reviews for: listing #25009 - Cayuga Lake, New York House rental

Botanical Hill
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $500 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

amazing place

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

We had a wonderful week at Botanical Hill! Accommodations and property were as good as described. The owner was pleasantly responsive to all of our needs and requests. We enjoyed the nearby wineries and the quiet town of Seneca Falls. The sprawling, well-maintained lawns were especially welcome for our active preschool grandchildren, including a small sandbox, tree house, swing set and wonderful grass for walking barefoot! (We saw few insects, especially mosquitoes!) The decks had great views where we enjoyed the families of deer who came and grazed morning and night. Milfoil growing in the lake can interfere with swimming, but the waterfront is wonderful for kayaking, canoeing and relaxing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

We feel so lucky that we came across Botanical Hill and were able to stay there for a week this summer. The apartment is lovely and very well outfitted. But the most amazing features for us were the spectacular grounds - acres of rolling lawn down to a very private lakefront - and the owner, who lives in the house next door, who was so generous, helpful, and accommodating. Our little boys were happy and busy playing in the sandbox, on the playset, and with other toys that Ms. Lucinda lent us. And we loved cooking on the grill, eating out on the balcony, swimming in the lake and visiting towns, farms and wineries.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I enjoy sharing Botanical Hill with guests. It is a pleasure interacting with the families and seeing how happy they are taking full advantage of what the property has to offer. Living in the Finger Lakes area provides so many opportunities for entertainment-the wineries, museums, the lakes for swimming, boating, and fishing and shear relaxation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Terrific Cornell Graduation weekend

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Great weekend at Cornell graduation !!!
We came for the graduation of our son at Cornell. The beautiful house was an excellent solution for the weekend. it slept 6 very comfortably. we couldn't use all the potential because of the busy graduation weekend but the area, the house and general atmosphere are unique. the owner is very friendly. Great place for activities in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Owners response: I get such joy from meeting Cornell families when they rent at Botanical Hill. I remember how difficult it was for parents to find a place to stay when I went to Cornell. Whether it was orientation, parents weekend, homecoming,or Reunion time, there was always a panic to find room at the inn. Renting at Botanical Hill maybe your answer-only 30 miles north of Ithaca.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great weekend at Cornell graduation

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We came for the graduation of our son at Cornell. The beautiful house was an excellent solution for the weekend. it slept 6 very comfortably. we couldn't use all the potential because of the busy graduation weekend but the area, the house and general atmosphere are unique. the owner is very friendly. Great place for activities in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A rainy weekend with lots to do

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Last weekend was rainy, but that didn't stop my guests from having a wonderful time. Whether you want to stay indoors and play board games or venture out to the nearby, abundant, wineries, go to a museum, or shop at the outlet mall there is plenty to do close to Cayuga Lake.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Rainy Time on Lake Cayuga

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

My girlfriend and I along with our best friends (another couple) spent a rainy weekend at Botanical Hill -- we didn't want to leave. Even with scattered showers we loved our time on this romantic property. Not only were the lake-front property and spacious apartment charming and accommodating, but the proximity to so many wineries and wine tastings helped us all sink into the vacation spirit! Also, it is a kid friendly place if you have little ones. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Botanical Hill

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

Botanical Hills is a beautiful vacation rental. My family and I loved every minute of our stay. The property was very clean, very nice and very well-maintained. The owner is a delightfully friendly and accommodating person. It felt as if we were vacationing in our own private, gigantic, lakefront, nature park. We saw wildlife such as deer, fox and tree frogs. The landscaping was outstanding. We caught fish right of the spacious dock including pike, perch bass and rock bass. We enjoyed canoeing and kayaking on beautiful Cayuga Lake. Wine tasting is conveniently located up and down the street. I would definitely recommend this property and can't wait to get back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am delighted to receive such a glowing review from Rebecca's family. Botanical Hill is at it's best when being enjoyed by others. We have had 2 weddings on the property and continue to get rave reviews after the events.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review