reviews for: listing #25598 - Ruidoso, New Mexico House rental

Country Club Retreat with Jacuzzi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Alto Lakes Golf and Country Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $200 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Cozy Home

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We stayed in this home last weekend and absolutely loved it. Not only did we have everything we needed and more but the home itself was very cozy. There was a lot of space and the back porch is perfect for those coffee drinking mountain mornings. There are neighbors; however, you still have a lot of privacy. We really enjoyed the location as it was closer to the ski road than the Upper Canyon cabins, and at the same time still very close to the main shopping area and casino. Diane (the owner)is extremely nice and very helpful as far as local suggestions. The only thing I would say is that it would be nice if the jacuzzi was bigger, the home sleeps 8 and the jacuzzi fits 4 or 3 comfortably. It still was great having it either way. No complaints here! We will be staying there again sometime in the future!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We really enjoy taking our friends and grandchildren to our home. So much to do yet, restful and peaceful. Thanks

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great Home Awesome owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend. The house was great and so close to the road to the ski lodge. The house is close to town but just outside enough that you get the country atmosphere. The owner was so nice and really we above and beyond to make our stay great. This was the best stay we have ever had. I felt like I was staying at a family members cabin. Overall was this place was way worth the money. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We always appreciate our guests and hope you have as great a time as we do when we are there in Alto.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Country Club Retreat

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

The home was in a very nice area. It was a little dated but comfortable. The home needed some updating. The owner was very nice and had good customer service. We have stayed in Alto a lot and familiar with the area. The home was somewhat clean. The local restaurants I would give a B, and some were better than others. We love Ruidoso and Alto area. It is so nice to get out of the heat of Texas and relax. Our children and Grandkids have all been there and have enjoyed the area.......Robert

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review and glad you enjoyed Ruidoso and Alto. It is a lovely area and a very peaceful getaway. Diane

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

The perfect vacation house for Ruidoso

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

This house is perfect! There is lots of space, very clean, two bar-b-bq grills with 2 tables and lots of chairs. We enjoyed the hot tub, even in April. The owners have planned everything you need. Lots of towels, blankets, eating utensils, everything we needed. The house is surrounded by trees and a lot of deer. Ispoke with the owner several times before we arrived. She was very nice and answered all of our questions. We could not believe what we got for the price and look forward to booking this house soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review