reviews for: listing #25175 - Killington, Vermont House rental

Tuck It Inn-Ski House
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $1,400 /nt
    $995 - $6,570 /wk
    $1,995 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Positive Experience

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 28, 2014

My group included fifteen 25 year olds, coming from all around the East Coast. We had a great experience.

Joe is a phenomenal host. Specifically, an issue arose prior to our arrival, and Joe was quick to resolve the issue. His genuine hospitality remained beyond our departure.

I hadn't really known what to expect in terms of location, having only been to Killington once several years back. After visiting, I'd venture to say it's one of the better-located houses in town--next to bars and a very short drive to mountain. We walked to bars in the middle of a snowstorm, and encountered no issues.

The house was great--the hot tub/ping pong table saw quite a bit of use with us there. Our group (15 adults) also had no issues fitting, though this was partly the case because we weren't a very private bunch. Beds and couches easily accommodated us, but it's worth noting that the downstairs is essentially three bunkrooms (sleeping 3-4 people each) with potentially limited privacy.

As having rented several places in the last few years, it was a welcome change for the house to be fully stocked with bedsheets, towels, and the like. Another indicator of Joe's hospitality.

If I am to rent for a large group in Killington again, would certainly return to this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grand Times

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

This house is the perfect location! Convenient to the bars and slopes! It was so lovely to be met with nice folded towels on each bed and a personal note. House was just what we expected if not even bigger! Plenty of room for 14 and we really enjoyed using the big tables in the kitchen. Owner was also great about communicating and answering questions promptly. Plus, the discounted rentals and lift tickets were a huge plus. I would def choose to stay here if we return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time...great rental

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

I have been getting together at Killington with the same group of guys for 14 years. We have rented a bunch of different houses and condos over the years and this was the best overall for our group. Location is excellent and Joe the owner is great!I would highly recommend this property except for the Mogul Challenge Weekend(My weekend).

Owners response: There are a number of rentals to choose from in Killington I'm glad to hear that our home was the best in the 14 years you have been coming to the area. As you noted the "Tuck" has it all. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house!

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

House was wonderful and very spacious. Owner was fantastic with communication and getting us discount rentals and lift tickets. Definitely want to go again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Prompt/clear communications with our guests makes your trip and experience that much more enjoyable. Thanks for staying with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Rental

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Rented this place with 19... yes 19 people. Everyone was comfortable and the house is perfect for a large group. Really liked the long kitchen tables, great for playing games and hanging out after a hard day on the slopes. Everything was very clean and the hot tub/sauna was great. This is the 3rd house we've rented as a large group and several of us considered it to be the best. Plenty of bathrooms too which is important.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Tuck It Inn

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

I stayed with 14 guests at Tuck It Inn and we had a fantastic time. The long tables in the kitchen were great for "family dinners" at the end of a long day at the slopes, as well as the hot tub and sauna. Every bedroom has their own bathroom which was great with so many guests, and everyone slept quite comfortably. Restaurants, bars, and grocery stores are within 2 min from the house. I look forward to another trip to Tuck It Inn next winter.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm happy you and your group had a fantastic time, that's the type of guest experience we stride for.You can't beat the location as you mentioned, it'nice to have the option to walk a short distance to the nightlife especially after a couple cocktails.

I look forward to welcoming you and your group next winter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

Great Place! There were 14 of us and we all fit very comfortably. Very clean and VERY good people to deal with from beginning to end. The location cant be beat, you are really close to everything.Will definitely come back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad to hear that you had a great time @ "The Tuck". We pride ourself in providing our guests with an experience that feels like they are staying at their home away from home, and since this is our personal residence part of the year it has all the comforts of a Home not a Rental.

See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House, Great Location, Great Time!!!

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

I rented the Tuck It Inn ski house with 15 of my friends for 4 nights. Aside from the great snow, the house truly could not be better. There was plenty of room for everyone, the house is in great condition, and definitely in a great location. Only a short walk from the bars and restaurants and across the street from the shuttle stop, I will definitely be looking to rent the Tuck It Inn upon my next return to Killington. The hot tub and sauna are great after a long day on the mountain while the wooden tables in the kitchen are a great place for everyone to hang out at. Joe was extremely helpful and a great owner to rent from. He was always available when we needed him. Definitely consider this place!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Anthony - I'm glad you and the group had a great time @ the "TUCK" as you mentioned our location is a great asset of our home- walking distance to the nightlife and 2 mins. to the resort, it's hard to beat.

Joe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House, Great Location, Great Time!

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

I rented the Tuck It Inn ski house with 15 of my friends for 4 nights. Aside from the great snow, the house truly could not be better. There was plenty of room for everyone, the house is in great condition, and definitely in a great location. Only a short walk from the bars and restaurants and across the street from the shuttle stop, I will definitely be looking to rent the Tuck It Inn upon my next return to Killington. The hot tub and sauna are great after a long day on the mountain while the wooden tables in the kitchen are a great place for everyone to hang out at. Joe was extremely helpful and a great owner to rent from. He was always available when we needed him. Definitely consider this place!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

Myself and 6 friends stayed at the Tuck It Inn and had an amazing time. The location is perfect and the house is just as good. Plenty of room for extra people if necessary. Joe was a pleasure to deal with and we will call him to help with our next ski trip!

Michael, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

On behalf of the group, I would like to thank you for the wonderful time we had staying at the Tuck it Inn. The home is beautiful and we look forward to coming back for many seasons to come. We also enjoyed the wine!

Natalie, NY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place to Stay for the Weekend

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

My friends and I have rented this cabin twice now, and we have been highly satisfied both times. Very close to Killington/Pico, plenty of space, and a great hot tub. All in all, it was another great trip. I hope when we take our trip again next year, that we can stay here again.

Katie, MA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Ski House

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

I have to say that we have rented many homes in Killington over the past 10 years, but the Tuck it Inn takes the cake. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and are very responsive and accommodating from the very first email, checking availability, to the nice bottle of wine on arrival. This home gave our group everything we were looking for, large to spread out, warm, cozy, newly furnished and location-location-location!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New Year's at The Tuck it Inn

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

A group of 15 friends decided to head up to Killington, VT for New Years 2010. I expected this to be a fun trip, but it turned out to be the best New Years that any of us has ever had. My family has been going to Killington since I was 5 years old so I knew geographically where I wanted us to be - close to the mountain, close to food & shopping, close to bars & restaurants. The Tuck it Inn had all of this and more! When you walk in, your first thought is Wow. this is a lot of space! The kitchen area is extremely spacious, which is great for a large group (and all of the appliances work!). The bedrooms are great and there wasn't anyone without a bed in our group. The hot-tub/jacuzzi in the backyard was clutch for post-skiing therapy. You could walk to Pizza Jerks (great local pizzeria) and two of the better bars in Killington, Jax & Pickle Barrel. If you call a Killington taxi/shuttle service they know exactly where you are and aren't confused by some obscure address in the middle of the woods. Your literally on the main drag. There is plenty of parking in the driveway for a fleet of cars so you don't have to worry about blocking the early risers who are headed to the mountain for first tracks. Overall, I don't think there is much more you can ask from a home or a New Years experience than the one we had at the Tuck it Inn. Thanks Joe!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Boston Crew

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

Our Boston crew's annual pilgrimage to the 'Tuck' a cherished winter ritual. The home's huge kitchen, large hot tub and PRIME location that is literally steps from the best nightlife in Killington. This home has everything we need in a ski house.

Robb D. Boston, Ma

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review