reviews for: listing #253200ha - Samara, Costa Rica rental

Paradise Found-Amazing Ocean View Condo / Infinity pool walk to beach-town, WiFi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 140 - $ 200 / night
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

The view is awesome!

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

So many beaches so little time! The condo was great with plenty of room and nicely equipped.
There is so much to explore from Samara and so many places to eat at with in a short walk.
The pool is a great place to cool off and relax after a fun full day of beach and adventure. People are very friendly everywhere you go in Costa Rica. We had the best time and couldn't have asked for a better valve!

Dave & Karen ,
Green Bay Wi.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

A real nice place to stay in Samara,

Amazing view and a perfect location!
Walking distance of everything in Samara and a short drive to amazing beach up north or down south.
The condo is accessible by paved road form every major town and this is a real time saver when traveling in Costa Rica.

We use the condo as one of our center point of visiting Guanacaste coast.
Staff was really friendly and helpful.

The only thing that could make this place even better is to add the laundry machine in the condo that is already set-up for.

Thanks for the experience!

Owners response: Thank you for your review Jean! We love to hear that our guests had a nice time staying in our home. The great new is we now have a new washer and dryer in the condo with many other improvements including blinds.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Awesome view

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

The views from this condominium are the best in all of Samara. Just high enough up a hill to get a panoramic view, but still close enough to here the surf.The unit was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the reliable internet service, the friendly staff, and the lovely pool. Even though this is supposed to be the early part of the rainy season, we only experienced two short rains in the evening which only lasted around thirty minutes. No problem. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your very nice review. We are so happy when our guests have a nice stay in our home we have put so much effort into making it comfortable.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

When can we go back?

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Please excuse the delay in leaving a review for your wonderful condo! No offense was meant. We had a fabulous week in Samara. It is the best kept secret in Costa Rica. We traveled in September, the low season, and would do the same again. There were almost no tourists, so many of the activities we did (kayaking to the island, zip-lining) felt like private tours and at better than 1/2 the price during high season and in the resort areas. There is a guy who supervises the condo and he is something of a concierge, setting all the tours up for us. We did do one spontaneous activity: horse backing riding with a vaquero tending horses on the beach. If you go, find Ronaldo and have him take you to the private cove all the locals go to as kids. The apartment had everything you needed, it was fun to grocery shop and make our own food as well as go to the restaurants along the beach (have breakfast at the Sheriff). The condo is situated at the top of a very steep hill plus two flights of stairs. I'm sure on a longer stay that would get very old, but for a week, it really wasn't too bad.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Best View

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

I absolutely loved this vacation renta. Let me start by saying Samara is an amazing town to visit. It's not overly touristy, but it still has plenty to do. There's great beaches, great restaurants, shopping, and activities. This vacation rental is in perfect proximity to walk to the town and the beach. The view from this rental was breathtaking. It was also nice that there weren't a lot of other tennants so it was quiet. The decor was fun, the ac worked great, and the beds were comfortable. What more could you ask for? Overall I highly recommend this rental and visiting Samara. 5 stars well deserved.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your very kind review of our property. We are over the moon that you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

DON'T MISS SAMARA...One of the unnamed wonders

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

The view from this condo is fantastic. I have traveled the world and this is one of the best views that I have ever seen. The condo is spacious and roomy enough for a family or couples. Everything you need is there including beach chairs and boogie board. The owners are wonderful to work with and helped us out tremendously on a short notice stay. Management on site was very helpful and even delivered our keys to the restaurant because we arrived late into Samara from San Jose. I would recommend this condo to everyone who wants to be close to the beach with an amazing view that everytime you wake in the morning you will be smiling!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Life is Good in Samara

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Wow! That was our first reaction when we walked in and saw the view from this condo. The pictures on the website are great but it is even more amazing in real life. We spent 3 nights here and loved every minute of it. We arrived after being in the rainforest and cloud forest for a week, which were wonderful but wet, so we were ready for beach weather and Samara delivered. It was a short walk to the beach but far enough from the action to be quiet at night. We found Samara the perfect size - it had everything we wanted but was never crowded. We walked to good restaurants every night, rented bikes, went kayaking and snorkelling, swam, ran, walked and played soccer on beach. We saw howler monkeys in the trees next to the condo building and saw lots of interesting birds out the window. Sunsets out the condo window were stunning. The two bedrooms and two bathrooms were perfect for our family of four - parents and teenagers both appreciated the privacy. The infinity pool was great for a quick dip or relaxing by. We found the condo staff kept the building very clean at all times. Overall we had a very positive experience and we highly recommend Samara and this fantastic condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home Away From Home in Samara

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

My family and I recently had the great fortune of staying for 4 days and 3 nights at this wonderful condo. We arrived late at night after many hours of traveling. The condo was immediately inviting and familiar feeling, like visiting a dear friend, not at all like a generic hotel. We didn't even unpack we just plopped into bed and slept as if we were home. The breathtaking view we awoke to, blew our minds! The condo sits high on a hill so the view is spectacular, but it is still just a short walk to the beach. For us it was the perfect setting. It has all the modern comforts, but still gave us an authentic Costa Rica experience without roughing it. The beach, the town, restaurants, activities were all walking distance or a quick car ride away.

Everyone connected to the property was a delight to deal with and very helpful with suggestions and helpful hints to make our stay special. The condo and all the appointments are new, crisp, clean and very well thought out, right down to the beach chairs and towels! Beach dining was a highlight, the food is really fresh and very affordable. If you want to prepare meals in the condo, it is perfectly set up for it and we did make ourselves breakfast and snacks, but this mom was on vacation too, so we ate dinner out! We took a day trip from Samara to Palo Verde for a river tour which I highly recommend.

This was our first condo stay on a vacation and it made the whole trip. It was so much nicer than a hotel and provided much needed family time, as well as personal space. I cannot say enough wonderful things about our visit and our accommodations. It was the trip of a life time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Samara a small paradiese

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

the condo was wonderful , the view perfect and only 5 minutes walk to the beach , only at the pool I missed deckchairs and some shade and plants. Don't look at the condo from the outside it doesn't fit in the environment.
We enjoyed the 3 days stay very much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place.....with a fantastic view!!

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2005

We arrived there around sunset. And as I walked in ,the first thing I noticed was the breathtaking view.....an amazing panoramic view of the beach and the town of Samara.

The unit itself was clean, spacious, and had all the amenities of home. The full kitchen afforded us the oppurtinty to do most of our cooking at home. Though we were only a few minutes from the beach, It was exremely private with around the clock security. There's an infinity pool that overlooks the beach.

Samara is a small town with tons fun activities. There's a language school as well as several surf schools. I rented a board a few times and I'd say the beach is geared more for beginners (perfect fo me). Most times, the water is calm enough for swimming. I believe there are bigger waves about 10-15km down the road. The main street and beach area are littered with great restaurants and bars. When the sun goes down, there definitely great places to enjoy a pina colada.

Overall, it was a positive experience. The condo was fantastic. And the town of Samara was extremely inviting. I would definitely recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

truly amazing!!!

Review submitted: October 11, 2009   Date of arrival: September 22, 2009

I have visited samara many times over, and have stayed at a variety of places, some right on the beach some close to the beach. Casa de los Monos Locos has it all, and by far has the best view I have ever seen of samara beach. It is quite an incredible view!!!! and literally feet from the beach.
The condo is really comfortable, the beds were as comfortable as my tempurpedic at home (nice touch thank you!) and the staff was very helpful with all my needs, they even helped us with car rental recommendations.
Samara beach has many things to offer from the mellow to the adventure seeking, the people that live in this little town are a very special group, I recommend samara for anyone looking for a unique destination.
thank you!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review