reviews for: listing #251901ha - Tamarindo, Costa Rica rental

Ultra Modern Fabulous Boutique Retreat perfectly situated by beach & restaurant
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 175 - $ 425 / night
    $ 2,975 / week
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Really nice place with a wonderful staff and a pleasant owner/operator presence.

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

The Breeze is a very centrally located boutique hotel with a safe and secure feeling and a really nice pool. We enjoyed being close to the action but yet far enough away that you can shut the big gate and not even hear it while you enjoy your own little paradise. The neighboring villas are far enough away to provide ample privacy but nice to meet new friends as well. One of our neighbors were back for their second time and had no doubt in their minds where to stay!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Bob and Debbie

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

The property was exactly as described. The accomadations were clean and the daily service was excellent. Jean Marc and Rhonda were fantastic hosts. The beach is just a short walk away, and ammenities are close by. We had a fantastic 3 weeks there and would highly recommend this to any one who is looking for a relaxing holiday. Hopefully we will return in 2012 for a month.Thanks again to Rhonda and Jean Marc.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Costa Rica holiday spot!

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

We had a great stay, perfect combination of poolside suite and ocean adventure 2 minutes away. Grounds are very lush, clean and the service was fabulous. restaurants and bars are very close, again a few minutes away. We fished, sailed, surfed, shopped, and relaxed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Caught Our Breath at The Breeze

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2011

We couldn't have asked for more! Fantastic 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom (huge showers), well equipped kitchen, comfortable living room, great outdoor eating space, bbq area and the georgeous outdoor scenery of The Breeze was exactly what our family of four needed. The staff were very helpful with everything from meeting us upon arrival to washing our laundry at a VERY reasonable rate. Beautiful beach and fantastic restarants are within a short walk from The Breeze. If you choose to eat in and cook there is a supermarket within a very short walk as well. I highly recommend a morning smoothy which you can easily whip up with the blenders provided. We travelled with our two young children; ages 5 and 3. All we had to do was put on their swimsuits, life jackets and some SPF and they were ready for the day! The pool was more than fun for our whole family. Thank you Jean Marc and Rhonda for an incredible experience in Tamarindo! Would I recommend this villa? Absolutely!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Clean, new, great location

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

This place will not disappoint. Perfect because there are 2 separate bedrooms and a common area, including a kitchen. All of the furniture and fixtures are new and it is conveniently located to the beach and the main drag.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

The perfect oasis in the heart of Tamarindo

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

First of all, I would like to thank Rhonda and Jean Marc (Owners) for their hospitality and for making our stay very enjoyable and relaxing. The Breeze is the perfect oasis in the heart of Tamarindo and provides wonderful accommodations and amenities. From listening to the tranquil sound of the waterfall, to reading a book or enjoying breakfast and coffee poolside, to keeping up with current events on the flatscreen, to the luxury linens, we couldn’t have asked for anything more. Also, The Breeze is centrally located only one block from the beach, market, wonderful restaurants and boutique shops. Thank you so much Rhonda for all your recommendations and thank you Jean Marc for tiring me out on the tennis court at the Tamarindo Tennis Club. The Breeze is a wonderful place and I am already looking forward to coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A Hidden Gem

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 13, 2009

We just returned from our vacation and really enjoyed our stay at The Breeze. The description online is accurate, but the pictures don't do the property justice. The owners spared no expense when creating this property. The location is very close to the beach and downtown (3 minute walk to both), but also provides the serenity of a quiet getaway. There is a common BBQ area that is great for grilling up your own meal and meeting some of the other guests in the complex. Property has full time care takers that look after any immediate needs and also provide 24 hour security. The owners are very accessible (ran into them every day) and were very helpful in providing travel information and arranging tours. Highly recommend you check out this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review