reviews for: listing #25639 - Tannersville, Pennsylvania Townhome rental

Fantastic 3 Bed, 2 Bath Camelback MountainTownhome
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Four Seasons
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $750 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Mountain Home Retreat!!

Review submitted: September 28, 2009   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

We just had the pleasure of recently staying at the Stiles' home. The home is absolutely gorgeous! It is well kept, spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. It had ALL the conveniences of home, from comfy beds, fully stocked kitchen, 42" plasma TV, wireless internet, books/games/movies...I can just go on and on! Alan is very attentive and kind. The house is conveniently located near reataurants, activities, and shopping. We visit PA quite often and will definitely rent this home again. I highly recommend this home!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

camelback townhome

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 15, 2014

This is our second time renting this townhome. It was clean and well stocked. Its very convenient to attractions, parks and places to eat. It made for a great time away for our family. Alan is great to work with and we look forward to renting from him again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW!! What a Great Vacation Home!!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 3, 2014

We have stayed at this FANTASTIC home for the last two years.It is clean,well laid out and perfect for a vacation home.The location is near all the attractions of the Poconos.Alan is a pleasure to deal with and he gives you all the information you need to have an enjoyable vacation.He even sent us an email, telling us where the 4th of July Fireworks where being held.
If your looking for a vacation home in Camelback, this is the one.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Absolutely LOVE this place!!

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Where do I start! It is the 2nd time we rent here and we can not get enough of this place. If you really want to relax and unwind this is the place for you and your family. Shopping, dining and anything you need is close by. Great pool area as well. Alan & Molly really take care of their home and try to provide you with as much as possible during your stay. It really feels like a home away from home. We highly recommend this home and look forward to staying here again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing weekend

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

We enjoyed our relaxing weekend at your vacation home. Thanks for making it easy. The home had everything that we needed to get away but still have the amenities of home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable with nice location

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

Cozy and comfortable for 4 moms on a girl's weekend. Beds very comfortable. We had all the equipment and amenities we needed. Everything was nice and clean. Outlets nearby. We weren't skiers. One upstairs bedroom has curtains for privacy rather than a door but it didn't matter to us. Would definitely recommend! Owner very responsive and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend getaway

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

Beautiful place with a great location near camelback!! The ski lodge is right across the street which is great for leaving and coming back. Alan is very helpful throughout the whole process. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to family and friends!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Camelback condo

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

Great condo right down the road from camelback. Clean,comfortable and everything worked which is definitely not always the case with vacation rentals. Extremely comfortable recliners in the living room. And the price is fair. Plus they allow dogs although our did not come this time. If Snow-tubing or skiing Camelback then this place is a great pick all around.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Townhouse!

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We just spent a long weekend in Camelback. The townhouse is as described in the listing. It was very nice and has everything you need. The kitchen has everything for your cooking needs (utensils, pots,pans,appliances,etc) . The fireplace was great! The house is very warm and comfortable; unlike some other rental homes we have had in the past. We went snow tubing at camelback and had a great time. I would highly recommend this rental for anyone looking for a nice get away without spending a fortune.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Warm & comfortable getaway for family

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

Alan and Molly's home is lovely: Warm, clean and comfortably-furnished, with new kitchen and appliances, cozy beds and a wonderful fireplace. It is literally five minutes from Camelback in a quiet development. We stayed comfortably for five days with 4 adults and 4 elementary school-age kids. Alan was extremely accommodating, both before and after the trip--we left something behind that he got back to us promptly--and made for a really nice host. One thing to note: The third bedroom is in a loft closed with curtains, not a door. It is cozy in there, but not necessarily super quiet. We definitely plan to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy, convenient comfort.

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Cozy, clean & well-maintained. Easily sleeps 6. Working fireplace, wi-fi, cable. Great location, a few minutes from Camelback main base, supermarket, wine shop, beer distributor, etc. Cooked at home since kitchen is very well equipped. Community has 24 hour evident security. Easy to access. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome mid-week getaway

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

My family of four and our little pup had an awesome time on our mid-week getaway. The location is perfect, literally right next to Camelback Mountain. We went snow tubing and horseback riding which was located about 20mins from the house.

Now, the house; it was very clean and well stocked. We arrived late at night and got ourselves easily situated and comfortable. Alan, was such a great help with providing us with a list of things we should bring, instructions for the home, directions, and activities we could do while on our stay.

The kids loved the house as we set around the fireplace after a long day of fun in the cold lol.

We will recommend this home to all of our friends an plan to go back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway place

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

We had a great time. Very close to Camelback ski resort. The house is beautiful and well maintained. There is really nothing wrong that I can say about the house or Alan's professionalism with his welcome package email with all the important information needed. Great Location! Great Place! Great appliances! Really happy and so was my family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Vacation Spot

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

We had a wonderful time during our stay and we wouldn't hesitate to rent again. The house was close to shopping and site seeing. We saw deer everyday right outside the front door. The scenery was beautiful and relaxing and the house had all the amenities we needed. Thank you for sharing your property. We had a blessed holiday there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tannersville family getaway

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

My family (consisting of four grown children, my husband and I) go to Tannersville every year to go to the outlets to offically start off the Christmas shopping season. This is the first time renting this property and it certainly worked out for us for the weekend. Our last place was sold in Lake Harmony so we decided to go closer to the outlets and this could not have been closer (7 minute ride down). It is a well maintained home, beautifully decorated and clean. We are now thinking of going twice a year...maybe in the summer months, we'll see.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

Could not have asked for anything more. Alan & Molly's home made for a wonderful weekend getaway with family from VT. Hope to be able to return again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

We've been going to the Poconos for vacation for about 3 years and we are so lucky to have found this beautiful home to stay at every time we're in Tannersville. The home is very clean and has everything you could need. It is definitely a home away from home. It's located on a very quiet street. You can't possibly go there and not be relaxed. You are in the mountains, away from all the noise, but only 10 minutes from Route 611 where many shops & restaurants are located. I would recommend anyone to stay at this home and guarantee that you will love your vacation. The owners are very attentive and go out of their way to be sure your vacation is perfect. Thanks Alan & Molly for another wonderful vacation and for sharing your beautiful home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nothing less than amazing !!!!!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

Alan's home is my second home. My husband and I (along with friends) stay at this property every year!!!!!!! Alana home is the comfiest place ever and close to everything ( ihop,target,friendlys, red lobster, and 24 hour weis supermarket just to name a few) everything is updated and Alan Always responds promptly to any calls and emails you may have, and even checks in on you after you arrive!!!! If you are looking for a home away from home in this area, shoot Alan an email!!!! You are doing yourself a great injustice if you pass this GEM by.

Alan and Molly are amazing and genuinely care about your safety and comfort ( which is rear!!!!! Many others just care about the money)

I will continue to visit !!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful autumn weekend

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

This was our third stay at this townhome. We continue to return because the home is comfortable, clean, and centrally located in the Poconos. Alan is attentive to his guests' needs and great to work with. We enjoyed a beautiful autumn weekend. There's plenty to do in the area at this time of year. Big Pocono State Park at the top of the mountain is always a good bet for a hike. We'd also recommend a corn maze called "Mazezilla" and Jacobsburg State Park (both about 30 minutes away.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful property!

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

The house was extremely clean and the kitchen was modern. Furniture was comfortable and it had everything that you could need, towels, sheets, blankets, etc. The Stiles were extremely easy to deal with and getting into and out of the house was super easy. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a vacation home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Home

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

the house was perfect, it is well-maintained, nothing broken, everything was clean and it was very comfortable for our family. Would definitely recommended and will definitely come back for another stay.
Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Real nice , fully of amenities condo

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

Real nice condo, fully stocked kitchen, full cable channels, nice furnishings. Owner Alan is great to work with, answers emails super quick and will help with anything to make stay enjoyable !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy, clean, and perfectly located

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

My sister and I just returned from our stay at the Stiles’ home. The owners Alan and Molly take great pride in their home and keeping it neat and clean. The location of the home was the best part, it is centrally located near Camelback Mountain, The Crossing Outlets, Mount Airy Casino, and some great restaurants and breweries. We took full advantage of the swimming pool, there were plenty of lounge chairs and tables for everyone, the pool area is very clean and maintained well. Alan communicates well in regards to arrangements, the amenities, and what you may need to bring with to make your stay easier.

A couple of recommendations: We read some very good reviews about a restaurants near White Haven called The Powerhouse. It was well worth the trip, the food was delicious and not outrageous in price. We also decided to take a trip to Sorrenti’s Cherry Valley Vineyard, the vineyard was adorable and very reasonable priced.

I really don’t have any negative comments, the Stiles’ home is clean, cute décor, perfectly located, and well stocked with amenities. However, the bedroom with the king size bed did not have a TV or a door, just curtains for privacy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Can't wait to stay there again!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

I would recommend this home to anyone who is interested in Tannersville or Camelback. The house is wonderful and all of the amenities you would want to have while on vacation (TV, dishashers, fridge, full size stove, washer/dryer, grill, etc.) This home is also incredibly well stocked and will comfortable. The home was also very clean and there was also a vacuum and cleaning supplies at the house in case you need to clean during the week.

We rented this home for a girls weekend and there were eight women staying at the house during this time and there was plenty of room for all of us. One of our favorite things to do while we were up there was to sit out on the front porch and relax. I would recommend bringing a few additional camping chairs if you like to hangout outside. I did this and I thought it worked well since there were so many adults.

I had never visted the Tannersville/Camelback area before and I found that the house was pretty centrally located to everything we decided to do. We decided to visit Mt. Airy Casino on the day that it rained and we enjoyed their wonderful spa. During the nice days we visited Cameltop and watched the sunset (only about a 5 minute drive out of the development) and we did Bushkill Falls and Knoebels. We also really enjoyed the Barley Creek Brewing Company at the base of the mountain. Great food and great beer! We also really enjoyed Fume sushi in Stroudsburg. There are tons of signs for other places in the area but this place really blew us away for having sushi, thai, and chinese all in one place.

We really enjoyed staying here and I would recommend it to anyone interested in a great Pocono rental that is close to Camelback. Alan takes great pride in this home and he made it extremely simple to book our vacation. Alan was also very prompt with any questions of concerns you may have and does a wonderful job of sending you all of the information you will need to enjoy the home and the area.

That being said, this is a wonderful property and we can't wait to stay here again! Thanks again, Alan!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The Best House In The Poconos

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

This home is PERFECT!! It is clean,the design is beautiful and it is stocked with everything anyone would need.The development,that the house is located in is very attractive.Also,it is right in the middle of all the sights and activities.The area has so many things to do,we are planning our next trip,and will definitely stay at the house.Alan,is a pleasure to deal with and he is always available,for any questions.If you are looking for a GREAT home in the Poconos--This is the place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything we expected but so much more!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

We could not have been more pleased with our time in your lovely home. The house was immaculately clean, decorated beautifully and the location was just perfect. We saw so much wildlife during our stay, enjoyed the tennis courts, the beautiful pool, camelbeach, the outlets and all of the all the little extras that you provided in your lovely home. It was so nice to not have to lug towels, sheets etc and your kitchen was very well stocked with things that many rental properties do not have. I brought with me everything that I needed, but still appreciated that you had things like dish liquid, toilet paper, trash bags etc. in the event that we did not immediately have them on hand. We will certainly be in touch again and look forward to our next visit....you were an absolute pleasure to deal with!! Thank you once again Alan ~ Leisa Wajda and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wife's Bday Weekend

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

We stayed at this townhouse for my wife's bday with a couple of friends and it was everything that we expected and more. The house came stocked with the necessities, kitchen was perfect for our "home cooked meal" and living area was set up for a couple of nights of board games and drinks!

The only reason for 4 stars rather than 5 was the wood delivery was delayed and we had to make an impromptu trip to the grocery store. Also, the bedroom with the king bed had no doors, just a curtain. This was fine for our group because we had one single, but just a head's up.

I would absolutely recommend this townhouse for any audience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memorial Day

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

MKelly and the family had aa wonderful time. The place was very cozy and made yo you feel right at home. Everything we needed was right in arms reach. We will definitley be coming back

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another wonderful stay

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time during our second stay at this Pocono home. The townhome was impeccably clean, and the owner's prompt communication was top-notch. He provided a thorough list of everything we needed to know for our stay. We loved hiking at Big Pocono State Park, which is a short 5-minute drive to the top of the Camelback Mountain, as well as the larger Hickory Run State Park, which is about an hour away. (Definitely check out Boulder Field while you're there!) We enjoyed eating ice cream on the porch (from Gabel's on Tannersville's main drag) and using the grill on the deck to make dinner. I can't say enough about this home—it is cozy, serene, and just fantastic. We'll be back for another stay for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

I had never rented from this website but Alan made it very easy! The town home is in the perfect location and close to everything. The pictures of the home don't really do it justice, it's better in person. I would highly recommend to anyone who is wanting a great place to stay near camelback!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!!

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

This was our second time staying at this amazing place!! The condo is clean, well stocked, updated and very cozy. I love that it is dog friendly. Alan was very helpful finding us a condo near by for our friends and their family to rent. We all gathered at night for meals and fun! We look forward to returning next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

This was our second time renting from Alan we also rented from the Stiles in December and we had a great time on both trips. So rest assured that it won't be our last. We are a family of 5 and we had a friend with us as well and the house was roomy enough that we never felt cramped. When we arrived the house was immaculate and looked just like the pictures illustrated. The house is inviting, warm and cozy. it was nice to gather in front of the fire after a day of skiing and relax watch movies and play some board games. The layout of the house is especially nice because even if I was in the kitchen I still felt part of all the conversations. The houses proximity to Camelback Mountain was ideal for all the skiers in our family to enjoy themselves on the slopes as often as they wanted. We had a great time on both our trips and can't wait to do it again.

Thanks Alan for sharing your beautiful ski home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for our family

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

We have found the perfect ski rental. This place is close to Camelback, very comfortable and furnished perfectly. If you don't ski the Crossing Outlets are 5 minutes away. We will definately rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Ski Getaway

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

Great location close to Camelback and also very private being a town home in a development. Trees all around and really get that relaxing mountain feel. Clean, cozy and felt very comfortable the minute we walked in. Fireplace was very nice to sit by after a day of skiing. Bringing our dog along was really the best and we enjoyed our stay that much more with him. Alan is great to work with and we are definitely coming back for our little ski getaway next year! Thanks Alan!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feels like home

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

This place is very cosy. It was our second time staying and it was just as nice as i remembered. I enjoy the decor with the antiques in the home. It really is a nice place. It feels like home from the moment you walk in. A perfect place to stay when you are going skiing or just want to get away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful mountain retreat!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

Condo is as pretty as the photo and very clean. It is in a very beautiful and quiet location but close to everything. The condo is surrounded by trees which is very pretty and deer and chipmunks can be seen everywhere at any time. I highly recommend this wonderful condo for anyone who is looking for a clean, nice, comfortable (the beds were awesome!), and well maintained place to spend their time. The owner is absolutely wonderful to deal with! He was so helpful and informative and always ready to answer any questions I had.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Blown away twice !!!!!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

This is my second time renting from Alan !!!!!! (stayed earlier this summer) and nothing changed ! The house is still clean cozy and relaxing with all the modern amenities u might need (flat screen tvs blueray players etc) I didn't wanna leave and I'm already planning a next visit in October because this house has become my home away from home!!!!!! Alan is such a joy to work with !!!!hes honest and his number one priority is making sure his renters are safe and happy in his home (I've never had any complaints ) anyone who rents from Alan won't be disappointed !!!!!

THANKS ALAN & MOLLY!!!!! YOU GUYS R ANAZING!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pocono Perfect!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

We were beyond impressed by both the home and the correspondence with the owner. Alan was extremely responsive in planning our stay prior to our arrival. He provided a thorough list of information and instructions—leaving renters with nothing to worry about. The home itself is cozy and comfortable with just about everything you need. It is located in a community, but we found it to be very quiet in mid-June. There is plenty to do in the area for a fun long weekend. Aside from the more commercial spots, like the outlets and Bushkill Falls, we enjoyed hiking with our dog at Big Pocono State Park a short drive at the top of the mountain.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

This was a great home to vacation in!!! The house is very cozy and clean. Once we walked in we were amazed how beautiful it was. Had all the right ammenties for me and my family. Alan was very helpful providing all the information about the attractions nearby. I would recommend this house to anyone. We will definitely rent this house again. Thank you so much Alan!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

This was a great home to vacation in!!! The house is very cozy and clean. Once we walked in we were amazed how beautiful it was. Had all the right ammenties for me and my family. Alan was very helpful providing all the information about the attractions nearby. I would recommend this house to anyone. We will definitely rent this house again. Thank you so much Alan!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

This place was great! It is located at the end of the drive and is very quiet at night. The place was clean and neatly kept. Alan was great to deal with and answered all my questions immediately. This place included towels, bedding and has an awesome kitchen. The pictures are very accurate as well as the description. We stayed there with 2 children and had plenty of room. I highly recommend this place when selecting a home to rent in the Poconos.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fabulous Home

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

First of all, the property owner was the most pleasant person to work with. He was very kind, thorough, and was prompt to answer any questions or concerns we had. Therefore, we felt welcome in the home even before we arrived! The house itself is fabulous. Very comfortable,cozy, and beautifully decorated. The owner had all bases covered and we had everything we needed. It had all the conveniences to make it your perfect home away from home! Also, the location is great. So many places to go and things to do and see that are nearby. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to coming back! We highly recommend this property, you will be pleased that you did!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent property

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

This was our first time renting via home away. Alan was great to deal with. The property is close to everything. The rental unit was clean and came with everything needed to stay. That was a real plus. I would definitely recommend this and will rent again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely home & pleasant owners!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

I rented this home with a group to celebrate my 30th birthday and I must say, it was one of the coziest homes we're rented from. Alan was extremely detailed when providing info regarding the house, nearby attractions & anything else to make our stay more comfortable. All amenties were provided, the house was immaculate & the beds/pillows/sheets were SO comfotable, I think we all slept like babies! We went to camelbeach which was fun since I've only gone in the winter & the staff was very nice. The next day we went to the Brewery which had some quirky decor, great food & beer. It was raining so we didnt get a chance to play Bocce ball but I've driven by numerous times so I'm glad we got a chance to finally check it out. I highly recommend this home, Alan was wonderful to deal with, we had ZERO issues and he promptly followed up to see how our trip went, which was very nice. I will definitely rent from him again :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

10 stars!!!!!!!! OR maybe more like 20!!!!!!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm not to sure where to start!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! let me start by saying " giving this place only 5 stars seems totally unfair!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Alan is simply amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! He communicated via email and never left a question un-answered !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He even emailed me to make sure we arrived safley!!!!!!!!!!! the pictures of the house are accurate but doen't do it justice!!!!!!!!! The home is beautiful cozy and has everything you can possibly need!!!!!!!!!! I didn't wanna leave!!!!!!!!!!! There is a huge supermarket about 5 mins away and everything is really close and accessible to the home ( waterpark/outlets/pool/friendlys/etc) I viewed a lot of homes but I'm beyond happy that I choose Alans home it was more than I could possibly ask for!!!!!!!!!!! And I will be returning in August & hopfully sometime in the winter"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THANKS SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic/Convenient Home

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We stayed at this property during the Christmas Holidays. We had a wonderful time. It was everything that we expected it to be based on the ad. The owners were really great in making the whole process so easy. Very cozy home. We felt very comfortable and would do this again because of the owners--communicating with them and their honesty is really commendable. And the property itself is really great--clean and spacious.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

An amazing place and landlord!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We loved the house and truly enjoyed our stay. The house description is accurate. The house is not large, but we had 3 couples and 1 kid and it was the ideal size for us. The living and dining room area was large enough for all of us to hang out. The house is very well equipped. We skied and snow tubed at Camelback Si Resort and celebrated New Year and relaxed/played games by the fireplace at night.

Alan was a pleasure to communicate and deal with from the very beginning. He accommodated all our requests and provided detailed and clear instructions. We are planning to rent from him again to enjoy more snow at Camelback!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

GREAT VACATION

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Camelback. Camelbeach was a 3-minute ride from our rental. The townhouse was very nice with modern amenities. It met all our needs. The community has a beautiful pool. We really enjoyed renting it and Alan was very nice to work with. We would highly recommend it and look forward to coming back again!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for such a great review! Alan

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Definitely not 5 stars.

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Our family of 4 stayed here the beginning of August. The development is nice and in a good location close to Camelbeach (which was great fun). However, if you are looking for 5 stars, this is not the place. There was garbage around the yard including a deepfryer, a tire, clothes, ashes from the fireplace (which were also on the deck) and food waste by the deck and grill. The sliding back door does not lock because the lock is missing, so a piece of wood is the only security. In addition, the screen door is so dilapidated, it simply fell off when we tried to open it. We notified the owner and he only said he knew about it. Inside, both showers didn't work. One didn't drain at all and the other didn't spray at all. The couches aslo smelled really bad. There are probably better choices.

Owners response: We have had 52 glowing reviews of our property until this one blind-sided us. We work diligently to maintain a high quality and comfortable home, and we have numerous renters who return to our property year after year. The only contact this renter had with us was regarding some dust on the ceiling fans which we addressed by having our cleaners stop by the next day and clean the fans. The screen on the sliding door is scheduled to be fixed because the extreme weather in the winters usually do damage the screen door, and we have replaced it several times. For all of the other complaints the renter never notified us with either a phone call or an email. If the showers did not work then why did these renters not call? If there was a tire, a deep fryer, clothing, and food waste all over the yard, this would be unacceptable, and I would expect an immediate phone call from the renter. My cleaning crew was appauled by this review, and the woman who runs our home association stated that if this were true I would have been fined. We ask that any potential renters look past this renters remarks and see that 100% of the other comments were very positive and truely do reflect our property. Thanks, Molly and Alan

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Summer Weekend

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

My family of three along with two other couples and their small children stayed at the townhouse at the end of July. We had a fabulous time and really enjoyed our stay. The house is supplied with everything you would need and we took advantage of the grill, the deck, and the yard area out front. The pool was great for the kids and we also visited CBK adventures to do the ziplining--great time. Since we forgot a few items, everything you need is close-by. Thanks Alan!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home...

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

Our family rented for the weekend and had an excellent time. Eveything was in order and we hope to rent again soon. The home was very neat and well supplied with everything you need and may have forgotten. The property was well maintained, clean & the location & amenities were great. Thanks again.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Suprise Birthday Getaway

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

I had the pleasure of renting this lovely home for my boyfriend's Surprise 30th Birthday for him and his friends. We had a great time. The home was beautifully furnished, fully stocked with kitchen utensils, blankets, towels, grill, etc. The beds were comfortable and cozy. We were hoping for a bike riding weekend, but Mother nature had other plans, so we stayed in by the fire and played board games the whole weekend. It was great! I will definitely be renting from The Stiles' again. THANK YOU!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great stay

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

We spent three nights at this home in March for a family ski weekend. It was clean, updated nicely, well-equipped and totally charming. The ski conditions at nearby Camelback were terrible (think mashed potatoes), but shopping at the very nearby outlets was a major success. All-in-all, a wonderful time. We'll definitely be back in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cant wait to come back

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

We stayed for a long weekend and are already planning on coming back for a week. The house is big yet very cozy, with so much to do near by we still found ourselves preferring to stay in and relax in this gorgeous house and just have good conversation and laughs by the fireplace.
Owner Alan was so helpful and communication was not an issue when we needed to ask questions.
Perfect for a group of friends or family getaway, we bought our little dogs with us and when it was time to leave they ran away from us because they wanted to stay.
Can't wait to come back, thank you Alan!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Camelback rental

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

We stayed in Alan Stile's house midweek before Pres Day. Definitely recommend mid-week skiing - our 6 year old had a group ski lesson which ended up being almost private, and hardly anyone on the slopes! The house was really nice - much more upscale than most rentals but still very homey and kid-friendly - and just up the hill from the resort. Alan was super-organized with very detailed instructions and local info sent in advance. Only small criticism was that it would be useful to have the same info printed in the house with local brochures, maps menus etc - so definitely print before you arrive. would not hesitate to rent again if we go back to Camelback.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Winter Getaway

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

Had an awesome time. The place was fabulous. There was something for everyone. The little guy and I got 3 great days of snowboarding in. The mountain was great for a beginner (he's 9) but still fun for a seasoned veteran (former instructor with 17 years of riding under my belt). Mom had an awesome time just staying at the house, relaxing by the fire, enjoying a book as well as the Blu-Ray player. Best advantage was proximity to mountain. The mere fact that we could just scoot back to the house rather than be forced to eat/rest at the lodge was perfect. We got to rest with our own food and not be forced to pay higher mountain prices. Had dinner one night for nearby brew pub which was fantastic. Can't wait to go back next year, but actually plan on heading up this summer as well to take advantage of other sports. Bottom line it was clean, spacious, and a perfect family destination for a long weekend (or hopefully week next year) away!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect winter rental!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

We were very happy with our rental choice! This home is exactly as described. It is fully stocked, cozy, and all 9 of us had the relaxing weekend away we were hoping for. The owner was very helpful and I'd definitely recommend this property. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent choice!!

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 6, 2010

This was a great place to stay!! Plenty of room - very nicely decorated - a great selection of books DVDs and games. Location is perfect - less than five minutes to Crossings OUtlets and Camelback for skiing/tubing in the winter and Camelbeach in the summer. My family was instantly comfortable there - it's very cozy. The owners are also a pleasure to deal with, very nice people and they made everything super easy - thank you so much Alan and Molly! We can't wait to return!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very cozy house; superb location

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

We are a family with 2 young kids, and we rented the house right before Christmas in 2010. The house is well stocked, tastefully appointed, very clean, comfortable, and cozy. It is only a 2-minute drive from Camelback, which came in handy: no biggie if you forget a child's mitten at home -- just make a quick trip to get it. Alan was a pleasure to deal with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WOW!!!

Review submitted: December 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

I was a guest of the Stiles for an exteneded weekend to celebrate my brithday and had such an amazing time. I won't call it a house, because as soon as you enter you know instantly that it is a warm and inviting home. The house is beautifully decorated and FULLY stocked. We literally only needed the food we wanted to cook, everything else was provided. We were in short range of, the gun range, ski slopes, shopping outlets, ATV trail and the casino...which we did all of! We roasted hot dogs in the fire place while watching movies on a great TV! You know when a vacation is perfect?..... the right group of people, a relaxed schedule and the perfect house to snuggle in! NO COMPLAINTS at all. The on call security helped us into the house because we arrived so late at night and the next door neighbor showed us to the wood shed when we needed more! The house was clean, inviting, enjoyable and a great place for a fun weekend! I HIGHLY encourage this spot! Alan stayed in contact with us from the day we made a deposit until the day we left. VERY impressed! What are you waiting for.....rent this house!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Cannot wait for you to come back next year! Alan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

When Kat's happy everybody is happy!

Review submitted: November 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

When we opened the door we were so pleased with the house. I was so comforting. My friends and I had such a lovely time and we are all still talking about it. I am happy because I planned our little retreat and everyone was pleased. We are all professionals in our 40's and could have gone anywhere. i'm glad we choose your house Mr. Stiles. It was almost like being home away from home. The house had everything we needed and your instructions were very thorough and easy to understand (even for a group of teachers) LOL. We have been talking about taking a short trip together for some time and in the process we missed out on 2 other rentals. I have to say I am glad we did. Renting with you was so easy and affordable. Thanks a bunch again. I have a feeling we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WONDERFUL WEEK AT THE POCONOS...

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

The place was just as it was described to the tee,and the owner was so hands- on that the whole experience was "awesome"....Alan (the owner) was so nice to us and explained everything in details,plus he added extensive information of surrounding attractions and how to control the tv,surround sound and cable box...The place was so cozy and everthing inside was in great working condition....thank you so much Alan...
From the Fernandez family....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A place to decompress

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

This place is AMAZING! Alan and Molly spared no expense in making us feel at home. The place is fully stocked with dishes, pots/pans, etc......All you need is food! We needed a place were we could decompress from the city, work, and school.....It was everything we were looking for and soooo much more. It was so peaceful and beautiful. The deer, wild turkey, and ground hogs all literally come up to the porch. Sitting on the porch at night with our wine glasses was wonderful. Having meals on the patio was awesome. We couldn't have asked for more!!! Even our chihuahua had a blast. We're already planning our return trip. Can't wait!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2Ladiesnadog

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

This place is AMAZING!! We came up to decompress from work and before school starts. It's what we were looking for! The Stiles home is very clean and very well equiped. LITERALLY!! Bring food and you're set! Pics DO NOT do it justice! This place feels like better than home. The deer, wild turkey, and ground hog are right at the front door. Our chihuahua was beside herself. She loved running back and forth in front of the house and made friends with the neighborhood cat. It rained one day and we were able to still have a great time just sitting and relax. Shopping is right down the road. Everyone here is friendly. The pool is great. Molly and Alan are wonderful to deal with and we can't wait to come back!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Summer Rental

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

We loved this house! It has everything you need and more. My sister and I just returned with our families from the Stiles home today and we enjoyed every moment. They had games for the kids and even movies. We had perfect weather, so we enjoyed the pool and Camelbeach Waterpark(which is located very close by). Very clean and well maintained. We can"t wait to go back! Thank you Alan and Molly!

P.S. Our small dog Bella had an awesome time too!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy Mountain Resort

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

It was truly a pleasure to rent from Alan. My family felt at home in his tidy, comfortable house.
My kids enjoyed the attractions, shopping and camp trials all within easy access. We had the pleasure of turkeys, deers and rabbits.
We would use this location again with other family members.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway from the City!

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

We just had the pleasure of recently staying at the Stiles' home. The home is cozy, clean, and in a great location! It has ALL the conveniences of home including a 42" flat screen TV, wireless internet, books/games/movies...I can go on! We also had the pleasure of seeing deer, and a family of turkeys.
We vacation in PA with our son, daughter, and dog almost every summer and will definitely rent this home again.

I highly recommend this home!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

amazing second trip!

Review submitted: March 20, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

Our group had an amazing second trip! The house is in excellent condition, as nice as last year. Alan was kind to extend an early arrival because of unforseen weather changes. Both Alan and his wife were very helpful and responsive throughout the trip. I highly recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay in Camelback.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

This house was great, we stayed in the house for our annual girls' weekend. We were very impressed with the house and all of its amenities. There were 5 of us and there was more than enough room for us and our loads of belongings. The view from the house and its surroundings were beautiful and a welcome change from city living. The property was clean and very well maintained. Setting up the rental with Alan was very convenient as he was great to deal with and very accomodating. I would highly recommend this property and plan to return to this property in the summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect City Getaway

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

My friends and I stayed here over New Years and we had an awesome time. The house had everything we needed, was easy to get to, and was right at Camelback Mountain. The open layout with kitchen, dining area and living area was perfect for us to cook, eat, watch tv, and hang out by the fire all together. The four of us each had our own bed plus two bathrooms that were clean and had plenty of towels. The owner was helpful and easy to contact. We went snow tubing with was so much fun. I would recommend this house for winter and would go back and try it in the summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Pocono Vacation

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

I stayed at the house in late December with a few of my girlfriends and we had an amazing time. The house was beautiful and very clean. The location is extremely close to camelback mountain which has activities for all ages. There are also several restaurants nearby, as well as the outlets. The owner was very nice and easy to deal with. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone looking for a nice, relaxing stay in the poconos.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Cozy House

Review submitted: December 17, 2009   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

We rented this house for a ski weekend in Camelback Dec 11 - 13. The house is very nice and extremely cozy. It is a super clean house and it has many amenities, you feel like you're at home! It's in a very nice and quiet neighborhood. The neighbors next door live there all year round and were very friendly, even let us know when they would be feeding the deer, which was a beautiful sight to see. The house is literally across the street from Camelback Mountain, which was an awesome place to ski. There are plenty of places to eat within 5-10 minutes and the Tannersville Premium Outlets were about a 10 minute drive away as well. Awesome location! And the owner was extremely nice and professional to deal with. We would definitely rent this property again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pocono house.

Review submitted: December 7, 2009   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

I have to begin by saying that the house is amazing. I was very inpressed by everything. We didn't even have to unpack most of the things we took because you had everything there. Thanks so much for sending The view and location of the home is great. Thank you again. And we will be revisiting the home again in the summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location and great house

Review submitted: October 12, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

We had a great time at Alan and Molly's home - it was comfortable with all types of amenities (blueray, cable, grill, etc) and very convenient location to hiking and outlet shopping.

We'll definitely do it again and stay at their home if it's available! Thanks so much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: September 24, 2009   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

I just booked this house for a girl's weekend and it was so much fun! The house is beautiful and so clean and well-kept. Alan, the owner, is so great and flexible with everything! I highly recommend this place and I would always rent here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a wonderful pocono getaway

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

My family and I (4 of us plus our beagle!) had the pleasure of staying in this home for the week leading up to an including the Labor Day weekend. The home is absolutely beautiful and is exactly the way it is decscribed in the write up. It is well kept, spacious, and beautifully decorated. From the luscious pillowtop beds you never wanted to get out of to the granite counter tops in the kitchen to the 42" plasma TV in the living room to the wireless internet, it is clear that the owner spared no expense in making this amenity filled retreat one of the best we've rented. It is conveniently located near reataurants, and activities, but tucked away enough to provide the peace and quiet we all needed. This was a last minute rental for us so we were expecting to have to "take what we could get" , we all felt VERY lucky to have found such a great place and are already planning a winter stay. I highly recommend this home!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Wonderful HomeAway from Home

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

Our experience here was wonderful. The house is exceptionally clean, roomy, warm and welcoming. We spent a week, and enjoyed it very much. We took advantage of the pool facility, which was fun and relaxing. The home is located close to the Crossings, Camelback, as well as dining, and outdoor attractions. Thank you Alan for providing a truly wonderful home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything you need and more for a great vacation.

Review submitted: August 24, 2009   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

We had a great time. The kitchen was very modern and well stocked with all necessary utensils, pots and pans to cook food. The beds in the nicely decorated rooms were very comfortable and the entertainment center was also very nice. I would definately stay again especially due to the location being less than 3 minutes drive to CamelBeach and less than 10 minutes from the shopping Outlets. Alan and Molly clearly went out of their way to make this home very comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice rental

Review submitted: August 22, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

The house was in a great location and had all the amenities you will need. All the appliances were updated and the beds were very comfortable. Would stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My deposit was fully refunded

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

I booked this house for the last weekend in Aug. I found out my friend who recently had a baby was going to be having a party for his newborn that weekend. So i contacted the Owner Alan and he was very understanding. He refunded my deposit right away. I will definitely be booking this house in the near future.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great week---with 3 kids under 5!

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

This was a great place for our family of 5 (3 kids aged 5 years, 3 years and 6 months). Enough space for kids to play and sleep. The pool was great---complete with playground and baby pool. The area has tons to do for families with small kids (mini-golf, ice cream stand, playgrounds, waterfalls, easy hikes). We had a wonderful week!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You Won't Want To Leave

Review submitted: June 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

We just got back from our week's vacation at this townhouse. It was exactly what we expected from the description on this website. It has everything you need and then some. It was very clean and the owner was in contact with us throughout the week to answer any questions we had. We encountered one "very minor" problem, which Alan promptly offered suggestions to rectify and everything turned out fine. This owner was very easy to get a hold of and was in contact with us from the time we booked our vacation to the week we were there. We would highly recommend this rental for many reasons. It's in a quiet neighborhood away from the town but close enough to everything you may need or want to do. There was so much to see that we're going to have to plan another trip in the future because we didn't even come close to seeing everything. If you like casinos, Mount Airy Casino is only about 10 minutes from the house on Route 611. Route 611 is full of shops, restaurants of all kinds and a couple of malls. We did a lot during our days and it was so nice to come back to such a nice house at night to relax. One thing we are going to miss is the huge flat screen TV. We may have to buy one now! Thanks Alan and Molly for sharing your beautiful home with us. Hope to be renting from you again in the future. Kathy & Rick

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend at CamelBack

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

This place has to be rated very highly. The owner does a great job by making you feel right at home. All of the amenties are already there. Just bring your food and start cooking.
We have a family of 9 and it was very cozy. I loved the fireplace and the young kids loved all the books and toys,wile the older kids enjoyed the xbox 360.

For the ladies, the 100 outlet stores are very close by. Mt Airy Casino is only 5 miles away as well.

To some it all up...I will definetly be using this place again and again.

Cheryl

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Alan -- Another great stay at your place (this is our second stay at your place). Our family had a great time skiing and tubing and hanging out at your wondeful place after long days on the mountain. Thanks again and we are already planning our trip for next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Alan, thank you for letting us use your house for the weekend. The house was great! It had everything we needed as was very clean and comfortable. We loved the flat screen t.v. and the fireplace. The wi-fi made life very convenient also. You made the rental process very easy and you were more than helpful. Thanks a bunch.

p.s. the view of the mountain from the house was amazing. Great location.

Steven An

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 12, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We had a wonderful trip thanks to Alan! The house was fully stocked with kitchen utensils, towels, etc. Alan was easily reached by telephone and email throughout the process. He is one of the most detailed-oriented people, which is very much appreciated! We will try to visit again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We had an absolutely wonderful time during our stay. The townhome was 2 minutes away from Camelback and we were able to enjoy a few days on the slopes. Everything in the home was immaculate. We especially enjoyed the state of the art appliances and the comfy reclining chairs by the fireplace...and a few games of Clue. Thanks to a neighbor who puts out deer food, we were able to watch a herd come through almost every day. Alan was wonderful to work with and was readily available if anything was needed. Thank you Alan for everything and we will return again soon. Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 9, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

THE TOWNHOUSE WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND HOMEY. MY PARENTS HAD A WONDERFUL WEEK- THE TOWNHOUSE WAS VERY CLEAN. THE COFFEE POT WAS MISSING FROM THE COFFEEMAKER WHEN MY PARENTS CHECKED IN, I CALLED ALAN THAT DAY AND A NEW COFFEE POT WAD DELIVERED EARLY THE NEST MORNING. WE ALL HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. WOULD DEFINLTELY STAY HERE AGAIN.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Great townhouse. Cozy, confortable and warm. The house was clean and it has everything we needed. Games, books, DVD.... Close to the Poconos' attactions. It was the perfect place to relax and forget about the tedious routine. We will def return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: September 29, 2008

I planned a girls get away weekend so everyone shared what they thought!Jess - Great time. Nice place - very clean & it has everything you need.Danielle - Awesome weather the weekend we went up. I would def go back again. Close to alot of neat things to go, see or do.Romayne - I had two goals in mind when going to the mountain house: relaxing and shopping at the nearby outlets. When arriving, the atmosphere was filled with a different way of life; a life where all your worries floated away, a life of simple relaxation. My first glimpse was the clear sky painted with millions of stars. In our busy, everyday lives, we often do not take the time to just enjoy nature; but in the mountains, you just can’t help to find yourself staring at the deer in the yard, nibbling on the grass, or the turkeys crossing the street. It really is an amazing, peaceful sight. I am a shopper, and I must say that any girl who likes shopping will have a blast at the nearby outlets! 5 minutes down the road, you will find a ton of stores to fill any shopping desire one has! Lets just say-I needed 2 days to complete my shopping!This mountain is perfect for anyone, whether you want to go with a group of friends or that special loved one!Chris - Awesome home owners to deal with (I cant express that enough!!), made my 5th time renting in the poconos a charm and I think this place will be a repeat place I will be going back to for sure! (Infact I have another date booked already!) Very clean, and the pics are very true to what you get.Feel free to contact me if you ever need a reference!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

I planned a girls get away weekend so everyone shared what they thought!

Jess - Great time. Nice place - very clean & it has everything you need.

Danielle - Awesome weather the weekend we went up. I would def go back again. Close to alot of neat things to go, see or do.

Romayne - I had two goals in mind when going to the mountain house: relaxing and shopping at the nearby outlets. When arriving, the atmosphere was filled with a different way of life; a life where all your worries floated away, a life of simple relaxation. My first glimpse was the clear sky painted with millions of stars. In our busy, everyday lives, we often do not take the time to just enjoy nature; but in the mountains, you just can’t help to find yourself staring at the deer in the yard, nibbling on the grass, or the turkeys crossing the street. It really is an amazing, peaceful sight.
I am a shopper, and I must say that any girl who likes shopping will have a blast at the nearby outlets! 5 minutes down the road, you will find a ton of stores to fill any shopping desire one has! Lets just say-I needed 2 days to complete my shopping!
This mountain is perfect for anyone, whether you want to go with a group of friends or that special loved one!

Chris - Awesome home owners to deal with (I cant express that enough!!), made my 5th time renting in the poconos a charm and I think this place will be a repeat place I will be going back to for sure! (Infact I have another date booked already!) Very clean, and the pics are very true to what you get.

Feel free to contact me if you ever need a reference!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 17, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

This is the most beautiful & coziest townhouse. We had a very nice quiet week. It was lovely to see the deers. The owner was a dream to work with. We will definitely visit again in the winter. It is so conviently located near camelbeach and shopping. This place is the best!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

What a great townhouse. It was very quiet and peaceful. Very comfortable and greatly decorated. We saw a lot of deer. The house has X-Box 360 and big screen tv which was a big hit with the kids. Near Camelbeach, shopping at the outlets and the antigue mall. Would recommend to anyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Wonderful townhome, very clean and comfortable. Owner very pleasant to work with. We stayed a few days to go to Camelbeach which was a lot of fun! We definitely plan on going back in the winter for skiing!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We had a wonderful weekend in this cozy townhome. The house was very comfortable, furnishings were excellent and kitchen very well equipped. Owner was very easy to work with and is very trustworthy. Thanks for a great weekend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We had a beautiful Pocono experience at this very comfortable nicely furnished air conditioned condo. The kitchen was very functional and everything was there to meet our needs. The deck and grill was terrific and the big screen wall TV was topnotch. The pool was delightful and the tennis courts proved to be a big hit with our competitive girls. We had a great time at Camel Beach, shopping at the local outlet mall plus many hiking opportunities in the area. Anne & Gren

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

The home is beautiful. My family and I enjoyed our stay. Its a clean and quiet area. The pool is great. I will definitely look forward to renting this home in the future and recommend it to anyone. It is a comfortable home you won't want to leave, I want to thank Mr. & Mrs Stiles for allowing us to enjoy their home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

This home is very nice! Comfortable and quiet.(Saw a deer in the yard.) We stayed in summer, but I'm sure it would be fabulous in the winter. Everything is top of the line. We would stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Superb taste in decorating, a peaceful pretty place with the most comfortable beds, the nicest touches everywhere and great taste in art! We were very comfortable there this past wkd and plan to stay again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 22, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Great mountain getaway home! The house was well furnished, had a well equipped kitchen, and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. The location was in the Camelback resort area and was close to shopping and many outdoor activities. We will certainly stay here again if we're in the area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review