reviews for: listing #25101 - Table Rock Lake, Missouri Cottage rental

Lakefront Cottage, Wooded Setting, Hot Tub & Great Reviews!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $275 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,925 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Kids Said It Was Better Than Disney World! :)

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Our vacation week was amazing! Our kids said it was better than Disney World! Here are a couple of things we learned: -Dana's BBQ in Branson is great! -Ride the Ducks was fun for kids and adults -Boating info AR is beautiful -We did not see one snake ( we were very prepared for this!) -Cliff jumping east of the house was a highlight for my eight year old -Walmart in West Branson is so much better The information in the books were very helpful! Thanks for an amazing week!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Soaking Up Sun, Boating and Grilling

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at your Cottage! The easy access to the water was perfect! We loved listening to country music on the patio and playing games while the toddler slept inside with quiet! Perfection! We had s'mores every night at the fire pit and shared many laughs. Not much is a more perfect vacation than soaking up sun, boating, grilling and fire in the woods! Thank you for sharing your place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Easy Access for Our Canoe!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

Thank you for a great vacation spot. We all had a wonderful time. We brought a canoe and appreciated the easy access to the lake. You have a great off-the-beaten-path location. We all had a biking afternoon at Dogwood Canyon and rented a pontoon at Long Creek Marina. We got groceries at Harter House in Hollister. Thanks for all the great tips!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Spring Break with the Kids!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

Your home is wonderful! We couldn't have asked for a more peaceful setting for our spring break getaway. The kids love the fire pits, hanging out by the lake and soaking in the hot tub. We loved having grown-up time on the deck, drinking our coffee and listening to all of the birds. We are hard pressed to leave but we are already making plans to come back. Thanks you for doing such a good job of anticipating all of your guest's needs!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer Cottage on the Lake

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to spend a few days at this peaceful cottage. We saw the site on-line, but the pictures and description don't do it justice. We felt at home and enjoyed the seclusion. A high point was definitely the fire at night, roasting hot dogs and marshmallows. We hope to return for another of our mother's birthday -we were celebrating her 80th!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Family Place

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

A great place for a family retreat. Everything was great. I recommend it highly. One of the best places we have ever stayed. Great place to hike, have a camp fire, sit in hot tub, etc. Excellent amenities. Very well taken care of.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Birthday Weekend

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

We came to get away and celebrate my Dad's 70th and my husband's 50th birthdays and had such a peaceful time. We really enjoyed the quiet and relaxation. Thank you for such a wonderful weekend. We will be repeat customers!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

We will definitely be back! The cottage is gorgeous and well stocked. We loved being able to walk a few feet from the deck and skip rocks on the lake and build campfires. If you want a place that is secluded and relaxing, yet just a hop, skip, and a jump away from Branson, this is the place to go!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cottage Review

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Thank you so much for opeing your home to us. From the moment we stepped inside, we felt that "comfy" feeling. What a relaxing place to be. We spent our time at Silver Dollar City, Dixie Stampede. Rented a pontoon and spent the day on the lake swimming and tubing. Our children and grandchildren had a great time. Your home is beautiful and you are such a pleasant couple to deal with!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall Review- Cottage

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Dear Patterson Family, I would like to thank you very much for opening your home to us for this week. We were married on the 6th and I must say, this house and relaxation was exactly what we needed after a long wedding planning period. We watched the sun come up in a chair on your shore, we watched it go down from the hot tub. I wouldn't trade, nor will I ever forget, the days we have had here at your little cottage. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas Review - Cottage

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2010

Thanks you for sharing your beautiful home with us. You all have thought of everything! We had a great time and can't wait to come again with the rest of our family. Our biggest highlight was while sitting in the hot tub it started SNOWING! It was beautiful! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tall Tree Cottage Review

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

Your home is wonderful! We couldn't have asked for a more peaceful setting for our spring break getaway. The kids love the fire pits, hanging out by the lake and soaking in the hot tub. We loved having grown-up time on the deck, drinking our coffee and listening to all of the birds. We are hard pressed to leave but we are already making plans to come back. Thanks you for doing such a good job of anticipating all of your guest's needs!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tall Tree Cottage Review

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to spend a few days at this peaceful cottage. We saw the site on-line, but the pictures and description don't do it justice. We felt at home and enjoyed the seclusion. A high point was definitely the fire at night, roasting hot dogs and marshmallows. We hope to return for another of our mother's birthday -we were celebrating her 80th!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tall Tree Cottage Review

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

Thanks you so much for letting us stay at your BEAUTIFUL home. It is amazing. Even though there was so much water everywhere, we still had a great time. Seeing the deer and Scott spooking a baby fawn was just awesome. Hopefully we will be able to come back and stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Back to nature at Tall Tree Cottage

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Everything is so nice, new and clean. You guys covered everything - we could tell you put a lot of thought into this. Your decor is superb and professionally done. We liked the evening sounds of tree frogs and crickets; a very soothing sound. We grilled out several times and made use of the beautiful deck, whether my wife was sitting out there reading or I was soaking in the hot tub -- it was very relaxing.

Linda and I have stayed many places like this and we both agree this is the best. We look forward to our next stay here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Thanksgiving Weekend

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2009

Derek and Jennifer:

Thank you for allowing us to share your beautiful home.

The boys enjoyed fishing at the waters edge. John and I enjoyed reading by the fire & watching the birds at the feeder.

We enjoyed an afternoon of shopping at The Landing then a quick stop at the Go-carts.

It was just the perfect hibernation spot to enjoy our Thanksgiving weekend ! Saturday night was spent watching the "Border Showdown" -- with the Kids rooting for KU and the parents for MU! Go MU ! Go KU !

Matt and I did spy a doe eating in the woods while John and Ross were on a walk! John was bummed he never saw a deer !

Thanks again,

God Bless

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kanakuk and vacation

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2009

Thank you, thank you, thank you! Opening your beautiful cottage to us really made our daughters first trip to Kanakuk even more of a treat!
After her first week away from home, it was so nice for her to come here and relax with us over the weekend. We all had a wonderful time on the lake and hanging out here as a family !
We were joined by sister, her husband and baby as well as my mother. The 8 of us had more than enough room and were so impressed by your attention to detail. You have not missed one thing!
I can easily say that we look forward to seeing you again next year for our annual Kanakuk trip and hopefully in-between!
We will be recommending your new cabin to friends that may be joining us at Kanakuk next year as well.

Blessings to you --

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Girls Weekend

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

Derek & Jennifer,
I had a wonderful girls weekend with my 82 year old grandmother, sister, aunt, and stepmom at the cottage. You had thought of every detail. Our favorite parts were sitting in the hot tub with a glass of wine & looking at the amazing scenery. We also enjoyed a campfire where we roasted hot dogs & made smores. It was a memorable weekend and we all said we would definitely rent the cottage again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2009

Derek & Jennifer -- Thank you for your hospitality and for exceeding my expectations of the Tall Tree Cottage. My family had a great time enjoying the beatiful homey cottage with all its amenities and comforts. The hot tub was a popular feature, as well as the ability to walk only steps to the lake's edge.

I will definitely be returning to use again soon.

Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best in the Branson area!

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2009

Branson was our destination spot between Michigan and Texas. OMG...Have you ever looked at listings and were disappointed when you got there? Well, NOT at Tall Tree Cottage- this facility was actually BETTER than the listing! First of all, it was just what we wanted- a quiet, woodsy location that had lake access. Secondly, it was large enough for the six of us and beautifully decorated. Our family enjoyed quality family time by utilizing the hot tub, walking down to the lake, cooking together, playing cards, and just relaxing. The weather was cold while we were here so we didn't feel the need to venture out too much. We did take in:
*The Jim Stafford show which everyone in our group (ages 17 - 80) all enjoyed
* The 5-10 Store in Old Branson (plan to be in here a long time!)
*The Cosmic Caverns (64 degrees year round!)
We hope to make it back to Branson during the tourist season when there are more available shows and we can enjoy the lake more.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect family vacation

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

We've enjoyed "Tall Tree Cottage". It's so homey and comfortable for our family. Everything is well-organized and convenient.

We'll be leaving tomorrow morning with good memories to sustain us while our family goes separate ways. As a grandmother, I can say that this house has made it possible to enjoy my grandchildren in a perfect setting. Hope we can all come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

Our stay at the Tall Tree Cottage was absolutely wonderful. The place was even better than expected. We felt right at home from the moment we arrived. The only problem...we didn't want to go home. We will most definitely be returning in the future. Thanks to Derek & Jennifer for opening their second home to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tall Tree Cottage

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

This is a beautiful home and a lovely spot to stay. Everthing was comfortable, in excellent working order, and so smartly designed and decorated. Lots of nice touches. Thanks to the owners to think of most everything. We will return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review