reviews for: listing #25010 - Fenwick Island, Delaware Townhome rental

The Break/Going going......couple wks left!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fenwick Island, DE
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $425 /nt
    $1,000 - $3,200 /wk

sort by:

wonderful time!

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

Spent a week at "The Break" in January. We love off season at the beach. Had a wonderful time with family in a wonderful house. Plenty of room, great accommodations. We cooked a few meals and everything was there that we needed. The house is nicely furnished and the bedrooms allowed for everyone to have privacy. We are planning to make another trip soon, and highly recommend "The Break".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great places for family vacation with the dogs!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We had a great family vacation at The Break. The owners have a well-stocked house and we had plenty of books, games, beach supplies, etc. The kitchen had everything we needed to make meals for our group of 6. The beach is a very short walk (a block) and the house is located on the beach side of coastal highway so there was no need to cross a busy street. The beach is very nice and not crowded at all in this area.

Being an end unit with a fenced yard, it was the perfect house to stay in with our two dogs, who loved that they could run freely in the yard. Parking for up to 4 vehicles also made the house great as we didn't need to pay for street parking passes for anyone's car.

The owners are great, and even called twice to check and see if we had any questions or needed anything. We definitely plan to rent The Break for a future family trip. Thanks Clarke and Cindy!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This was the first time we stayed in Fenwick. The beach was not crowded at all and the place was very nice. Clarke and Cindy provided a welcome letter with everything you needed to know. Based on their recommendations, I tried out the Boot Camp on the beach (loved it) and my family ate at Mancini's for Italian one night, which was excellent. The place was great and had everything you could possibly need.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

all this and heaven too!

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

We've been to "The Break" several times now, and each time, they've made more improvements than the time before. We were utterly delighted with the property on our first visit, but they just keep making it better and better! Best of all, my husband uses a wheelchair, and the owners have installed a stair lift, which glides him to the first level, where the kitchen, dining area, living room, and our bedroom and bath, are located. This makes life, and our vacation so much easier. It's a lovely, well maintained, comfortable, spotless home, and is an easy walk to everything one can ask for. Also, with the addition of the Harris Teeter, to Fenwick in the last two years, there's no need to fight traffic to O.C ., or surrounds. Fenwick is the place for a perfect family vacation, and "The Break" is your home away from home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Break is a FANTASTIC retreat from stress!

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Our family had a wonderful and relaxing week at The Break. As soon as we walked in the door, we felt at home. Everyone settled into their own space and we began to enjoy the shore and each other's company. There is plenty to do, and something to appeal to each age and interest. Some of us enjoyed cooking and reading. Others visited the beach, boardwalks and surrounding areas. These hosts are THE BEST! Great communication, very thoughtful, and very generous and hospitable. You can't go wrong with this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our 2nd time staying at the Break

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

We just got back from a long weekend at The Break. The weather was perfect (being it was mid March). This is our 2nd time renting this great townhouse. The house has everything you need for a vacation. The kitchen is well stocked with all the tools needed to make a great meal. The beds are comfortable and the 3rd floor deck has great views. The location is perfect - 1 block to the beach and plenty of restaurants/shops within walking distance. You can't go wrong with this property. Thanks again Clarke for a wonderful time in Fenwick Island. We will be returning soon.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review