reviews for: listing #24850 - Turtle Bay, Hawaii Condo rental

Gorgeous Condo - Closest to Beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $159 - $159 /nt
    $985 - $985 /wk
    $3,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Location

Review submitted: February 20, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

This is a great, great place to stay if you are looking for quiet and tropical peace away from tourist crowds and noise. We loved the location with easy access to ocean activities, walks in paradise, proximity (if you have a car) to the north shore sights and fun eating experiences. The condo washer/dryer, screened lanai, and well-stocked kitchen were great. One of the tops of our experience was working with Jill. She was ever so prompt with her email replies to our questions and worked well with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

North shore condo

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

Beautiful setting and convenient to many cool places, but not well stocked with necessities such as toilet paper, towels and sheets. Comfortable for one couple, but sofa bed not good. Needs at least a mattress cover. Large kitchen. In decent condition.

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. In clarification for future guests, my condo is stocked with 2 extra sets of sheets, 4 sets of towels per bathroom and at least 3 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom. There is also a washer/ dryer right in the unit if you need to wash anything. It is difficult to cover the sofa bed mattress as it has to fold back into the sofa. I will try and find a thinner one that will work. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Unforgettable week in the nicest condo in turtle bay---impeccable home, awesome location and private

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

This is the nicest home (condo) we've ever stayed at. Granite countertops, very nice appliances, stylish, large bedroom, 2 full bathrooms (wow), ceiling fans and a private lanai. I just can't get over the price for what you get--nothing else out there like it! Short walk to the beach or the pools in the condo complex. Quiet and private, overlooking the beautiful golf course--and we don't golf! Rent a car and you're near it all. Super clean condo--linens, floors, stove/oven with boogie boards to borrow--what a great deal--great condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the review. I hope you can make it back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the week after Christmas. The two bathrooms were great. The condo is roomy and being at the Turtle Bay resort was fantastic. The owner is the absolute best to work with. Quick responses to everything

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 17, 2013

This unit was very nice and had everything that made it feel like a home away from home. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking and eating utensils; a bonus to have two bathrooms in a one bedroom condo; and on the enclosed lanai was stocked all the goodies to enjoy the beach - snorkelling equipment, beach mats, beach chairs and umbrella. Even had a clothes airer even though there was a washer and dryer in the unit, good for beach towels etc. It would have been nice to have air-con in the living area as well as the bedroom. The unit was clean and well maintained. We found it a good place to relax after a day of sightseeing, a quiet place to regroup. I think it best to have a car so you can explore the nearby regions eg. Haliewa, where you'll find many good places to eat; good surf beaches nearby at Waimea and right out front of the resort on one side and a snorkelling area on the other. I would recommend this unit to couples of any age or a girls weekend, or small family.

Owners response: Thank you for the detailed review. Other travelers will appreciate a closer look at what my condo has to offer. I'm glad you found so many wonderful things to do on the North Shore. I hope you can come back again. Aloha.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic condo - perfect place for your Hawaii vacation

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

We arrived in Paradise on 9/21/13 and made our way up to Turtle Bay......when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to see that the condo was just as described by Jill. Very cozy, clean, and in the perfect setting (in my opinion). Very well equipped with everything that you may need for your trip including the water toys. Jill was great to work with, excellent communication and very very nice. We are looking forward to renting the condo again next year on our trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so happy you enjoyed the condo and your time on the North Shore. I look forward to setting up your next trip!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Once again, PERFECT!

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

This is the second time we've used this condo and I can't express enough how great it is. It's clean, stocked well, has an extremely comfy bed and the scenery and location can't be beat for the price. Working with Jill is as easy as it comes. No hassles, quick response to questions/emails. The location to all the sights on the North Shore and East side of the island is about as convenient as it gets. Jill has the condo stocked with plenty of everything from dishes/pots/pans, etc. to beach gear (umbrella/chairs/boogie boards/cooler,etc.). You won't need anything to take to the beach. It's all there. And it is extremely clean! Can't wait to book this place again for next summer. It's going to become a tradition for us. You just can't beat it! Thank you again, Jill, for making our vacation an easy one! It's always a pleasure to work with you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you had a wonderful trip (again). I hope you can keep coming back to the North Shore for many years to come!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dee and Zee from Michigan

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Where do I begin, first of all Jill was amazing to work with. The Lanai was my favorite spot everyday, morning, home for a quick break in the afternoon, evening for dinner. I loved having the 2 bathrooms. Jill has thought of everything, tea pot, electric fry pan,( which we used almost everyday.) Pool noodles, snorkel gear, beach towels, beach chairs,umbrella, floaties, you name it, shes thought of it , even the discount card on the keys for the local grocery store. We were there for our 35th wedding anniversary and it was awesome. Your really dont have to go much farther than the beach at Turtle Bay. We were on the 18th hole and I think I maybe saw 3 golfers the whole time with my husband being one of them. Awesome walks on the beach and around the resort. Dont worry about using the resort pool, you have your own private pool just a parking lot away. Thank you so much Jill for making our stay so pleasurable. I will definately come back. Mahalo D and Z

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

The best of all worlds await you at this affordable spacious condo!

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

I just returned from 8 wonderful peaceful days at this very affordable condo. We had everything we needed and more! There was even snorkel gear for us and the kids waiting for us to use. The unit was clean and quiet overlooking the green on the golf course. Just a few yards away is one of the most beautiful beaches on the north shore also equally as close was the Turtle Bay Hilton. Where there was plenty to do! I especially enjoyed Open Mike night at Surfers bar where local artists came and played music for us. The food and drinks were excellent as was the show. This location offers the best of both worlds. Quiet tranquility linked with plenty of things to do right at your door step should you want to do something besides lounge on the lanai or the local beach. I am booking this trip again for next year! We simply did not get enough of the north shore.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Retirement Getaway.

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

My wife found this great condo through VRBO. It was perfect for a retirement celebration get away! Our son and granddaughter live in Aiea making this a perfect place for them to come up and visit. The place was stocked well, clean, and supplied with all kinds of beach stuff (snorkeling, boogie boards, chairs, etc.) which got a thorough workout. We got up every morning and walked the beaches. You can walk for hours and not see anyone, only nature. We could see whales breaching the ocean’s surface from the beach. Unbelievable! We also enjoyed watching the sunset from pool side at the Turtle Bay Resort. Spectacular! You never have to leave the resort if you choose not to. Everything you need is there. You must try the Prime Rib at LeiLei's, minutes’ walk from the condo. Not sure if you noticed the common theme in all these reviews is that Jill is easy to work with! Very responsive to making our stay perfect. Hans and Linda from Maryland.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding location at Turtle Bay

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

This condo is absolutely beautiful. If you've ever been to Turtle Bay, you will enjoy the convenience of being so close to LeiLei's and a short walk to the beach. You will not be disappointed and I plan to use it again on my next trip.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Beautiful condo for a Great price!

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

I went to visit my son who was a student @ BYU Hawaii and needed a place to stay next to campus. Everything was just as Jill said it would be. Jill was efficient and easy to work with. The condo was clean and had everything we needed to make our holiday stay a pleasant one. The condo was well stocked with everything we needed PLUS a washer and dryer! There was also Boogie Boards and Snorkling Gear for my 13 year old daughter. The beach was with in walking distance and BYU was right around the corner! I will be calling Jill the next time I go to Hawaii! Thanks Jill!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely stay

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Very comfortable, an excellent base to explore the North Shore. Close to all nice beaches, surfing competition and grocery store. The resort itself is well-maintained with excellent tennis courts and clean pool. Thanks Jill!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful sunsets

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

Wonderful location on the 18th tee. Loved the screened lanai. Fruit markets, shopping at foodland. We will be back.Don & Dawn , Las Vegas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful sunsets

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

Wonderful location on the 18th tee. Loved the screened lanai. Fruit markets, shopping at foodland. We will be back.Don & Dawn , Las Vegas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome golf course condo! Great location on North Shore

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

This is very roomy, nicely updated! Close to many things! Jill is awesome to work with. The unit is in an excellent location and close to Turtle Bay amenities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really great value!

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

This little condo was perfect for just the two of us! The place was stocked well, clean, and supplied with all kinds of beach stuff (snorkeling, boogie boards, chairs, etc.) which really came in handy and saved a ton of money on that alone. We would walk up to Turtle Bay and watch the sunset while having a drink at the Hang Ten bar. Don't tell but we also "snuck" into their hot tubs. ;-) Jill is WONDERFUL to work with!!! I can not express that enough! Great place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Steve H - San Diego, California

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

Very nice condo. It is well kept, comfortable and roomy for a one bedroom. Nice screened in patio with a lovely view of the Turtle Bay Resort golf course. This is a real jewel and anyone who stays here will be happy they chose it for there North Shore visit! Jill , the owner, was helpful and responsive. She was great to work with - has her act together and knows what she's doing. Great deal; great place to kick back in comfort...and being from San Diego (the other Hawaii) that's saying a lot!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a Great Place!

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

I had rented a unit on this same property just 9 months prior, and I have to say this unit by far is the best! Clean, and well stocked. Jill was also so easy to work with. I hate to tell people about it, because I really want to be able to have this available when I come to Hawaii again next year! But to be fair, it is awesome and you will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Turtle Bay Condos

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Lovely Condo next to the Turtle Bay Hotel and great golf courses. Within 10 miles of some of the best surfing areas in the world. Thanks Jill

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

loved the north shore and staying here!!

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

Getting ready to pack up and leave this wonderful property in 1 day. We wanted to stay at turtle bay resort, but very pricey, the extra money saved by staying here left alot of spending money for our vacation,+ we got more space, a full kitchen, washer and dryer, beautiful patio overlooking the golf course, very happy with our decision. We got to enjoy all the restaurants, fantastic beaches, and HH at turtle bay, only 5 minute walk. Definitely recommend staying here and enjoying the north shore. Close to side trips to Waimea Valley(Waimea Beach-definitely one of best in Hawaii), the PCC, Haleiewa, shrimp trruck hopping, had a wonderful time.
We have been to Oahu 5X and will definitely return to this area, hopefully this condo when we make it back.
Thanks Jill

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place for dropping off kids at BYU-Hawaii or visiting P.C.C.

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

This was a really nice place to come to. Its location is excellent for visiting Oahu's North Shore, BYU-Hawaii, and the Polynesian Cultural Center. You feel secure, landscaping is kept up very nice, and every thing was very clean. The condo is nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. Beach access is close - you can easily walk to Turtle Bay and go snorkeling with the gear provided in the condo (which we did). Wonderful! Price is really good also. The weekdays are much less crowded on the North Shore beaches. And the bus can take you to all the places you probably want to go if you don't have a car or just want to take it easy and not deal with driving. The owner was very easy to work with.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great location of Condo!

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed here in our 3rd week on the north shore, the location is excellent, right on the Turtle Bay resort site and gives great access to all the sights and beaches on the North Shore! 2 bathrooms is an added bonus and a well supplied kitchen area with all the mod cons you might need! The washing machine and dryer were a great benefit and the wireless internet a brilliant perk! The owner, Jill was brilliant via email and the information she gave was spot on re the rental! I would recommend to a friend and stay again! Thanks

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tropical Getaway

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2009

This private golf course view condo was perfect for our family getaway last March. We enjoyed playing cards and eating in the screened in lanai; making fresh fruit smoothies in the blender (after buying FRESH fruit down the street from local vendors); walking down the short road to the beach; beach front dining at the delicious cafe; and hiking around the bay. There was so much to do in the north shore area. We had to take in the shaved ice in Haliewa, and had amazing food at a vendor next to the grocery store in Sunset Beach. Your condo was a perfect location. We did venture over to Honolulu one day to visit the Bishop Museum and the Palace which were interesting...but it was refreshing to get back to your little slice of paradise. We could've wished for a bit less of the tradewinds and a bit more sunshine...but we did come in March. We still ended up snorkeling and seeing turtles in Turtle Bay. All the beach gear you have available was awesome. We left the boogie board we bought for the next renters. Your place was a clean tropical getaway from our hectic lives, a delightful place to relax.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place to Stay on the North Shore!

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

We had a great stay in your lovely North Shore condo. The location was convenient and central for all of the beach activities we wanted to take in. The North Shore beaches were beautiful and the waters were clear and calm during our July visit. We would like to return during the winter months to check out the surfers and the huge waves the North Shore is famous for. We enjoyed dining nearby at Romy's Shrimp Shack and I particularly enjoyed the Chocolate Haupia pie at Ted's Bakery. Your condo is well appointed and very comfortable. We hope to stay there again on our next visit.

Mahalo,
Rolando & Debbie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

This is our second stay at this condo.
It is a great location and we enjoyed being on the golf course. We played at Turtle Bay and got the resort rate. try the special-$15.00 walking rate after 3 P.M.-you need to ask about this rate!!
Condo well stocked and very clean. Great ideas in the condo book about food and places to visit.
Hope we will be able to come back soon!
-Lin and Mike, Elyria,Ohio

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean, Comfortable & Very Relaxing

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

My elderly father and I rented the condo and really enjoyed our time there together. It was clean, comfortable and very peaceful. The sound of the birds and the fragrance of the flowers welcomed each morning. We will definitely return & recommend the condo to all!
-Vicki , Hawaii

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

We love staying at your wonderful condo! It was beautifully decorated and clean. The proximity to the beach and hotel was ideal for us. The surroundings were lush and helped us ease into our vacation right away. Jill (owner) was so easy to work with. We highly recommend the condo!
Anonymous

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best place to stay in Hawaii

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2009

We stayed at this condo for 3 wks. over the Christmas holiday. It was fantastic...great beach, snorkeling, eating, surfing, tennis, pools, golf courses just a short walk away. Owner is terrific. Condo is clean, well-maintained, & stocked. Especially enjoyed the local fresh shrimp trucks & Shark Cove Grill. Waimeia Bay has a wonderful beach. North Shore Shark Adventures in Haleiwa is an experience you'll never forget. You get to choose...quiet or active, none of the noisiness of Waikiki Beach Hotels. Great price, too. We'll definitely rent this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 11, 2009   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

Jill, Your condo was perfect for our July visit!!It was beautiful and well appointed. Leilei`s is the best restaurant... you were right. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Jill,
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo. For us the North Shore was the perfect location. There are so many things to do and see. We loved Ola's and Lei Lei's restaurants on the resort. Our favorite places were the Polynesian Cultural Center, Pearl Harbor, Waimea Falls, Kualoa Ranch, and shopping at Haleiwa.

Dennis and Maggie Dixon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

We had a great stay in your lovely North Shore condo. The location was convenient and central for all of the beach activities we wanted to take in. The North Shore beaches were beautiful and the waters were clear and calm during our July visit. We would like to return during the winter months to check out the surfers and the huge waves the North Shore is famous for. We enjoyed dining nearby at Romy's Shrimp Shack and I particularly enjoyed the Chocolate Haupia pie at Ted's Bakery. Your condo is well appointed and very comfortable. We hope to stay there again on our next visit.

Mahalo,
Rolando & Debbie Guerrero

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

This is our second stay at this condo.
We visited 1-31-09 to 2-4-09
It is a great location and we enjoyed being on the golf course. We played at Turtle Bay and got the resort rate. try the special-$15.00 walking rate after 3 P.M.-you need to ask about this rate!!
Condo well stocked and very clean. Great ideas in the condo book about food and places to visit.
Hope we will be able to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

My elderly father and I rented the condo and really enjoyed our time there together. It was clean, comfortable and very peaceful. The sound of the birds and the fragrance of the flowers welcomed each morning. We will definitely return & recommend the condo to all!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

North Shore Oahu

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 9, 2008

Great location, a short walk to the beautiful Turtle Bay Resort. Condo is cute and well stocked. Jill is fair and easy to do business with. Close to the Polynesian Village, uncrowded beaches, Dole Plantation, quaint towns and much more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

December 2008 Visit to the North Shore

Review submitted: January 31, 2009   Date of arrival: December 4, 2008

This condo was in a great location with perfect parking access. Nice walk to the hotel and beach and a view of the Fazio course. The owner took care of a few small problems without delay and we enojoyed a cozy atmosphere on the north shore, during the surfing championships. If you want to relax and run away from the typical tourist hype, enjoy some golf, and relax on a nice beach, this is a wonderful place to stay. Also, a wonderful walking trail. Good restaurants just a sort walk from the condo. We will return to enjoy it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 31, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We love staying at your wonderful condo! It was beautifully decorated and clean. The proximity to the beach and hotel was ideal for us. The surroundings were lush and helped us ease into our vacation right away. Jill (owner) was so easy to work with. We highly recommend the condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo in Lush Surroundings!

Review submitted: January 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 13, 2008

My infant daughter, husband and I couldn't have been happier! The condo was very clean & fresh. It was tastefully decorated and had everything we needed. It was also very spacious. The owner, Jill, is easy to work with and makes the process very simple. We definitely plan to return and enjoy this piece of paradise again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Outstanding!

Review submitted: January 21, 2009   Date of arrival: June 11, 2008

We are fellow vacation condo rental providers at vrbo.com in the Pearl Harbor area and were extremely impressed with all aspects of our reservation.....from service beginning to end, lovely accommodations, location, etc. Accommodations in excellent condition with every need provided for and beyond, very very clean and very lovely. Awesome 18th hole Fazio view, watched 15 year old son play Golf Channel Amateur Tour Tournament! Recommend to ALL!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review