reviews for: listing #2569 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Gulfview - Ocean View! Couples & Family Friendly!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulfview II
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $60 - $142 /nt
    $350 - $850 /wk
    $825 - $825 /mth

sort by:

JD's Trip

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Condo was spotless when we arrived. Location was just as described and facilities were well maintained. Owner was very helpful and made our trip and vacation comfortable and relaxing. A great place to stay and we'd recommend this to anyone wanting a nice place to rest and relax. We especially enjoyed Pompano Joe's, within walking distance. Dave's was OK but not quite as good. The Crab Shack(?) was good for dinner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Nice Condo. Very short walk to the beach and could also see the ocean from balcony. Would stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

the gulfview

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

We had the best time here and will be coming back!! We have 3 youbg children and they had the time of their lives! The beach was beautiful and had pure white sand! The condo was very nice amd cozy as well. I absolutely loved our vacation!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gulfview - great place to stay

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Had a great time here. The condo was just as advertised and very nicely furnished and equipped. The bedroom and bathroom were larger than I expected. Very convenient to the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great!!!

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

The place was great. Very clean. and Im OCD about cleaning and it was great. The place had everything you need.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gulf view has everything you need

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

Gulfview is so fabulous, it has everything you need, we have been going to this place for over 10 years!! It is so perfect-the owners, care takers and the people you meet are all so nice. We love Kenny D's and Johnny O'Quigleys. The condo is perfect it has everything, just bring your beach towel and swimsuit and you are set, oh and a change of clothes if you want to go out

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Destin Destination - GulfView

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

What a great place to have when visiting Destin! I enjoyed this condo as well as the complex. It was so clean, well maintained and just the right kind of decor for a 'beachy get-a-way'. The walking/running/biking trail is wonderfully near and the beach just across the street made for great early morning walks and great exercise. My grandsons came to visit and said they liked 'our place' better than the house (very expensive) their parents had rented. You can bet, I'll return to this facility, even if I have to re-schedule to meet the rental availability. The owner even helped via phone when I had a problem with unlocking the door (it was operator problem, not faulty equipment!). And finally, there is a great place to eat almost next door! Kenny D's is a must for good food. Try the appetizer - fried Mahi, it's delicious as well as the Cajun food. You will not be disappointed in your stay at GulfView! Give them a try!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: A vacation in beautiful Miramar Beach is like all the comforts of home and all the pleasures of being away! Hope you take advantage of the valued returning guest discount and come visit again! I so appreciate my guests!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous long weekend

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

My family of 6 had planned on visiting the beach this past weekend and our plans fell through at the last moment. Luckily, the Gulfview condo was available and we are so glad we happened on it! We were a 2 minute walk from the beach, had room for everyone, enjoyed the pool- I could go on and on. We will definitely try to use this condo for our vacation next year. Even our teenagers enjoyed it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review