reviews for: listing #25276 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cottage rental

Best Prices in Gatlinburg For Fall!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Chalet Village
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $59 - $99 /nt
    $250 - $650 /wk

sort by:

Best place ever!!

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

Guy, just wanted to thank you so much for letting us stay at your wonderful cabin. Everything was accurate and very clean. Best towels in bathroom by far and the hot water was awesome. Wont say that I wasn't scared to come out and see that it has snowed a little and wondered if I would make it down the "mountain" and all the twisty roads. Cant wait to stay here in the spring and summer. Beautiful place and awesome views!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great to have you and I am so glad you enjoyed yourself. We will look forward to having you in the Spring. Its always beautiful every season. We can't make everyone happy but we do our best and I am glad you loved our place and our mountain.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Very enjoyable experience

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was as-advertised, was clean, comfortable, cozy, and pleasant. The atmosphere and decor were very nice and created a great experience for us during our stay. The location was convenient to town and the view from the porch was grand. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review! We are so glad to know you enjoyed our Cottage while in Gatlinburg. Its always great to hear that our guest had a great time. Have a wonderful Holiday and I hope to see you again soon. The Meltons

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Can't Wait to Go Back!

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay here. The cottage was so warm & welcoming! Much more than what we were expecting & for such a great price! And the wood-burning fireplace...FANTASTIC! Just not enough words to describe!
Thank you again for the wonderful memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for all of your fabulous reviews. I am so glad you liked our cottage. We work very hard to exceed your expectations and we normally do. We really do try to keep it like we were staying there and we do. Its our home that is yours when you are there and I am so glad you have felt at home. Please do come back soon. Have a wonderful Holiday.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Amazing!!

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

This cabin is beautiful, it is very clean and so welcoming! We had a great time for our 10th Anniversary, and did not want to leave. We truly felt at home.

We did a lot of walking, shopping and dining, and in the evening, we really enjoyed the hot tub, and the porch. We did not have any bear visitors though.

I really recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a relaxing time.

Thank you Guy and Tonia for sharing your lovely cabin with us, you helped us in making great memories!!

Brian & Jennifer G
Cincinnati, Ohio

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Brian and Jennifer;
It was a pleasure to have you stay at our cottage. We strive to make it feel like a very special place for our family when we are in Gatlinburg and our hope is that each family who stay there feel the same special magic and warmth we like to experience when we visit one of our favorite places in all the USA. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to host you again in the near future.
Guy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A vacation we will remember!

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

The "cabin" was even better than the pictures! It was very clean, so beautifully decorated with the "bear" theme. We felt like it was our home away from home.

It was so peaceful and we were blessed to see mama bear and two cubs behind the cabin the first night! What a treat.

We did not partake in the Gatlinburg attractions, other than a wonderful meal at Calhoun's. HIGHLY recommend. We spent our time in the Smoky Mountains...Cade's Cove is a MUST to see.

We are already planning on when we can go back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

This cabin has a perfect location!! It is centrally located and just minutes to downtown!! But you truly feel like you are way up in the mountains! We did have a few issues while we were there and all issues were resolved by the owner without hesitation. The cabin has a very nice open floor plan and great outside porch area to enjoy the wildlife! We LOVED the hot tub after a long day of sightseeing =)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

The cabin was great and Guy was wonderful. We actually came in a day early and the cabin was available but needed to be cleaned so he contacted his cleaning lady and had her come and get everything ready for us. We had to wait until later that evening to get in because of the last minute notice but he accommadated us. The cabin is beautiful and we had a bear visit us several mornings and once while we were gone. Would suggest you listen when they say don't leave anything out and do not feed because it came right to the front steps while we were doing our devotion on the front porch and we never ate anything outside. I have already recommended this cabin to family and friends. We will diffinetly return. Thanks Guy for sharing your cabin with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfect getaway!

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

I brought my family here for a little vacation and everything was wonderful. The cabin was exactly what we expected it to be. Everything we needed was there, towels, dishes, ect... There was only three of us, so it was a little large for what we needed, but we didn't mind. Our son learned to crawl at the cabin and had fun crawling up to the fireplace and checking it out. He also really enjoyed the jacuzzi in the bedroom. He wanted to take baths all the time.

Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice quiet getaway. It was nice being able to grill and eat dinner outside on the deck.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

It was perfect! Bears came right in the driveway!

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

It was perfect, the cabin is in excellent condition! There is nothing bad I can say about it. Only 10 minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg if that. Don't miss out on the good stuff, the motor trails are the best. Cades Cove was just amazing. The owner's of the property were great with everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

The cabin was great!

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

All I can say is "WONDERFUL". We had a great time. It is very secluded yet only 10 mins. from town. It was great to spend the day in town then go back up the mountain and relax. The hot tub in the morning was a bonus too. The cabin was clean, comfortable and we felt welcomed the moment we walked in. Dealing with the owner was easy too. He got right back with us, answered all of my silly questions, very nice man. He made his home available to us and he make it affordable for a family of 4 so we could enjoy the vacation.
We drove Cades Cove while we were there and highly recommend that, we saw countless deer and a couple of bears. Better there then at the cabin!!
Titanic exhibit was great, Hatfields and McCoy dinner show was cute too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

White Christmas!!!!!

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

We had a great time! Everything was perfect!! We made lots of real log burning fires and enjoyed the snow!! Aprox. 18 inches! Let it snow! Let it snow! Let it snow!! We had a wonderful Christmas vacation and made lots of memories! We even went sleding down the drive way and made snow angels!! Enjoyed eating at the Patridge and Pear tree for our Christmas Dinner. We also loved eating at the Oldmill and the Applebarn. All in Pigeon Forge!! Thanks for a Wonderful and relaxing vacation!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Cabin!

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

We had a wonderful and relaxing time. The cabin was very clean and nice! It was very relaxing and quiet.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review