reviews for: listing #25221 - Dominican Republic, Caribbean Villa rental

Castle Villa in Sosua/Cabareta
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Casa Linda
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $140 /nt
    $840 - $980 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

I love your house

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

We love your house. It was totally awesome. Isabella and Jose

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Priceless

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

Thank you for all. Gracias por toda. Being here wonderful! Being here with you two priceless! Loved the mountains and the beaches. Nice villa, pool, weather, wow. Mike and I enjoyed the surroundings wherever we went and the company.

Gracias mi amigos y ojala otros dias aqui.

Mike and Jan--Illinois

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

What a fabulous time I had here with the family. The pool is so beautiful with the blue tile and just the right temperature, when I finally took the plunge--What a wonderful reprieve to sit by the pool, sunbathe, swim, read a book or just relay, and then there are those fabulous beaches. Your home is so private yet you feel so safe. Thanks again for a great time. Jean Nations Portland Oregon

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Appreciate your hospitality

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2008

I stayed in your villa on 8/1/2007 and enjoyed it so much I just had to come back. I appreciate your hospitality. Whenever I come again will definitely stay here. Thank you again for a great vacation. Ron Morrow, Torrington, CT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second time

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2008

This is my second time in your unit and I enjoyed my stay in the DR as usual and I really really like your villa. Needless to say I will always request your home first.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just the best

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2007

Dear host, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for the comfort of your home. We rented 3 villas and let me say this one (yours) was the best. Your decor was very lovely and made us feel right at home. The serbice from the staff was phenominal and friendly. We and my family thank you again. Next time we come to the country would definitely not hesitate to rent again. My kids sincerely loved it. I could go on and on, but you must know what you have in your home.andiss, Kids, Manchester and Ashley.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best of Both Worlds

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2007

Thank you for allowing us to rent your villa. I have rented before in Casa Linda but this ws the first time staying in your home. Everything that we needed was at our fingertips. A great time was had by all. We had the best of both worlds--staying somewhere that we felt at home and being in the beautiful D. R. Regards, Walt Knox, NYC

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sanctuary in the Caribbean

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

I am director of marketing for a health care organization in Connecticut. It ws good to get away from the busy pace of my profession. It was even better to relax in your sumptious accommodations. you and yours have my undying gratitude for supplying a scantuary in the Caribbean that can never be forgotten. Thank you again

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

let's just say I love your home

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2006

let's just say I love your house, I loved the pool and the feeling of being at home. From going to school in the Dominican Republic, I was used to the
Dominican culture, but staying here has really been very relaxing. Thank you for making me feel so at home. It's beautiful and I hope to be back school.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It feels like home

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2006

You have a lovely villa here in Sosua and we have enjoyed a lot of family time in a home that feels like our own. Everything is very comfortble and very tropical.
We feel we are getting a great dominican experience. This has been a very special time for our family, thank you, thank you, thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unstressed and relaxed

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2006

I haven't been so unstressed and relaxed in years. Thank you for sharing. I'm a police officer on Long Island, NY and plan to retire soon. I was introduced to the residential Hispaniola but to me it seems like it will be several years before it is ready for occupancy. If you ever plan to sell your property, please contact me. I just love your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review