reviews for: listing #25533 - Higgins Lake, Michigan House rental

Beautiful Lakehouse-All Four Seasons
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Evergreen
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,000 - $4,500 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Time

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

Just got back from an amazing long weekend at Cathy's lake house, and we could not be more pleased. The house is beautiful, the lake is amazing (clearer than the Gulf of Mexico, in my opinion,). There were 11 of us and between the 7 beds, 3 pull out couches and e numerous other sleeping options (air beds, sleeping pads etc) we were more than comfortable. Days were spent on boats rented from the marina down the street, a pleasant 5 minute stroll away. Evenings were spent relaxing outside taking in the scenery. One other thing is that this house is truly vacation ready, Cathy had EVERYTHING we would ever have needed for a great weekend, right down to charcoal for the grill! Just show up with your favorite adult beverages and enjoy your stay! We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

My mother passed away and her wishes was to have a small memorial with her immediate family. My sister and I arranged a memorial for her in the fall when all the grandchildren and great grandchildren could be there. This home was the perfect setting for all of us to reminisce about the days we spent growing up on the lake. The owners were wonderful and the home was very clean and comfortable for the 8 of us that stay at the house. Home away from home feeling. It has everything and then some. We had friends with us from San Diego (First Timers to the Lake) that just love the setting and the Cozy feel of the property, they are ready to buy a home on the lake. GREAT GREAT Property. Please respect this property, I will come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Best of the best

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

I hesitate to give a raving review, only because I know that our best kept secret will get out...but this is truly a great location, great price, great amenities and super nice people to rent from.

We've been coming here for the past 3 years and have never been disappointed. The pictures really do not do the property justice. It is top notch all the way.

It has been great for our family - that include both older and younger families. Having 2 bedrooms and 2 baths downstairs, it is conducive for the grandparents. The upstairs with 2 bedrooms (2 queens each room) plus 2 pullout couches in loft, is great for the young families.

The back living room with tv has been great to send the boys to watch their sports while the women do their catching up/cooking/cards in kitchen and front living room.

We've had anywhere from 12-14 people and never felt crowded.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Great Vacation!

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

Thank you SO much for sharing your beautiful house with us again!!@ We all had a GREAT time!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Perfect for Ice Fishing

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

This property was amazing. From start to finish, the owners were attentive and friendly. Fourteen of from Mid Michigan go on an annual ice fishing trip. We have been to several places both in the UP and LP and this by far has met all of our needs. The property is well maintained and has most all of the amenities we needed. I highly recommend this property for anyone who desires a more upscale place to have a lot of fun.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review