reviews for: listing #25217 - Tavares, Florida Cottage rental

Cypress Point Cottage
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Riverwood
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $79 - $121 /nt
    $500 - $850 /wk
    $1,250 - $1,750 /mth

sort by:

cottage heaven

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

This was my second stay in this wonderful cottage.
Cozy and quiet and equipped with all you may need for one night or two months. I've stayed six and eight weeks.
The cottage is convenient for recreation, entertainment and good food. The owner is available and attentive to
your needs. A perfect unit for a single person or couple.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

*Beautiful Gem in Tavares*

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We had the most amazing experience while in Taraves at this beautiful cottage. We would recommend this cottage to anyone. The Hosts were so sweet and thoughtful. Our time there was to short and can't wait to go back. If anyone is looking for a place to unwind, relax and feel completely at home (without being home) this is the place. The cottage is very secluded with beautiful scenery. It is also o
n the river (literally). We have already told all of our friends about it. I am sure they will be making a trip down there sooner than later. We can not say enough about this place and the people there. Thank You.... Thank You...Thank You...for such an amazing time.. which makes for amazing memories. See you on our next trip :-)

Jen & Genevieve

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

My stay at Cypress Cottage

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Our stay was very pleasant and the discovery of the wild life and the fauna was a pleasant surprise.The cul de sac is very quiet and private.
Of course the grapefruit tree in the garden (and juices every morning) allowed us both to shed a few pounds.
The central location of Tavares makes it very easy to travel around and visit Orlando and Tampa.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Perfect retreat for couples.

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

We were really pleased with our stay at this rental cottage. The house was immacutely clean, was complete with all of the things you would want or need to enjoy the cottage. The home owners were very gracious and left us a note with a bottle of wine to welcome us to the area. We were able to communicate before and after our visit with the home owners which was very helpful in terms of making arrangements for our stay and future rentals. We will return to the cottage again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home...

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

The cottage was exactly as described, the pictures are accurate. We arrived to welcome gifts for us and for Muffin, how nice! It was very clean, I did not hesitate to use the kitchen or living areas. The bed was very comfortable, no aches or pains the next morning (the things we appreciate as we get older!). There were 2 outdoor areas to take advantage of, and both were nice and private, I had a book reading area, and Muffin had a place to explore. The surroundings are peaceful, but it took less than 5 minutes to get to the grocery, shopping, and good places to eat. It is located in a residential area with no traffic, so if you are a walker or runner, make sure you bring your shoes. Kim was so nice and made sure we felt right at home from the time we got there, and when we wanted to stay an extra day, she made that happen and gave us a very good deal. I would not hesitate to stay again, Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review