reviews for: listing #25658 - St Pete Beach, Florida House rental

Classic Dolphin House Gulfport - WiFi, petsOK, BookForSummer
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,008 - $1,232 /wk
    $2,400 - $3,990 /mth

sort by:

Nice kocation, big home, very convenient

Review submitted: August 28, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This home is perfect for a family, it is spacious and very nice decorated.
The kitchen is well equiped with a huge fridge. We were traveling with tow little kids and they had a high chair and some tpys available.
The surroundings were nice, just around the corner you had the pier and some local restaurants.
Overall we were happy with the home, unfortanetely it wasnt so clean as we hoped. Some parts in the kitchen felt greasy and there were stains left from the guest before us. Fridge , trash cans, they were not clean.
The home has a odor like wet hound. That was a shame in such nice big house.


Manager responded on 8/21/2014:
The guest called me the day they arrived to say the floor in the kitchen felt greasy. I explained that I had been in it just an hour before they arrived and that the floor had definitely been cleaned and wasn't greasy. The floor is smooth porcelain tile and when there is even a small amount of fine sand on it it can feel slick (as though it is greasy) in certain rubber-soled shoes. I explained this but offered to come by in the morning and re-clean the floor if she would like. She did not take me up on the offer. I also did not notice any odor when I was in the home for several hours doing some minor repairs immediately before they arrived. We also have a Nikken air filter running in the house and it removes odors. I would never allow the home to smell like a wet hound. I'm not fond of dog smell in the first place, much less a wet one.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: July 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 8, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice house. All new appliances inside, tile floors, spacious family room and master bedroom. Nice covered patio with large gas grill. Paver walkway around back and side of house with lighted landscape and six foot privacy fence. House is very pet friendly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding Weekend!

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 5, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time and everything could not have gone better! The house was perfect, spacious for our family stay and to prep for a wedding on the beach. We also loved the court yard in the back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, friendly people

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin House. The house was clean and comfortable with good wireless. A half block walk to great pubs and restaurants. Downtown Gulfport is hopping with funky art, music and friendly folks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 29, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Dolphin house was comfy and room to stretch and relax. Had a great time and the restaurants, especially O'Maddys were close by. A great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect retreat for all ages

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was the ideal place for our family which ranges in age from 7 months to 90 years. The house is divided in such a way that we could used one half for little ones and the other half for those who preferred quiet. Gulfport is a quaint village that lends itself to rest and easy access to fishing, eating, hanging out, partying, walking and jogging. We would definitely consider returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house is in a great location where it's away from the craziness of St. Pete but you can walk to nice restaurants in Gulfport. The condition of the house was fine but there was an unpleasant musty/cat litter like smell that seemed to permeate everything. That being said the kitchen was amazingly well stocked with equipment we don't even have at home (ice cream maker!) and it was the perfect size for our family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Three happy travelers

Review submitted: May 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were three single women. The house is roomy with a sitting area and two bedrooms & bath in the front and then after the kitchen/dining area, a larger family room, master bath and laundry. Back porch is nice. The front bathroom could be updated, but its acceptable.

Gulfport is a cute little town with one street of shops and restaurants ending at the bay. Good restaurants, easy walking around, close to St. Petersburg and other interesting places. All in all a wonderful week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home & location

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great new improvements to kitchen and largest bedroom. Easily can sleep six with plenty of area for private space. Also very pleasant for 3 or 4 people. Brand new refrigerator with lots of room.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sailing vacation

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a great location for our sailing regatta held at St Pete sailing center.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charmed in Gulfport

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 30, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We just returned to snowy PA after a wonderful 28 day stay at the Dolphin House in Gulfport. The place was very clean, surprisingly large and well laid out, had a kitchen with everything you could possibly need (with all the good restaurants in Gulfport, I only cooked 6 times), and beautiful landscaping. It was the perfect place to have guests as there are two living areas and three flat screen tvs. It is a block away from all the action, but the street is very quiet. The management (Beth) was extremely helpful. Any problem was dealt with immediately (ex: plumber). The only negative things were a dog odor on the sofa and the neighboring houses are fairly rundown. The Dolphin House is the most charming on the street. We loved our stay and we loved Gulfport!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely home in a great location

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved Gulfport. Dolphin house is close to everything and a great property

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious, Walk Everywhere!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a pre-Christmas vacation in the Dolphin House with our 2 Afghan Hounds. The house is spacious and has all high-end electronics. The backyard is completely fenced (6') and beautifully landscaped. With a beautiful park just blocks away to the water, and the Arts District one block away -- you couldn't find a more perfect location in Gulfport!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dolphin House in Gulfport a Delight

Review submitted: December 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family members came to Gulfport, Florida from 5 states to attend a nephew's wedding in Bradenton. We were all flying into Tampa. Gulfport is a charming waterfront area of St. Petersburg just 30 miles south of the airport and 30 miles north of Bradenton. Most of the rentals here are one or two bedrooms. We were delighted with the spacious, 3-bedroom Dolphin House. The layout includes the initial historic cottage with two bedrooms, a bath down the hall and a cozy living room. Then you walk through the updated kitchen into a great room with a dining table that seats 8, a large sitting area with TV, an upscale bathroom with walk-in shower, a laundry/computer room, and a spacious master bedroom. The fenced-in yard is well-maintained with a back patio area for grilling and outdoor dining. Dolphin House was perfect for the six of us. One morning, one person slept in late while two practiced Tai Chi with a DVD in the back living room, two were in the kitchen and another was reading a book in the front living room. We love to cook, and found everything we needed in the kitchen, including electric mixers, muffin tins, and both a drip and a French press coffee maker. We are looking for an excuse to stay in Dolphin House again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gulfport is a really cute little town and we ...

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Gulfport is a really cute little town and we rarely used our car.

The house was plenty big for 4 and could easily accommodate a few more. We ran out of toilet paper, so some extra rolls in a closet would be very helpful in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We had a great time.Thanks Andy

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time and everything was good in the unit.
Andy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home was nicely laid out with 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, 2 living rooms, kitchen and laundry room. The kitchen separates the home into two living quarters. We closed off the one section since we did not need it. To be fair, the only con was the smaller bedroom had the most comfortable bed but there was three beds for us to choose from. The backyard is small but well landscaped with a sitting area. Our dog Sabre enjoyed roaming through the plants but he really enjoyed the walks. There is a dog park 2 blocks to the north, regular park 2 blocks to the south along with boardwalk along the inter-coastal water. We truly enjoyed the morning walks along the water and the view of the day beginning and activities starting along the Gulfport Blvd. Two blocks to the west is restaurants and stores. We enjoyed meals at Peg's Cantina and Backfin Blue along with drinks at O'Maddys.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spacious!

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Lots of room and comfortable beds...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Easy access

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The best thing about Dolphin house is that it is comfortable, clean, well-stocked and walking distance from the sea. My dog loves going there.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely place easy to walk to all nice boutiques an

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

Very nice - perfect for our family. The rooms are cheerful and tastefully decorated.

Thank you for providing the things needed to create a meal and coffee! So nice.

Lovely place easy to walk to all nice boutiques and restaurants.

Thank you so much.

P.S. Beautiful landscaping!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I think Beth & Sally have thought of everything

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

This is the second home of Beth's that we have stayed in and we were not disappointed! It has everything anyone would need for the perfect vacation. I think Beth & Sally have thought of everything, even an OJ squeezer! Dolphin House is perfect for 2, 4 or 6 with the two seating areas.

This is our 2nd year in Gulfport with our dog Willie. We love the community - the friendly residents, great restaurants & dog park. Fort DeSoto Park has a wonderful doggie beach. Willie loves it and has finally gotten use to the salt water. He also loved the fenced backyard where he hunted daily for lizards! The lizards are safe until our return next year. Can't wait!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our second vacation at Dolphin House

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Our second vacation at Dolphin House. We love it here - as does our golden retriever. We went to a different beach bar every night for sunset. The best one is at Paradise Grill, Pass-A-Grille. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just wish we could stay longer

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

We had a great time. My service dog and pet were so happy to be with us. Although there were only three of us, we enjoyed how roomy your place is - just wished we could stay longer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really met all of our needs

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

This was our first visit to Gulfport. The Dolphin House really met all of our needs. The proximity to the beach was perfect. O'Maddy's was a great place to eat and get social. We really enjoyed the art festival on the weekend. My nephews enjoyed Yummy's ice cream daily. This truly is a dog-friendly place and the locals were very helpful. We will definitely be returning to Gulfport. The best part was being able to bring our dog who is very much a part of our family.

P.S. Life should be one long vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We very much enjoyed this vacation home

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

It has just the right amount of space for 4 people + 1 furry friend! It was great to have a relaxing week here and we hope to do it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice break from Gainsville

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

We had a nice break from Gainsville. O'Maddy's food is surprisingly good - Pass-A-Grille lovely. Have a drink at Don Cesar's bar!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a lovely vacation home! We loved Dolphin Hous

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

Such a lovely vacation home! We loved Dolphin House.

It was so comfortable for our family and two dogs. Be sure to check Trip Advisor for restaurants too. We had a delicious and festive holiday and can't wait to come back. Peg's Catina is excellent!

Cheers!

From Woodland, Alabama

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a lovely vacation home! We loved Dolphin Hous

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

Such a lovely vacation home! We loved Dolphin House.

It was so comfortable for our family and two dogs. Be sure to check Trip Advisor for restaurants too. We had a delicious and festive holiday and can't wait to come back. Peg's Catina is excellent!

Cheers!

From Woodland, Alabama

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice place and had a great time

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

We had a wonderful time. Very nice place and we had a great time. Had a great stay. Loved the house. Had a lot of space for 5 people and a small pet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Appreciate everything the house has offered us

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

This was our first visit to Florida and we have not been disappointed! Apart from the humidity the weather has been wonderful. We have been very grateful for the AC in Dolphin House - especially at night!

The locals have been friendly and very helpful. Local trolley bus to St Pete's has been great for the girls to use.

The Dolphin cruise and the Wild Cat Rescue centre were particularly good as local trips.

The theme parks are enough to access but be prepared - it is very hot when there!

We had a wonderful relaxing holiday and appreciate everything the house & Gulfport has offered us.

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Property

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Our stay at Dolphin House was outstanding! The property was beautiful, the amenities wonderful, and our stay made for a memorable Christmas Holiday.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It's a nice place, but...

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

The house is nice and roomy, and the backyard is secure for dogs. The front landscaping could use a bit of sprucing up as there were lots of dead weeds. Gulfport is an interesting community to walk around, and the house is a block or two from the main street with the shops, restaurants, and the beach. My main issue with the property was the owner and her insistence on retaining $62.00 from my security deposit for two "missing" pillowcases. After I assured her several times that we did not take her pillowcases, one pillowcase was miraculously found at the house. Absurdly, she then refunded me for one pillowcase and kept the remaining $31.00. Yes, I was charged $31.00 for a pillowcase (that I did not take)!

I would also check out the condition of the beaches in the area before your trip if beach-going is a big attraction.St. Pete Beach, Clearwater Beach, and HoneyMoon Island were all covered with seaweed from the latest tropical storm. Locals told us that they had not seen the beaches look that bad in the last twenty-five years. The only beach to remain somewhat unscathed was Ft. DeSoto.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: The front yard is undergoing a renovation, including the addition of a retaining wall. We did not miraculously find a pillowcase. Only one pillowcase was ever missing, but they since they come in a package of 2 we ended up only charging her for half (i.e., for one pillowcase.) I charged her half the actual cost of the pillowcase package and provided a receipt. (They're part of a nice sheet set.) Seaweed on the beach for her visit was a result of tropical storm Debby and after the flooding that occurred during that storm, we'll take seaweed on the beach for a few weeks over beach erosion, property damage and injuries any day!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Gulfport is a Real Gem!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Dolphin House and Gulfport FL. The house was spacious, beds and furniture very comfortable with high-end bedding and towels, and the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare several of our meals to save a bit on spending. We would have spent more time on the patio but the skeeters drove us inside: next time we'll bring some citronella torches! The town is so sweet, fun, delicious and laid back. Terrific dining options (best was Peg's Cantina!) within a couple of blocks, Tuesday Farmer's Market and Friday Art Fair made for a perfect stay. We were very close to the "big" beaches including one of the best dog beaches we have been to at DeSoto State Park. We can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Modest outside, but a real hidden gem.

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Gulfport has a real charm, and many small but high quality restaurants and arts. Easy access to the beaches or downtown St Pete, and only 19 min to Tampa IAP. Enjoyed our stay - comfortable and updated furnishings.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

loved it!

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

Clean beautiful house. I went with my sister and nieces. The way the house it set up allowed them and us to have our space (two bathroom also helped). I loved the area. I talked to a local who said it was what the Keys used to be like. Gulf port beach leaves a lot to be desired but lovely beaches are just short drive away. I would rent this house again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Loved Our One Week Dolphin House Vacation

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

We just returned from a wonderful one week stay at Dolphin House. We enjoyed our stay immensely and appreciated the owner's attention to detail. The home might not be new but it is very well-maintained, and we found it to be spotless when we arrived. We appreciated that it was stocked with all the basics we needed and the wi-fi network was much appreciated and quite reliable. We had no problem accessing it with our laptop and Apple Touch. The pictures associated with this listing do a good job matching reality.

We loved how the house is divided into two distinct areas. It made being there a week with the in-laws quite comfortable because we never felt like we on top of each other. The home's floor plan is sensible. We also loved sitting out front and watching people walk up and down the quite street.

The proximity to Gulfport beach and local bars/restaurants is great. We also loved using the modern and super clean community center pool in St. Pete. Our best local meal was Smokin' J's BBQ on Gulfport Blvd. which is less than a mile from the house - it's authentic Texas BBQ with fantastic brisket and pulled pork.

We would gladly return to Dolphin House and will recommend it to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 5, 2009   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

We stayed here the week before Memorial day. Very nice, well kept and roomy house.

The backyard is very quiet and peaceful. Just a short walk to the shops and restaurants in Gulfport.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

I had the pleasure of taking my Daughter and her 4 closest Girlie friends for a Sweet Sixteen Birthday party weekend!!! The Dolphin house was a great house that offered enough room for all six of us. The neighborhood was quite and safe wich is important when your on vacation. The Girls loved the house and will never forget this weekend! Beth was great at e-mailing and answering any questions I had before and during our stay. Thank you again for everything.
(p.s. The vacume is in the closet just incase your kids get in a silly string war!!!!!!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

we loved the dolphin house and all it had to offer. the location was the best. the separate living areas were perfect for when our kids came.we have decided to make this our new vacation destination

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 19, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Beth & Sally: Thank you very much for your hospitality and stay. We loved our month at the Dolphin House and everything could not have been better. The Grand Kids that came down had a ball at Disney, the beach and the house. Jack, our dog, loved the back yard. We really loved the house and appreciated your caring. Bonnie & Harlan Kolsrud
________________________________________

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 22, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

My family recently spent 2 weeks in Dolphin House and we had a wonderful time! It's a perfect beach house, in a great location for all of the action in St. Pete and the beaches. Sally and Beth do a nice job of making sure that you have plenty of information about the area. The house is well appointed and clean, and it felt like "home" immediately. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 17, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

THIS HOUSE HAD MORE THAN ENOUGH ROOM FOR EVERYONE. WHEN I GO ON VACATION IT IS VERY IMPORTANT TO FIND HOME AWAY FROM HOME.THIS HOUSE TRULY WAS. WE ALL HAD AN AMAZING TIME DURING OUR STAY.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 12, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

This was a great rental - not only is the house darling, full of amenities and conveniences, short walk to the beach and the adorable main street of Gulf Port - but the owners have also put together guide books and tourist ideas, and gone out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. This is place is a real gem!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 9, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

Wonderful place to stay! Great floor plan for friends and families and very convenient for various activities. House is very clean and well equiped with everything. Also close to several major attractions. Highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 31, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Excellent Place to Stay. Great location well kept house. Great prices. Would highly recommend to everyone.It wa a home away from home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We rented Dolphin House for a month and felt immediately "at home". The house is spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed for an extended stay. The back yard is beautifully landscaped and private. Gulfport is a hidden treasure that compares to nowhere else I have been. We intend to make Gulfport and Dolphin House an annual event!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review