reviews for: listing #2540 - Ewa Beach, Hawaii House rental

Ewa Beach Home, Steps From The Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $220 /nt
    $1,365 - $1,540 /wk
    $4,800 - $4,800 /mth

sort by:

A Little Touch of Heaven for all

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

Good morning Dave & Lynette...just looking back on our vacation/wedding in beautiful Hawaii. Our stay with you in Ewa Beach was nothing less of awesome! Our kids checked in Monday, we on Wednesday. They called us and said, the house is Wonderful...couldn't be more perfect...true Hawaii! They were right! One morning we were eating breakfast with the front doors wide open, and I said to Ed, "The only worry we have...is a fly flying in the front door!" He laughed and said so true. You were both so kind to all of us and made our home away from home...perfect! So thank you, and Darla for making all work for us. Our daughter got married on Saturday, February 23...and it was breath-taking - her Hawaiin family made it all happen with no worries. Ed & I are so glad our now four kids got to share time together - much needed! So to you, I say, "Thank you for making our stay so perfect! Your hospitality will forever be in our hearts - Give Bonus...and my little guy next door Chong a hug for me ok. Lots of love....and from Indiana, I have to say, "Snow-Aloha!" We loved your place and anyone out there reading this....you will not be disappointed. Just be ready to RELAX AND ENJOY

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great little home in a quiet location

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

Our group of 4 adults stayed at this home and had a great time. The home was supplied with almost everything we needed! The photos of this home are quite accurate as well. Home is located in a residential area and a short walk to the beach, which is very nice and convenient. Although we didn't need assistance from the owner, he did call to check to make sure everything was okay. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the patio everyday enjoying the breeze.

We would stay again and I would recommend others to visit. Words of caution: I received my very first speeding ticket going 40 mph :). Watch your speed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Our stay at Ewa Beach House

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

We were so very happy to have found this beautiful beach house on Ewa Beach to rent; away from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu and Waikiki. It was super clean and very well equipped with so many amenities. I was able to entertain dinner quests on several occasions while there, due to the spacious kitchen. The house is extremely cozy and yet very roomy! Bonus was listening to the waves and taking in the soothing breeze, all from the front porch. Our visit to Ewa Beach was to meet my new granddaughter; with my son’s house being too small to accommodate guests – this was the perfect solution and worked out ideally. The house is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. This was a very memorable vacation for us and we will gladly rent this home again in the future. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Excellent Year Round Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

I just got back from my Honeymoon and I must say, it was amazing thanks to David and Lynette. My wonderful wife and I stayed 8 night and it was worth every penny. The first day we were greeted ever so politely by the tenants and they showed much compassion and warmth welcoming us to Ewa Beach, O'ahu. The vacation home was extremely clean and warm feeling as soon as you walk in. Everything is readily available to you as far as housewares are concerned. The beach is literally a 1 minute walk and beach towels/snorkeling equipment are provided. The home also conveniently comes with wi-fi, a iHome music player(also charges your Apple devices including the iPad), and washer and dryer. Everything about the description of the vacation rental on the sight was accurate and provided plus more!!

David and Lynette was also nice enough to point us towards sightseeing, pearl harbor, Waikiki beach, fine dinning, and awesome waterfall hikes.

Thank you so much for your time and the opportunity to stay at your vacation rental.

Aaron & Sammy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our first Hawaiian vacation

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

This is an awesome place to stay. Came to Hawaii for my granddaughters graduation. Was very convenient since my daughter lived right down the road.
Loved everything about this rental..very clean,close to the beach, very well stocked, the neighbors were so friendly and David and Lynette were just awesome people. My fiance and I enjoyed the peace and quiet of the neighborhood. Every morning I would sit out on the lanai with my cup of tea and watch the birds and the geckos. It was simply amazing. I would highly recommend renting this property. Mahalo, David and Lynette!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation Spot Ever!!!

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I had the best vacation ever. The house is clean and well taken care of. There is plenty of room for a family of four, two couples or a mens or womens get-a-way. It is just seconds away from the most beautiful beach. The beach is not busy with a lot of people, normally, it was just Donnie and I and maybe a hand full of other people. If you are not into crowds this is the place for you. The owners respected our privacy. The neighboors were great. We would love to stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

discovery

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

People flock toward serenity and the beach at Ewa, is almost deserted. Maybe because it is lined with the homes of people who actually live there, it lacks the stream of tourists. The local, Ewa Beach Park has the best swimming and is only a hundred yards down the sand The view of Honolulu, Waikiki and the airport, with Diamond Head pointing the way offshore,gives you something to look at on the short walk and on night I had the opportunity to watch the full moon, rise over Honolulu, breaking through the ever-present, clinging to the mountains, cloud cover. The water glistening its path straight to Waikiki. When you walk back up the beach to return home,you're greeted with a deserted, palm tree lined beach beckoning you for a walk, maybe even hunting for a few shells. The home is neat, comfortable and easily accessed with 4 steps up to get to the above-ground, house. Open the windows and let Hawaii in. The airflow through the home, with the ceiling fans combined with the french doors makes even a hot August Afternoon palatable. Open up those French Doors to combine the lanai with the living room and dining room to create one big place for family to gather. The kitchen has a rolling counter top that really makes food prep simple. The neighbors are very nice and I have to say that living in this little neighborhood was a wonderful way to experience the spirit of Aloha. I did have one problem: I didn't want to leave

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

discovery

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

People flock toward serenity and the beach at Ewa is amazingly unpopulated while being lined with homes. The view of Honolulu, Waikiki and the airport with Diamond Head pointing the way offshore is fascinating and watching the moon rise over Honolulu, breaking through the ever-present, clinging mountain cloud cover is nothing short of spectacular.
The home is neat, comfortable and easily accessed with 4 steps up to get to the above-ground, house. Open the windows and let Hawaii in. the airflow through the home, with the ceiling fans combine with the french doors in the front make the home and lanai one big place for family. The kitchen has a rolling counter top that really makes food prep simple. The neighbors are very nice and I have to say that living in this little neighborhood was a wonderful way to experience the spirit of Aloha.
I did have one problem: I didn't want to leave

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

August vacation - husbands 50th

Review submitted: December 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

We enjoyed the quiet and beauty of this rental...We celebrated my husbands 50th and enjoyed the short walk to the beach...The owners were wonderful and welcoming.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great house, great price!

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

Mahalo Dave & Lynette for the warm hospitality! Your house was great, fully stocked and it had everything that we needed! Our vacation back "home" was a memorable one, as we got to have family come over for dinner and to hang out at the beach. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us, we look forward to returning next year! ?

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great little house for a home base

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

Thanks Dave for a nice stay! We made the windows and fan work for a HOT August - but the winds did keep us cool somewhat too! Having the washer and dryer was VERY nice! Thanks for having all the materials/necessities available for our use! We used the house as home base and still was within driving distances to many many places. Did NOT spend much time on the Ewa Beach - perhaps next time! You did have some loud neighbors though - however, gave us a nice neighborhood feel :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review