reviews for: listing #25444 - Wells, Vermont Chalet rental

Magnificent views, 20 private acres. Relax at the Rye Chalet
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Wells
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $185 - $245 /nt
    $1,225 - $1,610 /wk
    $3,950 - $5,950 /mth

sort by:

Family and Pet friendly chalet

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 22, 2009

This was our second stay at the chalet and we enjoyed it tremendously! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing, peaceful getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank YOU. Return guests are The Best. And we know you all enjoyed the yummy fresh muffins at the Wells Country Store.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Beautiful home in the woods.

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

Beautiful secluded chalet in the deep forests of Vermont. Beautiful setting. Plenty of room with everything you would need for a pleasant stay. There were just four of us staying there so there was plenty of room and privacy with bedrooms and bathrooms on each floor. We did not do a lot of cooking but the kitchen was well equipped for what we did and more. The view from the deck and front windows was awesome.

The owner was very helpful and provided us with some great suggestions for sightseeing.

The was a great selection of videos, books and games.

If you have any trouble with stairs I would not recommend this house. It has three levels accessible by a spiral staircase. Not a bad thing but just need to be aware of the stairs.

Owners response: What a beautifully written review. It makes us so happy when our guests really enjoy the chalet (and, as you say, it's beautiful view).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding accommodations away from home

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

The place was very clean, tidy, and worked out very well for our purposes. Very spacious and each bedroom very private. Great having three separate bathrooms on each level, and laundry if we needed it (which we did). Kitchen was spacious enough for three people to be working on a home cooked meal all at the same time. Good assortment of kitchen utensils and pans. Adequate refrigerator space and two ovens. We arrived on a a very hot summer day but the fans that were avaialbe in each room and windows that were able to be opened as well as doors onto the deck made it possible to get air moving throughout the space. Enjoyed our stay very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect weekend

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We enjoyed this chalet so much, the place is cozy and very beautiful. The sunsets are beautiful and the place is bathed in an apparent serenity. We were 4 adults and 4 kids and everybodys had a wonderful weekend. I must say that it was a pleasure to do business with the Rye chalet, good communication with the owner. Everything was so easy and positive.

Thanks

Nous avons passé une super fin de semaine au chalet Rye. Il est superbe, la vue est incroyable. Nous avons fait de belles randonnées en famille. Bref, je le recommande vraiment. Vous ne le regretterez pas, c'est franchement un des chalets les plus confortable que j'ai loué. Il y avait aisément de la place pour coucher 8 personnes et l'endroit est également très propre. Les proprios sont très gentils et faire affaire avec eux a été un plaisir. Nous y retournerons certainement.

Owners response: Merci beaucoup. We look forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2006

We had a wonderful stay at the Rye Chalet. It was the perfect place to be for Thanksgiving.

I had the best time ever! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Special hoidays

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

Rye Chalet is a beautiful home and we had a special holidays.

Feliz ano nuevo y gracias por todo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Retreat

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2006

The Adams family retreat was fantastic, good food, wine, games, conversation & views! We enjoyed an early Thanksgiving feast & the company of family -- some of whom we rarely see. Thanks for the opportunity to create such a great memory.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely home

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 9, 2006

What a lovely home in beautiful surroundings! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the chalet. Everything was comfortable and warm. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful leaves

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2006

What a beautiful time we had! The beautiful leave, the gorgeous chalet, the fantastic view...the Rye Chalet is the perfect Vermont destination! We have had a ball and can't wait to come again. We are so thankful for the opportunity to come and enjoy this magnificent setting.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect place for family and friends

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

I am dare that I missed to write this down on the guest book in The Rye Chalet. I had a problem with my car on the day I left (which was today) so I forgot about the guess book all together. All of my family and friends loved this place and enjoyed the stay. We got there on Sunday evening, December 27 and left today, Wednesday December 30, 2009. It snowed on 28th and provided us not only lots of fun snow slide right in front of the Rye Chalet (Kids loved this so much!) but also a beautiful view of snow-covered mountains (Rye Chalet has an awesome view from its living room). Both Dave and Merry Lee were so kind and provided us whatever we needed. This morning Dave even helped me so kindly towing my car to the shop where I was able to replace the battery. I am definitely planning on visiting the Rye Chalet in near future again.
Thank you very much to Dave and Merry again! Happy new year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BEAUTIFUL!

Review submitted: February 12, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We stayed in the Rye Chalet this February, and had a fantastic time. The views were extraordinary, and the house provided a comfortable stay. Amenities were wonderful - everything we needed! We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love that the chalet has been appropriate for some really fun gatherings.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Vermont get away

Review submitted: January 29, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Awesome view! The house sits at the top of a huge hill, and has a couple of massive windows, which let in the view of a beautiful sky, and amazing mountains!
When they say "comfortably fits 12" they were being honest. The house is huge. I will definitely be revisiting this home again. Although the house is a little difficult to get to in the middle of the night, it's all worth it. Close to anything you could need, and far enough to feel that you got away from it all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We couldn't have said it better. The house -- and view -- works happily for groups and for honeymooners. Its country lane has no street lights but we'll leave the lights on for you if you arrive after dark ... and we're getting a reflective sign.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Quiet Fall Retreat--Kids And Dog Welcome

Review submitted: December 19, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Wonderful Views, Very Quiet Yet Close To Many Fun Things To Do. The Chalet Was Spacious With Two Family Rooms Which Were Great For The Kids..Well Stocked Kitchen And Lots Of Videos And Books. Even Though This Was A Holiday Weekend During Foliage Season We Felt We Were Miles Away For Traffic And Congestion. I Highly Recommend This Home, And The Owners Were Great To Deal With. See Our Family Plus Our Dog On Their Website.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We love working with our wonderful guests and especially when they use all the amenities and appreciate the chalet and spectacular views, as you did.

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review