reviews for: listing #25396 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

Jack's Gulls... sleeps 10! water front and rear
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $250 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,050 /wk

sort by:

Jacks Gulls is our favoriate Beach House!

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

We love Jacks Gulls and always try to stay here when we go to Indian Pass. This is a beautiful home with great views, porches,nice dock and very well equipted kitchen. It is always a pleasure to stay with friends here. The bedrooms are all large with their own spacious baths. Two have their own porch. No fighting over who gets the master here because all of the bedrooms are like a master. When we stay at Jacks Gulls, feels like we are staying at a friends place not a beach rental. Everything is well thought out for your comforts. Thick towels,nice sheets,great mattress,good knives and pots and pans...these are things most places lack but not here. This is a peaceful place to sit on a screened porch with nature everywhere and listen to the waves while reading a book. The fishing is great and crabbing also. I would recommend this beach house for all ages. It will be a vacation that you will always remember.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

We liked the house so much we came back this year

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

We never stay the same place twice but this was our second summer renting this house. The pictures don't do it justice. The house is newer and in excellant shape. I love the kitchen! Fully stocked with great appliances, flatware, cookware, etc. You won't need to bring anything other than food to this house. The house is comforatble for large groups. Our group ranges from teenagers to seniors and everyone finds something to do. My husband especially loves the fishing dock and "boat/fish house". Plenty of room and open floor plan. We were there for the turtles hatching this summer. Great live music just down the street. You can't go wrong with this house. Thanks Pat for another great summer vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peace and Quiet!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

This was the perfect place for our family! We are all about privacy @ the beach, and this fit the bill perfectly. Everything we enjoy doing was right @ our fingertips -- so much so that my husband never even left the house! The house is so much larger than the pictures depict. Even seeing it in person, you would never believe it is so large inside! We loved that each bedroom had its own private bath. The kitchen lacked nothing -- very nice appliances, utensils, and dishes; no junk. The outside screened fish-cleaning/frying area was Number One! The beach view and access is perfect; no wading through tons of condos or people. The screened-in porches were my favorite (perfect for reading my books)! We did not want to leave, and we definitely want to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great property - great location - everything great

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

The owner is great. The beach is pristine and beautiful. Small town feel makes you want to live like Jimmy Buffett, close enough to Panama City and Apalachicola for grocery shopping...would recommend to anyone and everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Retreat

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2010

This property was more than I imagined as the pictures do not do it justice. Not only is the house significantly bigger than I imagined, it was also spotless and completely modern. The kitchen was the best appointed I had ever seen, and the bathrooms and bedrooms were spacious, and completely comfortable. Even though our weather wasn't the best, relaxing at the house, playing board games and heading down the road for oysters every night made for a perfect vacation.

Next year we hope to stay for 2 weeks.

Thanks Pat for a wonderful time,
MJ Atlanta

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review