reviews for: listing #25061 - Tahoe City, California House rental

Walk to Ski Lifts 6br/3ba, Hot Tub,Pool Table, Sauna
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $360 - $550 /nt
    $1,900 - $3,400 /wk

sort by:

Ideal Vacation Rental

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

We rented the home for a long weekend, we were 8 people and all of us enjoyed our stay very much. The house was clean, well maintained and with everything needed for us to cook, play cards, sit at the sofas, enjoy the view and relax. We had all our meals on the nice patio tables on the deck. The deck faces an incredible mountain range with fantastic views. At night the stars were countless. The view from the deck is so relaxing, just sitting there made the weekend worthwhile; we even got to see a little fox walking around the driveway! Thanks Sandy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"This House Rocks!!"

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

""This House Rocks"!!!"


I wanted to surprise my husband for his birthday in a big way and not with the typical party. Our family is spread out from Ca., AZ, MD and Ga. We have 5 granddaughters ranging in age from 9 months to 7 years, who have never been together due to the distance between us. This was the perfect opportunity to get everyone together. After searching numerous properties all over as the choices were many we settled on he alpine Chalet. We could not have been happier. This home more than accommodated the 5 girls and 8 adults in our party.
The home is beautiful both inside and out. Everything was well maintained and fully stocked with all the necessities.
The location to area attractions was great. We all loved being so close to Skiing, but close enough to Tahoe City to enjoy the local eateries. Our younger but legal aged adults enjoyed Pete n Peters which is a local sports bar. My husband and son enjoyed exploring all the great skiing trails at alpine Meadows. Unfortunately only got three days in due to a huge storm that left amazing skiing for the the remainder of the party who arrived over the weekend. We still had a blast watching the home movies and hanging out, with some of us in the hot tub. You have never experienced a hot tub until done outside, on a covered deck with 3 feet or snow coming down Lol.
The mountain views are spectacular as the house faces a beautiful mountain range. I would strongly recommend this property to any type of group from family getaways, to girls or guys weekends, to multiple couples. Something for everyone. I know if I plan another trip to the area I won't have to look far for a place to stay.
Thank you Sandy for opening your home!!!
M

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

We just returned from our thrid stay at this Chalet and it was the best yet! This is the perfect place for our three families to get together for some quality family time in the lovely town of Tahoe City. The Cabin is nestled high in the woods and we were so happy to get some fresh snow! The front yard is great for playing in the snow and some serious sledding We were an easy walk to a day at Alpine Meadows ski resort. And coming home to a warm jacuzzi and sauna was the perfect end to that day! Most of the time we just enjoyed relaxing in the spacious house by the fire and watching movies, playing games, eating home cooked meals in the great kitchen, etc. We never wanted to leave! Thank you so much for sharing your awesome mountain home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 stars!

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

Our family has stayed in the beautiful home in Tahoe City twice (summer and winter). The location is perfect, easily accessible, and with stunning views of the majestic mountains of Twin Peaks. We were lucky enough to stay here this Spring Break for unbelievable skiing, and loved every minute of it! The home is nicely decorated and maintained, down to every detail. It is well appointed, and spacious enough to accommodate several families without feeling crowded. Loved the kitchen (pre-stocked, they thought of everything), and the expansive living area with a beautiful fireplace has mountain views Hard to beat the decks at this house, which overlook the mountains, perfect for barbeques and soaking up the sun. The hot tub has its own deck and was perfect touch at the end of the day. During the summer, the wildflowers in this area are simply spectacular and we hiked, explored, went to town (quick access) and returned to enjoy drinks and dinner with amazing sunsets. The owner is wonderful, gracious, and have thought of everything! We’ve stayed at numerous ski destinations, hotels, and VRBOs, and this is by far our favorite!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location, location,location

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 11, 2011

Not only was the location perfect, the house was perfect. You can't get much better than to be close enough to walk to the slope AND to have a private parking lot there!! Being in Tahoe City was a real plus...we were close to the restaurants and shops, and went to Sunnyside Resort for afternoon delights daily. This is just down the street and right on the lake. It was so relaxing to be here...we got the total effect of the mountains here but were close to everything. Had a blast at this cabin, LOVED the fact that the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook with, felt like home & the beds was sooo comfy. The living area had spectacular views and sunny deck that we used often. It didn't snow while we were there, so had a great time lounging on the deck, reading the paper in the sun. It was so relaxing to be here...we got the total effect of the mountains here but were close to everything. It took me a month to talk my wife into going to Lake Tahoe, now all she talks about it going back here. Thanks Sandy, for letting us stay at your wonderful home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for sharing your home.

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

We had a great stay at this property. The house was warm and comfortable and we felt very lucky to be there when 2 feet of snow fell and the town was a winter wonderland. The owner could not have been nicer or more helpful. My emails were returned incredibly quickly when i had a question or asked for a late check-out. We had 4 familiys with a small dog and the house was a perfect size for us. We had small kids and it was so convenient to drop them off at the lift and come home. The house was well appointed: lots of kitchen stuff, some cool Lake Tahoe decor, nice towels. We would return to the same house without shopping around for other options. It was a good value and a fabulous location. Thank you for a great 5 days in Lake Tahoe.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful stay

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We stayed for 6 nights February 2009. This house was really nice, very roomy. Excellent location, particularly for those who ski and wish to have immediate walking access to the slopes. The combination of such close access to both the slopes and the town is quite a plus. It was perfect for our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible home: Perfect location, great for famil

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 19, 2011

Incredible home: Perfect location, great for families, gracious hosts!

We love this place! It is perfectly located just off the slopes right by the Sherwood lift at Alpine Meadows. Nothing quite compares to finishing your day skiing into the backyard, clicking out of your bindings, and heading straight for the hot tub! The rooms are beautifully decorated, and there's tons of sleeping space, equally divided over the 3 floors. The top floor great room have awesome views. This a great place for one large family, or several vacationing together. We're a big family, and it worked great for us. Can't say enough about this place. I highly recommend it!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for sharing your home

Review submitted: April 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

I can't tell you how much we enjoyed your home. The location, the amenities, and the decor was perfect for us. We wanted a place to celebrate my dad's birthday and just hang out. We really enjoyed the deck and the beautiful views from the deck and great room. There was plenty of room to spread out but still be as family. It was nice being so close to the Lake, yet in such a quiet neighborhood that really felt like Tahoe. We also enjoyed the hiking and biking trails in the neighborhood.
We used the homeowners tennis courts once, and we all realized we were too bad to attempt it again.
Thank you so much for the opportunity to use your home. We will look forward to coming back here.
Pat and Galeno Riley

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review