reviews for: listing #2567 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

Walk to Ski Slopes & Town - WiFi, Pool -- Labor Day Avail!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Timbernest
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $425 /nt
    $900 - $2,550 /wk

sort by:

Great place to relax at!

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

Great condo close to all that Breck has to offer. It is a nice place to come home to in the evenings and put your feet up after a long day in the mountains. The loft is great for the kids to crash in and have their own space. The recent remodel has added a lot of nice and up to date features. The owners of the condo are always easy to get ahold of if you have any questions about your trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review! We also like visiting the pool and hot tub at the end of the day. And even summer evenings are often cool enough for the gas fireplace. I hope to see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding Weekend

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 27, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at the condo for our friend's wedding in Breckenridge! It was a beautiful weekend and the condo was within walking distance to main street and Breckenridge Brewery where the rehearsal dinner was held. It was very convenient!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad everything went well for the wedding! We also love the Breckenridge Brewery (it is also good for lunch). I hope you come back next year :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent location and condo

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

Condo was in an excellent location right in downtown Breck. A short walk to Maggie Pond and Main Street made shopping and going out to eat easy. The condo was perfectly equipped for cooking as well. All of the updates to the condo, including the nice kitchen and main bathroom made the place much better than many of the competing properties in Breck. Having the closet full of games and some DVDs was a nice addition to make the time in the condo more enjoyable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent location!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

The condo was wonderful - a home away from home! We really enjoyed being able to walk to the slopes, town, and hot tub!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for your feedback! I also like being able to park the car and just everywhere from the condo. We are always trying to make little upgrades to the condo so that it stays "homey". I hope you will come back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo With Gorgeous View

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

This is a terrific condo unit with a truly beautiful view. We really enjoyed staying here. The owners are wonderful to work with and gave us great advice on things to do to help us enjoy our family vacation even more. It was so convenient to walk to downtown Breckenridge and also to the lifts. The great location made everything so easy. We would definitely do this all over again - it was truly one of the best family vacations that we have ever had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you had a great time! The snow is amazing this year, so the skiing is fantastic. I love Breckenridge during the holidays as it is decorated up so nice and festive. Thanks for booking with again for next year too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun summer getaway

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

We had a great time at the condo. It is a great location for cycling, and it's a quick walk to downtown. The condo is in good condition and includes everything that one could need. The only problem was that the grill wouldn't get hot enough to cook food.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: I also like biking right from the condo. There are so many great mountain biking trails to choose from, or you can road bike on the bike path all the way to Vail!

Thanks for letting me know about the gas grill -- we will take a look at that right away! It is a new grill, so we should be able to fix it....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutly Perfect

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

This condo was great.
1.) Great location! Just minutes away from downtown brekenridge. Close to shops, restruants and hiking. We drove because the weather was slightly overcast, but on a nice day - one could walk into town. Just a little heads up, its easy to walk to - but then you have to factor in walking around town once you get there.
2.) Felt like home! The condo was furnished with nice decor and furiture. Every dish, pot, pan was available and in good condition. There were games and movies around to use as well. Not to mention, a gas fireplace in the main living room. Plenty of extra blankets and pillows around.
3.) Pool and Hot tub were just across the parking lot. You do not need to walk far to get access. Also, it was nice that there is a pool attendant in case you need anything.

I would definately go back and stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for great review!

We also like being able to walk to everything right from the condo. It is so much nicer than driving around looking for parking spot.

We try to provide all the comforts of home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this lovely condo to prepare for our trip to Peru. We had such a wonderful experience. The condo is lovely and comfortable. The kitchen is very well equipped and I really loved the back splash. Colorado in the summer is so beautiful. We found some great hikes in the information provided in the condo. Breckenridge is such a cute little town and there are plenty of dining choices. Thanks so much Robin, it really was a wonderful weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's great that you got out and really enjoyed summer in Breckenridge! There are so many great hiking trails and mountain biking trails in the area -- including several 14'ers as well as the Burro Trail, which you can walk to right from the condo.

You will have to come back again in the winter time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation/Great Location

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

The condo was easy to find, clean and comfortable. My family of 5 found it to be a home away from home. It was just really easy to settle in and be comfortable.
We walked to the ski slope every day and the town was easy enough to walk to, but we usually drove.
I highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the review!

I am glad you found the condo to be so "homey". We are constantly making improvements to make it comfortable.

I also like being able to walk to the slopes and into town. Even young kids can manage the walk....

I hope you will come back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Retreat

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

This condo was wonderful. It was very clean, nicely decorated and had all the amenities we could need. There was a coffee maker, plenty of dishes, glasses and pots and pans. All of which were extremely useful. A nice addition was the Kleenex tissue boxes around the condo. It really felt like home. We loved using the fireplace nightly. It was so nice and cozy considering the freezing temperatures outside. The lift was not far of a walk from the condo, but you do need to go up/down a small hill to reach it. We used the washer/dryer nightly and it was right under our unit which was very convenient. The best part was dealing with Robin the owner. She was very easy to reach, professional and very nice. I would definitely come back to this condo next time I am in breckenrigde!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind words! It was great working with your family, and I am glad we were able to accommodate you last minute.

I also love sitting near the fireplace. It so nice to just be able to turn it on and off :-)

My son likes to put his skis on early and ski down that little hill to the lift. In the middle of winter, you can even ski all the way across the river.

I hope to have back again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location, Location, Location

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Location, location, location, just a 5 minutes walk to slopes and main street. Great little gem in the mountain.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the feedback! I agree -- it is so nice to park the car and not have to drive anywhere for the rest of the trip :-) And it is so pretty walking through town. I hope you come back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Weekend Was GREAT!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

Our weekend was terrific. The condo is in a great location and was perfect for the 6 of us. There was a lot of space, plus the condo came with lots of dishes, towels, games, and movies. That made it easy to lounge around and enjoy our time off. We had a really great time and we will plan on visiting again sometime. Thanks again Robin & Dean!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: And you where there on such a lovely fall weekend! I absolutely love fall in Breckenridge.... Thanks for the feedback, and I hope you come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome remodel! Wonderful in summer!

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We have stayed here before, and the remodel is excellent! Really opened up the place. Great to hang out while cooking breakfast, and the gang just hanging out. We had an awesome weekend at Oktoberfest -- just walking there and back. And some mountain biking and watching the fall leaves. Will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo and very convenient!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

We had a great stay. There was construction going on in the condo and the parking area prior to our visit but the owner was very forthcoming about it and gave me a very special deal because of it. They bedroom configuration worked great for our group. The start of our visit was myself with two other adults and the end of my visit was myself, my nephew and my two children. There was plenty of room for the 5 of us.
It was very convenient to downtown. We only had to walk a block or so to reach the edge of downtown. We could also see that it was going to be convenient if coming back during ski season. I definitely plan to return to this condo if my schedule permits and it is available.
They kitchen did not have a lot of space to store food but I mentioned that and a couple other suggestions to the owner and she seemed very appreciative of the feedback. I am sure she will implement some of the changes I suggested.
I would highly recommend this condo. The remodeling they did looks great!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your patience during the remodeling! Everything is completed now. The condo is brand new inside and out, and it looks great! We are working on food storage space plus the cheese slicer and large bowls :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

It was a super comfortable place, with lots of open space for extra gear and simply relaxing. All the appliances look brand new and everything worked great. Nice hot tub area and refreshing pool too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for leaving the condo so neat and tidy! We could hardly tell that you had been there :-) It is greatly appreciated!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great remodel! And a great time, as usual.

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

I have stayed at this condo several times in the past and the owners' remodel is fabulous. I always enjoy staying in this condo because the town and the slopes are so close. I certainly appreciate the great value that I get on this condo so I can save some money for skiing and going out on the town. The remodel of the kitchen and the downstairs bath is beautiful. I felt as though I was staying in a luxury hotel given the sleek makeover. I will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you like the remodel! We worked hard to make it really spacious and comfortable. It was so nice getting rid of the old cabinets and TV's and replacing them with stylish new ones. With the new exterior, the whole place looks like new!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We had a great stay at Timbernest! We were there to attempt a couple of 14ers and get used to be at a higher altitude. The condo was perfect. It is extremely roomy! If you have a decent sized group the amount of room is a plus! We definitely took advantage of the newly remodeled kitchen. It truly felt like home. From cooking to hanging out watching TV. We can't forget how beautiful Breckenridge is. It is a lovely town with lots of fun stores. Its great to walk around and sightsee. By the way, all of the stores and restaurants are in walking distance. Trailheads aren't too far as well.

Overall, we had a great time. We will definitely be back

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you had a great time! Summer is such a perfect time to go to Breckenridge -- when it's hot everywhere else, it is nice and cool in the mountains. Good luck with your Kilimanjaro trek with Adventures Within Reach!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Year's week stay at Timbernest

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Overall our stay at Timbernest in January 2012 was both enjoyable and memorable. The accommodation itself comfortably met our needs which included six adults and two children. Both the location and parking facilities at the complex were ideal. To our surprise there were games and movies in the apartment that made our stay even more complete, especially for the kids that found some movies that interested them. We were also please to find some cleaning supplies in the condo despite having brought our own. As I said before, the location could not be better, close to downtown, the slopes and easy access. The only improvement I would made to this condo is a more comfortable sleep sofa, otherwise is the perfect place to stay and we will return whenever we have a chance.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks so much for your feedback! Indeed the condo is more comfortable if you are not sleeping on the pull-out couch :-) We are doing to upgrading the condo a bit this spring, so I hope you will come back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Just wanted to drop you a line to let you know how much we enjoyed our vacation in Breckenridge.

The skiing conditions were great the weather was good and the apartment was the best.

We were really comfortable and felt very at home. The location was ideal.

All in all a great trip.

Many thanks

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

The living room/dining room/kitchen and it's amenities were very nice and useful. The living room was great for kicking back and relaxing after a day on the mountain. The surround sound was a nice thing to have along with the gas fireplace. The recliners are super-comfortable! The dining room and kitchen seemed to have everything we needed to cook meals.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

We appreciated that there was an ample supply of towels, and dishes. Also, we liked that there were little things like zip lock bags, some seasonings and ketchup in the fridge. My niece appreciated that there were games in the closet as well. We've been to many places where the owners leave almost nothing for the renters to use, and we've actually started to bring our own spices, bags, paper towels, etc because of it, so it was nice to have them at your condo.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review