reviews for: listing #2526 - Siesta Key, Florida Townhome rental

All NEW! Beautiful and Luxurious!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gulf and Bay Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $143 - $196 /nt
    $995 - $1,370 /wk

sort by:

Great vacation

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Had never used the Homeaway site before so we were a little unsure what to expect. The condo exceeded our expectations. It was clean, beds were comfortable, kitchen was well stocked and we loved the sunny porch. It was a very comfortable place to stay. The walk to the beach was easy and we had everything we needed. The beach is private and less crowded. Our kids loved the pool which was warm even in November. The complex was not crowded and it was well kept and felt safe with the gated entrance. So much better than oceanfront high rise. Would definitely stay here again. Thea was a pleasure to work with and the transaction was completely hassle free. Thanks Thea for sharing your lovely beach home with us. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time in Siesta Key

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

We just returned from a great time at Thea's townhouse. First, Thea the owner was very responsive to our questions and I felt comfortable with the whole transaction. It went flawlessly. We arrived a bit earlier than check in time and were able to use the pool. The cleaning folks were finished just after noontime so we were able to get in to the townhouse at that time. Everything was cleaned and ready. This home has all the amenities, towels were plentiful, every kitchen gadget, even utensils to use for the complex's Weber grill which we used a few nights. A Publix market is right across the bridge for food. The pools were beautiful. We went during a slow season so it felt at times that we had the entire complex mostly to ourselves. The beach was about a 7 minute walk, and I really liked the location. Quiet on the bayside...close to the public beach...close to the bridge...close to the pool. The beach wagon was used each day to carry the supplied umbrellas and chairs and boogie boards. We had one day in which there was a storm off the coast that kicked up the surf a bit and were able to body surf with the boogie boards, which was fun. We mostly stayed to crescent beach since it was closest and practically deserted. The public beach had crowds on the weekend and we really only went there twice - once to see the Sunday sunset drum circle and once on the higher surf day to be closer to the lifeguards.
We also enjoyed the Ringling museums very much - very diverse collection of things to see- art, architecture, circus stuff and an incredible miniature circus model.
All in all a very relaxing vacation, a great owner who was very responsive, and a modern updated townhome as you can see in the photos.
Thanks, Thea!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The house was excellent, everything we needed!"

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

The house was excellent, very clean and kept in very good condition. Everything you could possible need was provided, which made our holiday so much easier.
The house was located close to the beach, within 10mins walk, where you have access to the private beach, which is stunning.
We would definitely stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't ask for a better vacation rental

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

This is the first property I've rented via vrbo and I was a little nervous before we arrived, but Thea's townhome is lovely, just as clean and welcoming as it is in the photos. The location is perfect: an easy walk to the beach (and seeing how crowded the public beach was made us even happier to have private access), far enough from the village to be peaceful, but still a quick drive for breakfast or groceries (Sun Garden Cafe was our favorite! A must-eat if you're in Siesta Key). We loved having easy access to the two pools and exercise room, as well. The whole property was nicely kept up and lively enough to not feel deserted, but never crowded.

We ate a number of meals at the townhome and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and more. The king size bed was extremely comfortable, the bathrooms were pristine (and included hand soap and toilet paper - so nice to not have to purchase either item!), and the beach towels and umbrellas really came in handy. Our favorite room was the screened-in lanai with a fan, overhead light, and comfy seating.

Would absolutely stay here again - felt like a true home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thea's Beautiful Townhouse

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Everything about this rental leads to a relaxed and fun experience. Thea has provided everything you would need to make it an easy stay. The condo was spotless, everything worked perfectly down to the ice maker.

Wireless internet a snap to set up.

The managers office was happy to let me print boarding passes as she was busy calling AAA for a German couple whose car wouldn't start.

The beach was an 8 minute walk ( Age 63) and was beautiful as advertised.

Complex was well maintained and you could sense pride in ownership. ( trash is picked up on Wednesday Am early and by 8:30 all barrels were off the street.

Check out the Bongo Fest near the public beach on Sunday at sunset.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the amenities that we have at our home

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

"We had all the amenities that we have at our home."

We so enjoyed the amount of space this Town Home had to offer for our family over a Condo. The updated kitchen,nicely appointed decor throughout just made our stay so much nicer. All the amenities of a hotel but was our home for the time period. The pool,views, and of course the beach with Siesta village at our fingertips made this a wonderful location for our vacation! We'll be back!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation of my life

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

Best vacation of my life"

This townhome was fabulous. All the furnishings you needed. Top notch decorating. The location was perfect to either the beaches, the village or driving back over to Sarasota. The complex was spotless. There just isn't anything I can think of that wasn't first class. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a stress-free, relaxing and entertaining vacation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love this Place! Wonderful!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

"Love this place! Wonderful"

We booked this condo for a much needed vacation. The owner and the condo were very easy to deal with. The location is great close to all Siesta Key has to offer. Loved the ammenities and the decor. Quiet, Safe, comforatable, affordable, and beautiful. Do not hesitate to book.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"everything to make your stay perfect"

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

"Thea thinks of everything to make your stay perfect!"

Our trip could not have been more perfect. Thea made sure that her condo was set up to use as a perfect vacation retreat. Clean, new and well cared for with an attention to every detail that could make your vacation comfortable. I can't say enough good things about this condo and the caretakers. It felt like our own home and Thea was so kind and informative. I was nervous about renting a condo without seeing it first and took a chance with Thea. It was everything she described and more. Thea was available by phone and email to answer our questions yet gave us total privacy for the 10 days we stayed.

The tennis court, fishing pier, pool and beach were so convenient but this was only secondary to the beautiful condo. I would stay again in a heart beat!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our second Home!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We have been coming here for 4 years. The condo is always clean and spotless and has everything you need. We always use most of the facilities being the pool, tennis courts, BBQ area. The property has a garage so you can keep your car cool and if have young children can store your stroller. The beach is 5-10 mins walk away and it is beautiful there! Siesta Village has a lovely community feel with some nice restaurants and shops. We were here at Easter time and we were able to take the children to an annual Easter Egg Hunt.
We discover new things each time we come, but there really is something for everyone here. The owner is always extremely helpful, as is the office if you have any problems.
This really is a Gem....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

We had an amazing time at this property! The pictures are completely accurate of how beautiful this home is. They had everything we needed (the few things they did not, we bought and left for future guests - a child's bed rail and stroller for the walk to the beach)!
We will DEFINITELY rent this property again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay in Siesta Key!

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

My wife and I took stayed at this beautiful property for our anniversary. Prior to our trip we had some questions about the condo and Thea, the owner, was extremely helpful and responsive. Our check in was very easy and the condo was as advertised. It is beautifully decorated and has everything a family would need for a great vacation. We are considering a return to Siesta Key this summer with our children and we will definitely consider staying here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Love this home away from home!

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

We booked this condo for a much needed vacation. Great location, safe, comfortable, clean, and affordable. Do not hesitate to book this condo the owner and the condo are great. Location is close to all Siesta Key has to offer. The beach, pool, shops, and food. Thanks so much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This was one of the best vacation experiences we have had in a long time. My 17 year old, who is typically very hard to please, did not want to leave. The unit is well cared for and had all the amenities we needed. It was really the little things that made a huge impression. I was so pleased to find hand soap in the bathrooms! We forgot to take some with us and it was so convenient to find it there. The lanai/porch was my favorite spot for morning tea. The glass enclosure and ceiling fan made it comfortable, and BUG FREE, anytime of day or night.

The only drawback for us was the walk to the beach. The beach buggy was broken and it was impossible to lug everything we needed. We solved that by driving to the public beach which adjoins the private one. In any event, we explored a different beach almost everyday it was not a big deal.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for Familymoon

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2009

We enjoyed the condo very much. Clearly the owner cares about it and the management takes care of it. It had everything we needed for a week on a beautiful beach. We were up and down the full length of siesta beach, and I think the stretch available to the condo is the best by far. Great sand, and clear warm water. Condo was very nicely decorated and had an extremely useful kitchen. The pools and barbecues were convenient as well. It's a very well maintained group of condos overall.

The only criticisms were:
Pools desperately needed cleaning. They got progressively worse as the week went on, eventually become snow globes of bugs and debris.
AC in the condo struggled a bit to keep up with the heat and humidity.
The beach buggy and some of the beach toys and equipment (umbrella for example) are pretty beat-up. The buggy is essential for trips to the beach, so we were thankful for it, while cursing it as well.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: This is our personal vacation home and we make sure we have everything there to make our and our guests vacation great and stress free. I just replaced the beach umbrellas and bought a new beach cart. Unfortunately, guests put back the broken umbrellas in the garage instead of the garbage and our cleaning person does not always check out the beach stuff in the garage. There is a comment card that is to be turned in to the management office at the end of a guest's stay and if thes comments were mentioned they would have been taken care of asap. Thank you and we hope you want to stay at our place again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved your place

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

My family just loved your place. The boys just loved fishing off the pier and swimming at the pool. We all loved the beach. Your home was so clean, it your kitchen has anything anyone could want - it feels just like home. Love your decorating, so "pottery barn". We hope to come back next year. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Beautiful...We can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

The accomodations were lovely, and made us feel right at home. The rooms were large with beautiful views. The furnishings and decor were comfortable, beautiful, clean, and everything was in wonderful condition. The kitchen is modern and stocked with everything needed and more. We enjoyed the kitchen, and cooked almost every meal at 'home'. My kids loved having the pool and beach toys, bike, and floats/rafts, and we loved having the chairs and umbrellas, and the beach cart to wheel it all down to the beach. If there is a negative, it is the long walk to the beach. Next time we will bring bikes for us and scooters for the kids to go back and forth to the beach. The walk is long, but enjoyable, with all of the flowering plants and palm trees, and even citrus trees. The beach and pool were never crowded. Many times we were the only ones at the pool, and one of only a few families at the beach. It was nice to have so much open space, especially when you see how tightly packed everyone is at the public beaches. I particularly enjoyed the lanai, and spent most mornings and nights reading and enjoying the lovely view of the gardens, with the doors open to let in the ocean breeze.

One of our favorite activities in the area while we were visiting was Myakka River State Park. Our kids loved the canopy walk suspension bridge, and the air boat ride. We also spent two mornings hunting fossilized sharks teeth at Casperson Beach in Venice. This was such a beautiful, natural beach, and as a bonus, we found a handful of sharks teeth!

We hope to come back next year, and have recommended this home to several of our friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review