reviews for: listing #25300 - Whidbey Island, Washington House rental

Fabview II Getaway
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $179 - $250 /nt
    $1,170 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Truly Fabview!

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Fabview II. The house is comfortable and very stylish. The view is to die for. Absolutely stunning. It was always fun to see all the different ships go by. There is also lots to do on the island. I would highly recommend this vacation rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you all enjoyed your visit. Thank you for the glowing review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your view with others.
Hope you come back soon!
The Moyers, Island Getaways

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

As good as it gets! AWESOME experience in every way!

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

We first discovered this magnificent Get-Away by chance in 1999. LUCKY US! We have since stayed here numerous times over the years. Each time is as exciting as the first. Of the 3 lovely homes available to rent Fabview 2 still remains our personal favorite. It leaves nothing to be desired as it provides ample room in the generous 'Great Room' design of the home along with all the luxuries & comforts one could wish for. This vacation home is warm, inviting, comfortable, well supplied, clean, impeccably furnished & lovely to relax in. The colors & decor are modern with an artists touch. Fran & Thom are accommodating, warm & generous people who go that extra mile to ensure their guests are well cared for.

The expansive views of the Puget Sound, Shipping Lanes, Olympic Mountain Range & unforgettable SUNSETS are second to none! Take in the magnificent views from most rooms in this house, from the spacious deck, the LARGE hot tub & while lounging in the Jacuzzi located in the Master Suite. Lots of fun things to do, walk along the beach, play horse shoes or board games, take hikes close by, enjoy the many restaurants in the area .. It's all there for our pleasure & entertainment.

We LOVE renting this very unique & unforgettable vacation home. You will too! We continue to recommend it highly to all our family & friends. MANY THANKS Fran & Thom!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a View!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

As soon as I arrived I was awestruck by the view. It'll melt your stress away. All the other reviews are accurate. This place is clean, quiet, private, and relaxing. The railing by the hot tub has glass inserts for an unrestricted view of Admiralty Inlet where you can look straight into Canada! The pictures and descriptions accurately represent the location but the view must be seen in person. The owners were very flexible with my late check-in and were a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend this place to any of my friends who're looking for a super quiet, peaceful, private getaway with a hot tub and an incredible view.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

We were so happy with the house and the view is incredible! We can't wait to come back with the family!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing View--Peaceful setting

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

My husband and I needed a "salt water fix" and found the Island Getaways on line. We rented just the front of the house and it was perfect. There is plenty to do on Whidbey but we found that we spent most of our time sitting on the deck enjoying the view of Admiralty Inlet and the peninsula beyond. The house was very comfortable and had everything we needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing and stunning views

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

My husband and 11 yr old son decided last minute to get away for the Easter long weekend. This place was perfect! The hot tub on the deck, overlooking the ocean was spectacular. We loved how close we were to beaches and Fort Casey...a place you must visit. Also visit Coupeville. Bring your kite and binoculars. Bring your laptop as well...free wireless internet and my son had so much fun checking the marine traffic website for info on the ships/tug boats/ferries that passed along the water in front of the house. It has all the amenities of home, but you really feel like you're a million miles away. We had fun playing horse shoes and board games at night. There's also a fire pit with chopped wood all ready to go. We didn't go to any restaurants...we cooked/BBQ'd at the house, so nice to just spend time at 'home' and relax and watch the spectacular sunsets. We look forward to going back and exploring more of Whidbey Island. Thanks Fran and Thom!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This was the BEST place ever!

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

We were looking to get out of the city for a long weekend and found this sweet spot! Everything about this "Getaway" far exceeded our expectations. It was decorated lovely, the owners were super helpful and friendly, and the view & sunsets were the best we've ever seen! We felt like we were a thousand miles away, when we were only 2 hours from home. This truly was a FABULOUS getaway!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Home

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

We have stayed at Fabview II several times and each stay has been wonderful. The home is spotless; the kitchen is fully stocked; the beds are comfortable. The view is fantastic. It is so quiet and restful when we come to Whidbey and stay here. If your're lucky you will see whales, eagles, deer, and rabbits. The sunsets are fantastic. The hot tub is very inviting. This is truly a fabulous place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review