reviews for: listing #25023 - Vilano Beach, Florida Condo rental

Seacrest 101 Direct Oceanfront Exclusive Condo-Pets Welcome
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $275 /nt
    $1,300 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Wonderfully restful

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

Loved this rental home, very welcoming, excellently equipped and maintained. Great parking available. Location is good being just a few minutes from St.Augustine and Ponte Vedra approximately 30 minutes north. Wonderful unrestricted view of the ocean, love the beach at Vilano as it doesn't get too busy. I lived in the area for 25yrs and love coming back. Would definitely rent from Ellie again who checked to make sure we were enjoying our stay. My friends and I didn't want to leave as we were so relaxed there. Thanks Ellie.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely and Relaxing

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

This is a beautiful condo right on the ocean. It is nicely decorated and well maintained. My husband, my son, daughter-in-law and 2 grandchildren enjoyed it thoroughly. The owner had everything we needed to enjoy the beach - umbrellas, chairs, towels and even beach toys for the kids. I would highly recommend staying here.
Ellie (the owner) is just the nicest, sweetest lady you'd ever want to meet.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Magnificent!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

I have to agree with a previous post - this home gets 5 stars because 10 is not an option. This was our second visit to Seacrest. This home is so inviting and comfortable. Our only problem is that a week is not long enough! So sad to have to leave. Ellie is fantastic to work with and very caring. This home is so well stocked, the beds are wonderful (which is very important to us), linens are high quality, having beach towels, chairs, everything you could imagine. We just can't wait to return. The view!!! Oh my word, I can't imagine a better view anywhere. We really enjoy Vilano Beach and how quaint and 'Old Florida' it feels. You can't go wrong with this place.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful & Well Kept Beachfront Condo

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

This oceanfront condo was just perfect! We were in the area for a family wedding and could not have picked a nicer place to stay! Seacrest 101 had all the amenities that we needed. It was very clean and spacious with a gorgeous oceanfront view.
Ellie was very pleasant and easy to deal with. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend this condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peter

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

What a wonderful vacation we had !. The property is beautifully maintained. Linens, bedding and all the furnishings were perfect ! The kitchen was fully stocked-everything you need to prepare a meal. Steps from the beach the home is perfect for our grandchildren to play. Many nearby restaurants,shops and attractions for all to enjoy The owner was so gracious and made herself available should we need anything .We have recommended this treasure to the rest of our family and can't wait to return !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Outstanding

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 27, 2012

What a marvelous home we were fortunate enough to live in for several days last month. Many people will rent you a house...and you know exactly what it is. This owner and her home are not "rental property". When you rent her home it is clear you are using her home. The furnishing are comparable to what you would find in your home...not cheap (rental house) furnishings. My wife and myself were also very pleased to see that we were trusted in that everything was not bolted down or locked away. This owner trusts her "guests" and wants you to feel at home; therefore you will not find chemicals, detergents cleaning equipment, etc. locked away. Lines and beach towels are no exception. The owner respects her guests and my information is that her guests have not abused that trust. The home is wonderful. Well appointed, comfortable and clean. People have space to have privacy if they want it and there is common areas large enough to entertain and enjoy "family".
In a previous life I was an Army installation commander and had the responsibility for distinguished visitor quarters. We thought we created a warm, comfortable and "fully stocked" environment. That was until we stayed in this home. The owner has essentially opened her home to you and you are living similarly to what you would live in your own home. Our experience has been that people take pictures of homes that present/overpresent the situation more than it really is. In this case, the pictures are more than accurate. The home is beautiful and better than depicted. The ocean near your doorstep is well worth staying in this beautiful home. In summary, this is the finest home we have stayed in 45 years of travel. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I gave it a 5 star rating because 10 was not an option!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

A truly amazing vacation experience from start to end. The owner is a true professional and really goes the extra mile to make your vacation completely stress free. The Condo is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed, complete with all the amenities. From the smallest details to the largest, this place is amazing. We stayed as Hurricane Sandy went by and slept through the winds!!! The ability to lower the storm shutters with the flip of a switch awesome!

It’s rare when everything works in a vacation rental. Seacrest 101 had everything we needed and it all worked flawlessly!!! The listing photos accurately show the condition of Seacrest 101 however it is much larger than it appears! We were a group of three adult couples celebrating a weekend away and were quite comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

What a memorable vacation! This condo exceeded our expectations. It has been very well cared for and was everything we were looking for in a rental. The location was great - on the ocean and just across the bridge from historic St. Augustine. I talked to the owner several times to ask questions and to thank her for renting to us. Thank you, Ellie!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

I would highly recommend this property. We have been renting beach homes for the last five years and this one by far has been the best one yet.

The property owner is very nice and attentive and it is obvious she takes great pride in making sure her place is in top condition. She called the day we got there as well as mid-week to make sure we were okay and had everything we needed.

The beach was perfect for our kids. There were a lot of kid friendly activities nearby such as the San Marcos Fort and St. George Street. Our favorite restaurant was Columbia and the gourmet popsicles shop nearby was good too.

The house and beach is very dog friendly. Dogs are allowed on the beach at all times and a lot of people had dogs.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome location, views, neighbors, and condo!

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

This condo had everything and I highly recommend it to anyone considering going to St. Augustine! We were a little intimidated by the size at first, but turned out to be very cozy. 20-30 steps and ur on the beach and very close to historic downtown. It was even perfect for my morning jogs; running the bridge was unreal!

We highly recommend this property if you're visiting St. Augustine; unless we're vacationing in St. Augustine, then you'll need to wait your turn!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

The condo was beautiful! We had a great time considering the rainy weather. The condo was well appointed & had everything we needed. The location to the beach was perfect!

Judy & the owner could not have been nicer!

Both my husband & I noticed that the two large beds needed more supportive mattresses. Our backs were aching. I would also recommend that the owner replace the utility knife set & the larger cutting board. Since we cook so much & I went to culinary school, dull knives are not useful & are very dangerous.

We had a wonderful meal at Caps! Great place to watch the sunset.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We are happy to hear that these folks enjoyed their stay and sorry that the mattresses were not comfortable for them. The queen and king mattresses are both less than 3 years old and many people have commented on how comfortable they are, so we have to conclude that different people simply prefer different mattress styles.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Condo and Great Location !

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

They say location location when selecting real estate....well this wonderful has it! Located right on the beach with views of the inlet. If dining is what you are looking for it has 4 great restaurants less than 4 minutes away. If you want to go downtown with all it's history, dining and entertainment it is only about 2 miles. The condo itself is one of the nicest, cleanest and most comfortable we have ever stayed in. It's beautifully decorated and well equipped for a great vacation with everything from Martini glasses through 8 beach chairs, umbrellas and more. The kitchen, if you want to cook, had EVERYTHING you would need to make the most amazing meals. Finally what is a great vacation if you can't get a good nights sleep? Well at this condo we found the most comfortable bedding ANYWHERE, in all the rooms!!! In fact so comfortable we bought the same bedding toppers for our beds at home. Finally the owner and rental manager made us feel like we were owners and they were only a phone call away if needed. They were so attentive that the owner even called to let us know if we wanted to see the last Space Shuttle launch just go out an the back patio and you will get an birds eye view and we did. Can't wait to do it all again next year. Thank You
John & Peg

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Takes your breathe away

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

When my husband and I arrived, the first thing we noticed was how well stocked the condo was and the scent (air fresheners all over). We will be back with our family and I would recommend it to everyone!
Beautiful place, convient to the beach, and close to St. Augustine!

WELL WORTH THE $$$

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An oasis for the body and soul

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

My friend and I (two ladies) found the condo a perfect place to stay while visiting St. Augustines. It was serene, secure, and very clean. Also, tastefully decorated. Convenient to everything and great beach access and those views--nice to look out at the surf while enjoying morning coffee! I loved the walk in shower, too!

We will definitely recommend this accommodation to our friends and if we are blessed enough to return to St. Augustines, we will definitely want to stay here again. I would have preferred a longer stay--We saw a lot in three days, but could have stayed longer. If you can stay a week--it's worth it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy that our renters enjoyed their three day stay at this property and we definitely understand their desire to stay longer next time. It is so peaceful and serene that you get totally relaxed and hardly want to move, much less go back across the country after just three days! Additionally, St. Augustine has so many attractions, activities, and restaurants, it is difficult to choose which to enjoy in such a short amount of time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Beach condo

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

This unit is no less than perfect! It is beautifully furnished and nothing is left out! Everything was sparkling clean and reflected lots of care. There is no need to bring extra linens, pillows or towels, the condo was amply supplied! We certainly recommend this property to our friends and we plan to come back. The Wren Vacation Rental office was easy to work with and made sure everything was in order. Calls were returned promptly and we were impressed with this business part of the rental as well. Thanks for making a February vacation at the beach so nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sister's vacation

Review submitted: December 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

My sister and I try to take one vacation a year that is for sisters only and this year we chose St. Augastine and this condo. The condo was extremely nice and clean, just as the pictures show. Everyone we dealt with was so nice and very helpful. Unfortunately in the past, we have stayed places that we didn't feel completely safe with it just being two women by ourselves. But at this condo and beach we felt completely safe. The parking area and entrances are very well lit and all of the neighbors were very friendly. I would recommend this property for anyone, with or without children. I would definitely like to return sometime in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Of course we are always happy to hear that our renters enjoyed their stay at Seacrest 101 or any of our other properties...but I am especially pleased that the Cash sisters commented on the safety of the property. They are right...the building is very well lit, and all windows and doors have roll down hurricane shutters which are impervious. We look forward to their return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

The location of the condo is excellant for St. Augustine. Very close to the Vilano Bridge so running into city centre was no problem. The condo is spacious and very accomadating with a well equiped kitchen. It is a very short walk to the beach and it was fairly private for July. The beach outside the condo is sandy and in excellant condition. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

What a beautiful condo! Everything was just as it was represented on the website and in the pictures so there were no surprises when we arrived. The condo was very, very clean. The kitchen had everything we needed. All towels and linens were provided. The beach was right outside the patio door. This beach is very non-commercial which we loved. For being there during a peak travel season, we were surprised at how the beach was not terribly crowded. There were others there, but we kind of felt like we had it to ourselves. Historic St. Augustine was just minutes away and we spent several evenings there. It was very quaint and we found lots of good places to eat. We had a lot of fun walking around and seeing the sights. We took a carriage ride one evening which interesting and relaxing. My husband and son went parasailing and they really enjoyed that. There is so much to see and do or you can be happy doing nothing at all. We spent most days on the beach with a book! There was absolutely something for everyone! It was a perfect vacation and we would love to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy that Beth and her family got to experience what we consider to be the best beach on the east coast! Wide, sandy, car-free,and never crowded. Yet in 5 minutes you can be in historic St. augustine with all the great shopping, restaurtants, and attractions. But, the best is the beautiful, totally equipped and comfortable condo...not like any other condo around, we guarantee!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for the family

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We made a last-minute reservation, as the recent oil disaster in the gulf ruined our earlier plans. I was skeptical that this condo could really be as nice as the photos looked, but what a nice surprise. It was very clean, new and stocked with everything we could possibly need for a great vacation.
In peak vacation season (mid June), the beach was not crowded at all.

In addition to spending time at the beach, we had a great time in downtown St. Augustine. It really is just a 5-minute drive over the bridge!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place...

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

This was a great place!!! VEry clean, plenty of space. Very nice kitchen. Right on beach. Just a jump in the van and over the bridge and we were downtown St. Augustine. Rental agents were very helpful and nice. I shouldn't share...don't want anyone else to find this place...LOL!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

CT visitors

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

We loved our stay here - if I win a lottery, I'd buy this place. The place was quiet, clean, beautifully furnished and outfitted. We sat our on our porch,drinking coffee and watching the dolphins swim by. I would definitely recommend this property to others. Very close to the bridge to St. Augustine.
The photos and layout of the condo on the website was totally accurate - no surprises.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We are always happy when our guests love the property so much they would love to own it! Seacrest 101 is a lovely property in the best possible location... very quiet and peaceful beach, but within 5 minutes to downtown St. Augustine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Seacrest 101 is a great condo to rent. The views are wonderful and the condo is very nice with a full kitchen. This is our second year staying and we loved it better this year. Also, this is the second year we've seen Dolphins.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

We just returned from Seacrest 101. The condo is beautiful and the layout is great. Very well maintained and all amentities of being at home. Great location. I would highly recommend. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 13, 2009

We really love the layout of the condo. It is spacious and beautifully designed. The furnishings are very nice, but also practical and wisely chosen for relaxation and casual living. The kitchen is so well stocked, it's a pleasure to cook there. We bring a lot of pre-cooked casseroles, so it's especially nice to have a large refrigerator and a large oven and large microwave. The pantry is quite handy as well and, although we bring most of our own supplies, it's nice to know that there are some staples available if need be. Maintenance is obviously a priority for the owners, as we've rented the condo two consecutive summers and have found the condo in excellent condition upon each arrival. The building design allows each of the six condos there to have privacy, especially Seacrest 101, which also has the advantage of a patio with two open sides, which allows the ocean breezes to be enjoyed. We've had no issues with any other vacationers. We have had a friendly chat or two with some of our fellow vacationers on the beautiful beach, a beach which is never crowded, one of the best things about staying in Vilano Beach. If you're looking for a great place to stay and a gorgeous beach, I highly recommend renting Seacrest 101. Just don't take our week! The Rooneys

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2009   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

We just finished a stay a this beautiful condo and there were many things we enjoyed. No traffic, great view, great stocked kitchen, and very short walk to beach over the dunes. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 21, 2009   Date of arrival: June 21, 2009

We just returned from our second stay at Seacrest 101. We enjoyed it very much. The location is great. The beds are very comfortable. And the beach feels private. We also enjoy not having to deal with the bridge traffic to stay on Anastasia Island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

Our family loved everything about the condo - simply but beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable, extras such as games, books, and beach accessories, beach access, and my favorite, the gorgeous ocean view. The highest praise I can give is that it felt like we were the only ones who have stayed there and it was meant just for us. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We had a great time during our week there and felt so priviledged to have such a private ocean view..and to be so close to everything. Very comfortable, we all agreed we would like to go again. The daily dolphin visits were an unexpected treat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We had a lovely vacation at Seacrest. Like others have said, it was clean and very nice, and perfect for a family. Our children range in age from 5 to 13, and it was great for all. I especially appreciated that the condo was so well-stocked--it was lovely to have things like the beach chairs, beach towels, kids' toys, etc. And I was SO pleased to find a stock of spices and even olive oil! I like to cook, and it is always difficult to do that with no pantry items. I really appreciated that, and left some garlic for the next person! St. Augustine was a wonderful place to vacation, warm and beautiful but uncrowded. Highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We spent a week at Seacrest 101 with family in preparation for my daughters wedding in St Augustine. It was fabulous! The condo is beautifully decorated, comfortable and very private, and so convienient to everything. The condo is well equiped and everything needed is right there. We had a cookout on the patio and fire in firesplace for a chilly evening. Sunrises and dolphins...just a great time and great memories! You can find no better place and we will be coming back here again and again!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 5, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

This was a wonderful place, well equipped and in excellent condition. The location is outstanding, on the beach and close to town. I would strongly recommend to any prospective renter.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 4, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Great location & very nice accomodations. Convenient to St. Augustine. We enjoyed cooking Thanksgiving dinner in the well equiped kitchen. But even better was being able to walk on the beach afterwards & watch dolphins playing in the surf.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 16, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We had a great time in this condo. The view was great and we even saw some Dolphins. We would love to come back and stay again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 1, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Very nice place; nicely apportioned and the view can't be beat. No red tide this year so the beaches were at an optimum. We would definitely return and recommend to anyone for a fabulous getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

What a fabulous week! Seacrest 101 is a beautiful rental and perfect for a family vacation. The rooms are spacious and inviting. Guests at Seacrest 101 can sit on the patio and watch dolphins feeding both morning and evening. We even spotted a manatee up near the jetty. This is our 7th year to vacation in St. Augustine, and this is definitely a rental we will visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family of 7, Houston Tx.

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: July 13, 2008

We were extremely pleased with this property. Cleanliness was amazing. This property went above and beyond with supplies, toys, lanterns, games, towels, kitchen ware, WiFi, ect... Truly a home away from home.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive to make Seacrest, as well as all our propeties, the best that our guests have ever visited! We have a huge return rate because we make sure our luxury oceanfront rentals are beautiful, filled with amenities and absolutely pristine!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

My family and I just returned from a wonderful vacation at Seacrest 101. The accommodations were wonderful and the location can't be beat. Just a short drive to historic St. Augustine, restaurants and Serenata Club, which is great. We will definitely return to Seacrest again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 26, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Thank's to the Wrens for a beautiful condo. The location is just 5 minutes to St. Augustine. The first floor location enable us to have a beautiful ocean front view. If you have well behaved pets and still want a deluxe rental property experience this is it! For non-pet vacationers, you will not even know pets may have stayed there!
We would definitely stay again! Sherry in Deland Fl.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 5, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Exceptional accommodations at a great location. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Seacrest 101 as it was a great place for the beach and taking advantage of all there is to do and see in the greater St. Augustine area. Every amenity was taken care of from beach gear to games for the kids.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 1, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Seacrest 101 offers comfort, charm, comfy beds and a beatiful view of the beach for coffee in the am or an afternoon cocktail. Access to the beach is convenient. The home has all of the amenities and conveniences that you will need. We recommend Seacrest to all who enjoy being close to the ocean and a stones throw from St. Augustine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 3, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Condo was everything we expected, plus much more. Stayed 2 months and had no problems with anything.
Beautiful view, clean, close to restaurants, golf and shopping - perfect holdiay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Seacrest 101 is a spot of Paradise with its beautiful view of the ocean and changing sky! The condo is fully furnished, and is in a great location for walking even into town. As an added bonus, the landlady is a gem!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 21, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Seacrest 101 is absolutely perfect in every way! Peaceful, beautifully decorated, completely equipped, and so comfortable. The view is as wonderful as everyone says, and the location is a very short drive to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. It definitely exceeded all our expectations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 16, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Seacrest 101. The owners have not missed a beat when planning your vacation. The ocean view is outstanding, the condo surroundings are completely comfortable, and the location is perfect if you want to travel to St. Augustine for sightseeing. The service we received when renting was superb as well and service is everything when you want to travel without worries.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 8, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

Seacrest 101 was such a delightful, beautiful surprise, even though we had seen pictures. It was perfect in every way. No amenity was spared. The view of the ocean was spectacular. It was private and quiet but just minutes from Old Town St. Augustine for great shopping and restauratns. We will stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 11, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

I would highly recommend this property to anyone wishing to stay in the vilano beach/ponte vedra/ st. augustine area. I wanted a nice place on the beach where my girlfriends and I could spend the weekend catching up and relaxing. This condo was perfect. It had everything you could need, modern furnishings, and a beautiful view from the back porch area. It was VERY hard to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 11, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

We spent the last week of May at Seacrest 101. This is the most spectacular condo we have visited in our 6 years of vacationing in the St. Augustine area. We don't ever want to stay anywhere else. The views are incredible. We thought that because of the ground floor, we wouldn't have a view, but we had a view from most every room. Exceptional quality, wonderful peaceful Vilano Beach area. We could have easily stayed another week. WONDERFUL AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 5, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We stayed at Seacrest 101 for a week and it was paradise! VERY spacious and clean. Super kid friendly set up. Very stylish decor and wonderful amenities. Seconds to the beach. We saw beautiful sunrises sitting on the back porch. A very nice quiet getaway. We loved it so much, we are going back later this summer. Really nice bike lane close by. We felt like we had tons of privacy, yet we were still close to great shopping and eating. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review