reviews for: listing #25514 - Morro Bay, California House rental

Whidbey beach house
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $275 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,750 /wk
    $3,300 - $3,300 /mth

sort by:

Warm and Comfy Pet and Children Friendly

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

We have rented this house two years in a row. The first one was a girls weekend. We had a very relaxing time. The next year we took our children. This is a comfy style home. If your looking for classy not for you. If youare looking for kid and pet friendly most diffently for you. Jean is very welcoming and accomidating. We are going back again this year with our children they loved. They could make as much noise as they wanted downstairs and it upset no one! We all enjoyed ourselves and it is driving distance to everything and walking distance to the beach!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Guest book comment

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

My family has stayed in several rentals and have never been able to find enough sleeping space big enough for our large family of 12. This house was not only spacious and roomy, but clean. It has everything you need to enjoy a stay. The view of the ocean and Morro Rock was great from the living room. At night I stayed out on the deck and was able to listen to the waves of the ocean. I also love staying here because it is pet friendly. We were able to let our dog out in the backyard and not worry about her. The neighbors were also great. Can't wait to stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Not quite as described

Review submitted: June 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

The views are mostly of power lines and of the building that's right next door, the place was in need of vacuuming and cleaning when we arrived, the carpeting is "well worn", the patio furniture on the deck is rusting, the WiFi was unplugged (and there were two routers, so it was a challenge to match the appropriate power cord to the router that worked - another trial and error process in and of itself). The "block from the beach" involves crossing Highway 1, which can be sometimes problematic. Bottom line, we didn't spend a lot of time at the property, so it's lack of character wasn't all that big a deal. However, the price is disproportionate to the value received.

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 8, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

This house is ideal for a family vacation spot. Less than a 5 minute walk to the beach where the dogs can run off-leash, and the kids can explore the tide pools, surfing etc... The house itself has a very comfortable layout. The upstairs offers great cross-ventilation with 3 sliding glass doors. When the doors are open, the primary sounds on the street are birds in the day, frogs and crickets at night. All of the appliances work beautifully, and we will definitely return to this beautiful space!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 5, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Very relaxing time. Close to the sand. Easy to take the kids, dog and all the gear. Views are very nice. Great neighborhood for walking and biking. Nice fireplace. Everything is clean and comfortable.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review