accommodating. The location could not be better! The beach deserves its number one rating!!

Owners response: Thank you for writing the nice review, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Even though we post photos on the site, I think you'll agree that they just can't do it justice. You need to experience for yourself both Siesta Beach and Siesta Key. That beautiful blue ocean with that amazing soft, white sand is just breathtaking. What a great place to vacation. You're right, it definitely deserves the #1 best beach ranking.

Ed & Brenda Daniel, Owners

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorable Vacation

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2011

Brenda and Ed thank you very much for sharing your beautiful home with us. Your home is beautifully decorated with considerable thought given to making our visit very comfortable. We found your home very clean with all the conveniences of our own home.

The ocean view from your home is gorgeous from sunrise to sunset. The easy access to the beach is a great plus including all the beach items you provide. I must say you thought of everything we could possible want or need to make our stay comfortable and memorable.

My husband & I have visited Siesta Key for the last 25 years and this visit was the most memorable for us.
Thank you,
Paula & Bob Coniglio
New Fairfield, CT

Owners response: Ed & I really appreciate the great review on our Siesta Key condo. Siesta Key is such a special place to visit. We tried to equip and furnish our condo so guests would feel comfortable and not have to worry about a nice place to stay. Of course, we can't take credit for that view which pictures just can't capture. We're so happy you had a great time, enjoyed the condo, and made special memories to last a lifetime. Thanks for sharing your experience with others. Let me know when you want to plan a return visit.

Ed & Brenda Daniel, Owners

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect place in a perfect location

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We had a unforgettable stay in this wonderful spacious condo.
Everything you need is on its place. Clean and perfectly equipped for a holiday at one of the most beautiful beaches we had ever seen. Everything for your stay at the beach is in place.
When having breakfast, we had the beach in direct view. Perfect equipped kitchen for all needs.
The tiny town is reachable by feet in 10 minutes and all shops you need for your hand-to-mouth-buying is just around the corner.

Thank you Brenda and Ed and thank you John for answering all questions and making our booking so easy.

We will come back as soon as possible

Sandra and Martin
Cologne
Germany

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. We're so happy to hear the condo met your expectations and you had a great holiday. The photos just can't accurately portray the beautiful view you have from the condo of the beach and gulf. You just have to come visit and see for yourself. Take care, and just let me know when you want to plan a return visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Honeymoon Getaway

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Brenda & Ed-
Your condo was beautiful! It was very crisp and clean and offered us many comforts. We arrived Sunday night, after getting married and having our reception the night before, Saturday! We were exhausted and it was so nice to arrive to a treat of pastries left in the fridge for us- very thoughtful! We made breakfast every morning and looked out at the beach as we ate from the lanai. We even got to see a small, intimate wedding taking place on the beach , that we watched from our window one evening! We loved utilizing the beach chairs and cooler from your storage closet! We would pack up the cooler every day and spend the day on the beach enjoying the cool white sand, and clear warm water, and the beautiful sun rays. The condo is so close to Siesta Village and we would usually go there each evening for dinner and the nightlife. There was a convenient little "6-seater golf cart thing" called "The Green Hopper", which would come pick us up directly at the condo and give us a free ride to Siesta Village. Your condo and it's beautiful decor, along with all the comforts of home allowed us a very relaxing honeymoon filled with many beautiful memories. We will always remember our honeymoon and where our lives as newlyweds began. It was perfect! Thank you for sharing your condo with the new Mr & Mrs Bailey!
~Columbus, OH

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Siesta Key is such a beautiful place to plan any special event. Your nice review says it all. With those beautiful blue waters as a backdrop for that glistening white, soft sand, how can you not enjoy each moment spent there. While we haven't experienced a ride on the "green hopper" yet, we do hear very nice comments about how accessible it is. Thanks newlyweds for sharing your experience with others. Our best to both of you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Vacation

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Brenda & Ed - we thank you for sharing your condo with us! This place has everything you need and more. The view is spectacular with the beach across the street. The location is great with a short walk to the village and even with the public beach so close, the area is very quiet. John in the office was wonderful and had many suggestions for activities in the area like sunset cruises and kayaking. We highly recommend this condo plus working with Brenda made planning easy. We miss beautiful Siesta Key and hope to return again soon. Melissa & Tim

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Having just returned from the condo ourselves, we too miss looking at that beautiful blue ocean and the white sand of Siesta Beach every day. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments about our condo and Sunset Royale. Thanks for sharing your experience with others looking for a place to vacation in Florida. When you want to head back for more fun, just give me a call.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Fun At Siesta Key

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

Brenda and Ed, Thank you both for sharing your Condo, it has all the comforts of home, only with a beautiful beach to boot. The Condo is very well maintained and the decorating is very relaxing. Thank you for the welcoming gift, what a nice touch. We hope to rent you Condo next year.
Barb and George

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Sunset Royale is such a perfect spot to explore Siesta Key and the surrounding area. A couple years ago, we owners at Sunset Royale decided to make the property look as good as that view across from us, so we did a major building and grounds remodel. We're all very proud of the results. We now sparkle like the sun glistening over the gulf waters. We also take pride in keeping our condo in ship shape for our rentals. If you come to Siesta Key, you'll experience a relaxing, laid back, vacation; and we'll welcome you back because we know you'll leave us wanting to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, Quiet and Beautiful

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2010

Brenda Daniel was excellent to work with, especially, since we booked our vacation at the last minute. She was prompt in her responses and let us know we could call her at any time if need be. When we arrrived we were greeted by cookies left on the kitchen counter with a greeting which was very welcoming. The condo was clean, quiet and the view was beautiful. I loved the beach across the street...the water felt like bathwater and was so clear. The decor was my taste and we didn't need for anything. I would love to come and stay at their property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cano's Family

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Beautiful condo. The entire place was very clean and well maintained. The condo itself had everything we could possibly need and more. The view from the lanai was beautiful. Brenda thanks for sharing your condo.
We will definitely be looking forward to staying at this place again in the future. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We appreciate the great review. The location of our building makes for the perfect place to enjoy Siesta Beach and all Siesta Key has to offer. We've tried to make our condos a "home away from home" for our guests. Enjoy an early morning stroll on the beach, watch the dolphins play in the ocean, enjoy watching or participating in all the fun beach activities, or just sit and be amazed as the sun disappears into the gulf each evening. Call today, and we'll be happy to assist you in making your beach vacation dreams come true.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect place - a little heaven on earth!

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

This condo is everything you said it was and more! We couldn't have been more pleased with how beautifully it was decorated, how clean and bright it was, how well equipped it was (including a crock pot - which we used), how wonderful you people were to work with, and how close and AMAZING the beach was. We loved our stay there and are trying to figure out how we can come again really soon! Thank you for everything. We had a perfect week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad the condo met your expectations. It certainly helps to have Siesta Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, just outside our window. We tried to bring that sunny beach feel into the condo as well. It's very nice to hear you felt we accomplished this. Thank you for choosing our condo for your beach vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

"This was our first experience at renting a condo online. It could not have gone any smoother. First of all the condo was even better than expected. It had all the amenities of home except for the gorgeous view of the ocean and the white sand of the beach. The owner has decorated this property with much care and the ocean theme throughout the house is very tasteful and comfortable.

I can't tell you how much we enjoyed the white-powdered beach and the gorgeous sunsets that are not to be missed. We drove a little further to a spot to go snorkeling just a little way up the road. The birds in that area are beautiful too and there was a great selection of fish to see. Someone even saw a manatee!

I recommend this condo and the area of Siesta Key. We were there in August and it is a bit hot at that time of year, however I can only imagine what a wonderful getaway it would be in March at school break or even during the Christmas holidays. Our family trip was one that we will remember forever.

We used the barbecue almost every night. There is a grocery store about 10 minutes away or a smaller one even closer. Another time we will explore the area even more.

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!"

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

Date: Thu, 11 Feb 2010 08:54:42 -0500

Brenda thanks so much for sharing your lovely condo the first thing my husband said was this condo is you ,the lady that owns it is just like you she thinks of everything! We did not have the best weather so we spent more time in the condo but what can you do we are now buried in snow so maybe walking on the beach in the rain wasn’t so bad. Once again Thank you we also loved that beach the sand was so white. I must tell you I have never been in a more equipped condo so the answer is no you have done everything possible to make sure of having a good time thanks again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Will stay again

Review submitted: December 4, 2009   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

I can't really fault this condo. It was very comfortable, clean, with a glorious view, and a helpful owner and property manager. Can do a nice 30 minute walk along the beach to the Village for restaurants, and shopping.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: This review says it all with few words and we really appreciate the kind comments. The location, we feel, is one of the best and most convenient on Siesta Key. The views are amazing. Just a few short footsteps get you to that white, soft, powdery, sand that makes Siesta Beach one of the best beaches in the World. The warm gulf waters will calm and relax you. Why not call today and book your vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PERFECT

Review submitted: September 13, 2009   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

This place FAR exceeded our expectations. I dare say, it is perfect, and not just because of the GORGEOUS view from the lanai. I felt like I was sitting right AT the beach. There is a road between the condo and the beach, but that is the ONLY thing between the condo and the beach (unlike some other areas further down the key), and there is a crosswalk right next to the condo, so the beach is ridiculously easy to get to. As for the specific condo unit (212), I cannot put into words how much I love how the unit is decorated. It is like something you'd see in a "Coastal Living" magazine. It is very comfortable, relaxing, and spacious. It was so nice to have conveniences like a little cooler, beach umbrella, and beach toys for the beach. The kitchen is very well-stocked and I cooked many delicious meals there. The condo itself is easy on the eyes from the exterior (it's a nice peach/pink color), and the area surrounding the condo is wonderful - there is the beach just steps away, of course, but there is also a very nice neighborhood of interesting and lovely homes nearby (and, I'm not talking about those big beach houses right on Beach Rd..though they're surely nice as well). Top it all off, I got a chance to meet a couple of the owners of a couple of different units in the same condo; they were super-friendly. All in all, one of the best vacations I've ever had. I hope I can come back soon...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We believe Siesta Key is one of the most beautiful spots in the United States. If you're looking for a true vacation with the conveniences of home, you need to contact us. We are blessed to be able to share our "little piece of paradise" with others.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Heavenly beach vacation

Review submitted: June 12, 2009   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

The condo was very nice with a terrific view of the white sand of Siesta Key. It was a very relaxing area, but there was plenty to do...shopping, sightseeing, restaurants, etc...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Siesta Beach was just ranked by #2 by Dr. Beach on his 2009 Top 10 "America's Best Beaches" report. It's soft, white, powdery sand will tickle your toes as you relax and unwind listening to the soothing Gulf waters. Now that's the formula for a perfect beach vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Beach Condo

Review submitted: May 12, 2009   Date of arrival: May 2, 2009

This was a perfect place. The condo is gorgeous,airy, and so well cared for. It has everything you need. The View is gorgeous and the Owner is so friendly and nice. She will answer any questions you have. The view of the beach is even closer then I thought. The whole area is beautiful. Go to Ophelia's on the Bay and ask for Michael to be your server. Also, you must go to Selva Grill on Main Street and have the Whole Snapper. Siesta Village is fun and casual. Great for couple's and families with kids.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: We agree, Siesta Key offers the perfect Florida beach vacation. Our little spot on the Key not only gives you great beach access to world famous Siesta Beach, but is a short distance away from some great restaurants and shopping. The view from our 3rd floor condo just cannot be captured in a photo but it's what sold us the moment we walked through the door. If you're looking for a "home away from home" for your vacation, give us a call.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Beachfront Condo

Review submitted: July 4, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

This condo far and away exceeded our expectation. The condo is right across the street from the gorgeous Siesta Key Beach. Usually there was a wedding on the beach most nights and it was great to watch the activities from the Lanai window. We also got up early every morning and went for a leisurely walk on the beach. The condo is decorated and furnished to perfection. It was clean, well maintained and had every possible amenity available.
The property manager and owner were extremely helpful and friendly. The whole experience was fabuluous!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. We feel we have one of the best locations on Siesta Key and "the absolute best location" on Siesta Beach. We really tried to make the condo feel cozy & comfty with a beach house decor complete with gorgeous views. We're so glad you think we achieved this!
Ed & Brenda

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review