reviews for: listing #24995 - Pinetop, Arizona House rental

Log Cabin on National Forest
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sky-Hi
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,400 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Pinetop, AZ Log Cabin

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We've been coming this area for 20 yrs.+ and happen to own property in the next county. The scenery is gorgeous and the cabin was very comfortable. Neighbors were very friendly. Although the cabin is in a very quiet neighborhood, it's only 10 minutes to shopping, golf, fishing, casino, etc. great hiking is right across the property line. We highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Independence Day Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2014

Our family plans a family vacation once a year where we book a VRBO to get away from it all and catch up with each other. As our children are now adults, it's difficult to get everyone in one place, so we have to set our plans up at least 6 months out. Another challenge is the fact that our family loves those four legged companions and between the 6 of us, we have five of them...so finding a VRBO that's willing to take pets adds to the challenge. We were very lucky to have found this wonderful log home that would do so, and also fullfill our desire to be in the woods, while allowing us to attend the 4th of July festivies in Show Low. Additionally, we have a family of trailrunners, so the ability to step across a small fence into National Forest each morning for a run was pure heaven for us and our four legged buddies! We threw horseshoes and played disc golf during the day, and at night sat on the porch to watch the first monoons roll into the White Mountains. These same monsoons lulled us to sleep each night with a thunderstorm performance. Prior to our vacations, we plan our menus as a family and it can be challenging to find everything needed to cook with in a rental. Not so in this one.... the kitchen was very well stocked and we had everything we needed. I can honestly say this was one of our best family vacations. It was harder than usual to say goodbye after this one.....we hope to make it back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabin Rental

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 27, 2014

Well, this was our 2nd time to rent this cabin and it was great. We got there and NO snow, but by Sat afternoon, it started snowing and when we woke up Sunday morning the whole area was covered. The grand kids ate breakfast and left to go play and sled before we left. Thank you for a well equipped cabin. We all had a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great weekend with family

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 12, 2013

Great location! Home is clean and well kept up. Beautiful lot with great views of the forest! Close to ski resort.
We will definitely do it again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommend

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Our family had a great long weekend in Pinetop. The cabin was comfortable and homey, with plenty of space for everyone. The outdoor firepit, cozy family room and large dining table all provided the perfect setting for gathering and relaxing. Everything we could need was thought of. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect family getaway

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

We stayed in this rental just after 4th of July and it was a wonderful getaway. The house was in great condition and we were provided with everything we needed to make the stay comfortable and convenient. There was even a baby gate provided that was perfect to prevent our little one from going up the stairs. All the Torreon amenities of a pool, game room, and golf were a short distance away. Our whole family really enjoyed the fresh mountain air and would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Fall Getaway!

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our Fall Break "getaway!" The cabin had everything we needed and the owners were very accomodating throughout our rental process. They let us know a trail to hike on and we enjoyed the beautiful autumn leaves and forest scenery. Reading the guest book was entertaining and showed how much others had enjoyed the cabin as well.
We definitely plan to come back as it would be enjoyable in summer to escape the heat OR winter to play in the snow:)
Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pinetop Sky Hi Retreat Home

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

My husband and I had a great stay at this vacation home in Pinetop. It suited our needs perfectly. We needed parking for our ATV's and needed to be close to Pinetop Country Club for a golf tournament. We like to eat at home most of the time and the kitchen was suitably equipped for meal preparation. We also made good use of the grill, wi-fi, and direct tv. The home was very comfortable and felt like home.
We rode our ATV's in the National Forrest adjacent to the subdivision. We were very fortunate to have beautiful weather. We could enjoy the outdoors. But if not the home was a great place to have to stay indoors. I am sure we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacationers are the winners here!

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

The only word for my stay is: FANTASTIC! The home, its location, and its value is beyond compare. It is truly worth every dollar spent and, in my opinion, vacationers are the winners. The property is very well maintained, clean, and I would highly recommend it to family, friends, or anyone else planning a getaway. I fully intend to return. Thank you so much for allowing others to enjoy your home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing getaway

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

This was our second visit to the Pinetop cabin, and again it was everything we could have wanted in a vacation. It has plenty of room, a great patio, is adjacent to a forest, is close to town and fishing, and is situated in a perfect climate. It also has all the amenities of home, making the visit so comfortable for our family, which included three generations. The bedroom and full bath downstairs made things much easier for the grandparents of the group. We also appreciated the very quick response by the owners to a couple minor issues we had. We have definitely found a great summer vacation spot for our family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Retreat

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2013

Our family of ten, ranging from 1-60, just got back from a magical retreat. We took long walks down an abandoned railroad track, sighted wildlife and a hidden pond as well as cowboys on a roundup. Meadows were full of wildflowers and the weather was perfect. All this made a great backdrop to long family brunches, fire pits for some mores, music, game playing and family fun. Pinetop was close enough for some groceries and antiquing. At the end of the retreat, even our son's two dogs were sad to leave!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

We recently visited The Pinetop cabin for a few days to get out of the heat. It was a wonderful experience for our family. The cabin has a true "log cabin feel" with all the amenities. My son really enjoyed the outdoor fire pit and the forest in backyard. This house is perfect for families with children.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dandy Getaway

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and found the directions easy to follow. We were unfamiliar with the area but most roads were clearly labeled. The cabin had everything! that would be needed for a comfortable week in the mountains. The accommodations (bedding, towels, pillows, kitchen ware, laundry, TV, DVD, Wi-Fi) were all readily available and easy to access. We especially enjoyed the quiet wilderness and the ability to get out and about to all the local sites. The neighbors are friendly and helpful. It was a great Getaway!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family rental

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

The cabin was very nice. Clean, quiet and had all the amenities required. The rental was very smooth and hassel-free. The entire group has a good time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Secluded cabin in the pines

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this wonderful cabin on the edge of the forest. There was a trail 50ft from the cabin, perfect for hiking/mtn biking. The cabin was spacious and everything worked well, wifi was good to do Netflix. We explored the nearby trails in the white mountain system, and had nice evening meals looking over the pines.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pinetop Cabin

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

The cabin was great, especially the beds (great mattresses). Accommodated all 12 of us easily.
My recommendation would be to bring a 6 pack of toilet paper. Only had 1 extra roll under each sink (not enough for a 5 day stay for family of 12 with kids).
Great heating system (we actually had to turn off all wall heaters on 2nd night as we were all too hot, especially up stairs people)
We had some minor problems, nothing we were not able to fix ourselves.
I would recommend this cabin to everyone. Beautiful area, cabin sits at the edge of the forest. Nice sledding area within 2 miles of cabin, but you would need a 4 wheel vehicle to get into or just park at edge of pavement and walk in.
Nice outdoor fire pit, we could sit on porch and watch kids play in snow or sit by fire pit.
We will be back again for our winter ski trip next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Ski Rental

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

Every year for the past 8 years I have rented a place in the Pinetop area. This cabin is one of the best rentals we have gotten in that time. It blends a rural setting with close proximity to Sunrise and businesses in Pinetop. Plenty of space and nicely furnished.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great family cabin with nearby skiing

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Our family has been staying at this cabin since the early 90's and it remains a great value. The cabin has plenty of space and definitely has that log cabin feel. It's very comfortable, very clean, has free Wi-Fi and cable TV. It's about 30 minutes from the ski slope and 10 minutes from a casino if you're a gambler. You can't beat this deal!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family time!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

What a wonderful long weekend! The cabin is well furnished with everything you need. The beds were as comfy as home! Plenty of places to take the grandkids sledding. We had such a great time. This stay was a gift to my daughter and family from Santa. My six year old grandson said it best. "Santa is awesome"! We will absolutely return. The owners were wonderful to work with and provided excellent information to make our stay great.


Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin!,

The Raxter and Davis family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this cabin

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

This cabin has it all. We had a large group and we spent Christmas here together. There was plenty of room and the cabin is extremely well stocked.......inlcuding sleds and firewood. It was great having the back yard back up to National forest land. We took a short walk out of the yard and went sledding. We really enjoyed the backyard firepit. I was surprised at how much wood was provided; I kept a fire going all day long on Christmas day. Dick was very responsive to my questions before we arrived and he was very easy to do business with. We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing holiday retreat

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Having a family that consists of teenage kids at home and older kids who are married always presents a challenge when vacationing together. We live in the Phoenix area and had 8 adults and an infant (along with the obligatory dog or two) and we wanted to find a place for the holidays where we would be able to enjoy the mountains/snow together. This property fit the bill perfectly. The description was very accurate as were the photos and associated details. The property has all the amentities one would expect in a privately owned vacation rental such as bedding, towels, cooking utinsels, etc. In addition there is a barbecue, fire pit outside, and wood-burning fireplace inside. Because the property allows pets, we were a little concerned about odors/allergies but there were no issues. The flooring is all laminate/wood and vinyl with scattered rugs that seem to have been maintained well. The home owners utilize professional housekeeping services so things were very clean and well taken care of. There are technically 4 bedrooms, the most private of which is on the main floor and has a bathroom next to, but not connected to it. Upstairs via a circular staircase is a loft area with a game table and double bed. Adjacent to the loft is a large "bunkhouse" bedroom area with 5 twin beds in it. There is a "jack and jill" bathroom between the bunkhouse bedroom and another large private bedroom (which is also ajacent to the loft-- entrance to it via the loft) that has a private balcony and two full-sized closets. Overall, it's a nice,albeit somewhat rustic log cabin in a great location with easy access to the national forest (the backyard is forest), a great sled hill within a mile and a few friendly neighbors. Access to Pinetop/Lakeside is only minutes away, as is a Safeway, local restaurants, banks, etc. The road to the cabin is paved and maintained in the winter... in fact we saw a snow plow go by only a few hours after it started snowing. We would certainly come back in the winter and we will likely revisit this property during the summer months to get relief from the desert heat. We very much enjoyed our time at this property and would recommend it to anyone looking for a true "cabin" experience and who appreciates dealing with an owner who is friendly and works to insure your concerns are addressed. The email and phone communication was timely and helpful and the terms and conditions reasonable. The entire experience was easy and enjoyable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A very relaxing stay

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet place in the woods to get away from it all, this is your spot. This cabin has a very cozy atmosphere but with all the amenities of home. The location is indeed on the edge of the forest, but not too far from the town of Pinetop. Highly recommended. I can't wait to stay there again, perhaps during ski season!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Log Cabin on National Forest

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

This place worked great for our extended family, in this case five adults and four children - 3, 7 (2), and 9. The kids loved the forest and being able to explore outside. The location at the back of the development away from traffic was perfect. The "bunkhouse room" was perfect for the cousins. It was close to the bike race and everything else that we needed and wanted. The house was well equipped: good kitchen, TV, and comfortable beds. It felt like staying at the home of friends. Our only negative? There were only two rolls of toilet paper that we could find for each bathroom.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cabin in Pinetop

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

My family had a very fun and relaxing time at the cabin. The cabin was comfortable and cozy we had everything we needed. We enjoyed the swing for the kids and the hammock was so relaxing for a noon nap under the pines. Our favorite was hiking and enjoying the night around the fire pit. We have made a lot of nice memories, and thank you for all your kindness.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The price is right & the location is perfect

Review submitted: September 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

We had a wonderful get-away-weekend in the cabin, it's very charming. However there aren't really 4 bedrooms. There are 3 bedrooms and a bed in the loft area (no doors). The house is perfect for a family with kids, or 2 couples with kids. The twin beds are very firm and not well suited for adults. We were so happy there was a DVR so we could record golf while we were out all day. The locaton is within minutes of several trailheads for hiking & biking, tucked in the National Forest, and yet it's close to the golf courses & grocery stores too. The owner is very professional and immediately responded to us. We are all looking forward to a return trip, for a longer weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT GET A WAY!!

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

Staying at the Stamp Cabin was an a great experience! The cabin is wonderful, everything you could need for a get a way out of the valley heat! Looking forward to the next stay! We were able to bring out dogs and that was a bonus!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun family trip

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

This cabin was perfect for our family, friends and doggie! It backs right up to a national forest with amazing hiking trails and little eco systems. The back yard also has a fire pit with plenty of wood supplied for roasting hot dogs. The owners were very nice and accomodating. We will absolutely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful mountain area

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at your cabin home in Pinetop.

D. Miller

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pinetop Cabin

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Our recent stay at the Cabin was absolutely wonderful! This is our 3rd year in a row renting this cabin, and I hope to make it a yearly tradition! The cabin is clean, peaceful and so very relaxing! It has everything you need - just bring your food and you are good to go! The owner's are wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the pinetop cabin

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

Had a great time and the cabin is exactly as presented on the web site. Wish we owned it!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy and comfortable cabin, with many amenities

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We have definitely found the place to stay! We were pleasantly surprised that the cabin was more spacious, included more amenities, and was located in a more beautiful and quiet neighborhood than the website even indicated. There was a room and convenient bathroom downstairs for my parents who were unable to climb stairs. The upstairs loft and rooms provided other space for our older daughters and us to talk, laugh, play cards, without bothering our parents. In addition, The owner responded to my messages immediately and was very thorough in providing all details needed. Very professional and courteous.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

We rent a Pinetop cabin annually, and we think this was one of the best we've rented. There was plenty of space and we enjoyed the fact that the cabin's backyard was a national forest! Fire danger was okay, so we were able to enjoy the back yard fire pit. The house, bedding, etc., was very clean. The back deck is very nice. There are neighbors nearby, so there is not a lot of privacy if that is a consideration. The upstairs bedroom balcony is beautiful and the loft bedroom/game table is perfect for children. One bed was so appealing to the children in our party that they decided to take turns sleeping there!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

I took my family here for a break from the desert heat of Tucson. Had a fantastic time enjoying the cool air, pine trees and chirping birds. The cabin is lovely and has everything you need to vacation comfortably. My kids loved the bedrooms upstairs. My husband never wanted to leave the back porch
I highly recommend visiting this cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

June stay in cabin

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We stayed at this cabin for 5 days and had a ball. Great place to unwind, or explore, or fish or cool off. Great owners and neighbors. Close to town and the Reservation lakes for fishing. Beautiful forest area. Will contact the owner next year to stay again. Thanks for a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home owner was very helpful in getting information to us. Answered all our questions very well.

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

Photos of the cabin were great. We enjoyed sitting on the back porch, drinking coffee and watching the pine trees send beautiful music to us. Our 3 kids joined us for Father's Day. The cabin provided us the atmosphere to have a wonderful week.I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to enjoy the cool summer mornings.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a pleasant stay

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

The cabin is nice and clean. It has all the necessities. We had a fun and pleasant experience. Next year we will surely return! Thank you!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Holiday

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

A white christmas was always something we wanted to experience and we finally did it. The cabin in the woods was the perfect environment and my 13 year old actually said to my daughter :Mom, this is perfect. I don't even care if I get presents". To see my kids and grandkids play in the snow, laughing, having our meals together as a family was more than I could have asked for! Having a clean, roomy, welcoming, warm cabin was a big part of our successul weekend. Thank you!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Log Cabin Getaway

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

A real log cabin at the end of the road in and among the tall ponderosa pines, easy access yet quiet and rest full, the neighbors were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed being at the edge of the forest with no one behind us, we fed the steller's jays and squirrels and heard an elk bugle. The fire place, where we gathered after dark to watch the flames, made it cozy and memorable. We made good use of the gas grill and the fire pit, rode our bikes in the forest, and climbed a nearby mountain. Everything in the cabin worked great, we ate all our meals in the dinning room/kitchen, and would highly recommend it to friends and plan to return. Thank you for making this available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Pinetop retreat

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

This cabin was just perfect for us. Well maintained, adequate space and what a view!! So great that the back of the cabin opens up to the National Forest. We also liked that although we were away from town, it was just a few minutes to get whatever we might need.
Thanks to Richard who took pride and care in ensuring we had everything we needed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We have been renting this cabin since 1999, so it truly does feel like our home-away-from-home. It feels so warm, cozy, and comfortable, and yet it's plenty big for our large family! If you want a place that will make you feel far away from the hussle and bussle of your everyday, busy life, this is the place; you can't help but feel relaxed here. Sitting on the beautifully re-done backporch, looking at the forest, and listening to the wind blow through the pine trees is so soothing to the mind, soul, and body. I highly recommend renting this cabin: it's clean, has all the amenities you can want, has golfing, tennis, and restaurants within a 15 min. drive, and it has hiking right outside the back door. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Cabin in the Woods

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

Beautiful, spacious, modern log cabin with all the amenities! Stayed for a week, and loved every minute. Everything you could want in a getaway cabin experience-- plenty of room, splendid forest views, miles of trails right outside your door. Highly recommend to anyone! Very well maintained, clean, super-comfortable furniture and beds, excellent fireplace, great patios and decks. Owner is most thoughtful and professional. Close to Pine Top, but not too close. 5 minute drive to restaurants, shopping, etc. This is a superior vacation rental property in all respects-----don't hesitate to stay there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Winter Cabin

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

Our 3 night stay at your cabin was excellent. We enjoyed it very much. It was nice to have the kitchen with all the pots, pans, plates etc. We loved having the cable TV available and the fire place was perfect. We would diffently rent again. Only took about 40 min. to get to the Sun Rise Ski area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice cabin

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

My family and I had a very enjoyable time in this cabin. Very quiet and gorgeous views. All the beds are very comfortable.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Snowy Thanksgiving

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

The cabin was very neat, and clean. The beds being turned down for us was a nice welcoming touch as was the light being left on and the heat. The directions are accurate as are the pictures. You might consider including a picture of the natural forest behind the cabin because it is so beautiful and accessible. The phone call from the owner to check up on us and inquire if everything was acceptable was also a nice added touch. There is plenty of wood for the fireplace and also the fire pit outside. The home is very spacious we had several people and a dog and had plenty of room to group together or cozy up with a book in one of the other sitting rooms.

If you are looking for good home cooking and decent prices we would recommend the Darbys restaurant. They have a comfy decor and great service as well. They located close by the cabin.
Enjoyed our stay very much and will likely use this cabin again for our next Thanksgiving retreat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fun place to stay

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

If your looking for stuffy, this isn't it. The minute you walk in you feel at home, the smell of the pines, the fireplace, comfy furniture and country kitchen. The covered deck in the back is great for having wine in the evening and coffee in the morning, or just sitting and watching the wildlife and thunderstorms roll in.
Dick and Deb have provided nearly everything you need, they have just put in new appliances so that was a plus...only 4 stars because no dishwasher, but I usually bring him with me...we also could use a king bed, but there are enough bedrooms if you feel crowed you can sleep somewhere else. The other great thing about this property is that with approval you can bring your fuzzy kids which to us is really important, we hate leaving them in a kennel. The neighbors were great and lots of places to hike or just take a walk.
We have stayed there several times and will be enjoying it again next summer. Would recommend to anyone who wants a rustic cozy retreat away from it all!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review