reviews for: listing #25695 - Bethany Beach, Delaware House rental

$3.5 mil house, Slps 19, Incredible Interior,1off Ocean
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  19
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,600 - $10,995 /wk

sort by:

Fantastic House! Great Winter Weekend

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

We just got home from a long weekend at the Purple House. It was the perfect place for a fantastic celebration for a 50th birthday. The house is lovely and huge and we were so pleased with absolutely everthing! Thank you we will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Thanksgiving Ever

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

My wife's family had a get together the weekend before Thanksgiving. She has a large family and there were 6 children from 10 months to 8 years old, 11 adults and 1 dog. This house could of not been a better venue for that many people. First off, it is beautiful. Secondly it is huge with many bedrooms and bathrooms. Additionally the primary area of the kitchen, dining room, family room was huge, open and great views. There was plenty of space for the kids to play inside and also for the adults to have their own space too.

The location was also great, especially with that many kids. The house is only several blocks from downtown Bethany and one block from the ocean and boardwalk.

We could not of been happier and would come back in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Great time with family

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

My family just returned to the Purple House for a long weekend and found it as immaculate as it was four years ago when we spent a July week. The open design is perfect for large families and the house has lovely amenities. The kitchen is well equipped and we found it no problem for several people to be working in the kitchen at the same time. The house is bright and well appointed.
We love it being so close to the beach, just across the street, and love the ocean view from many of the windows. Also, being able to walk right into Bethany for shopping, and dining is such a plus. The parking was great, as we had several cars.
We all agreed that we will not wait 4 years to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Almost cried when time to leave

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

Our family traveled to Delaware for a wedding. Eleven of us stayed in the Purple House which was clean, well-maintained, comfortable and luxurious. Believe it or not, the photos are accurate...this house looked exactly like the numerous pictures on the web site and it is breathtaking.

We walked to the beach and boardwalk every day which is just one lot away. The property is in a quiet residential area, but also just a few short blocks from many shops and restaurants.

The owner, and manager provided good service throughout the whole rental process, and maintained regular contact by e-mail.

We would highly recommend this property to friends, relatives or anyone who would like to spend time in a spectacular custom designed home with ocean views, jacuzzi tub, outdoor decks, all the comforts of home, and more.

When it was time to leave, we almost cried because it had become so much like home for the time that we were there.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 17

 

Bunko Group 20th Anniversary

Review submitted: May 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 24, 2009

The twelve of us have been playing Bunko together once a month for 20 years. We wanted to do something special to celebrate 20 years of fun and friendship. Our long weekend at the Bethany Beach Purple House was just perfect. There was plenty of room for all of us. The house is beautiful and had everything we needed. The main living area was perfect for all of us to get together. We had great weather and fabulous accommodations.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: August 15, 2006   Date of arrival: August 15, 2006

We rented the Purple House for a surprise 75th birthday celebration for my Dad - the whole family went from 6 yr old on up...We had an ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL time!!!! It was the perfect place with enough room for special together time and yet also allowing quiet alone time. The owner was wonderful to work with and helpful in every way! An absolute positive experience all around!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2006   Date of arrival: March 13, 2006

This home is beautiful and well-equipped. Everything was as pictured or better. We felt truly at home. The owner is pleasant to deal with. Rent with confidence.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 15, 2005   Date of arrival: August 15, 2005

My family and I spent a whole week at the "purple house". It was the first time we had all been on vacation in many years. It was wonderful! We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay. There were fifteen of us and more than enough rooms. Two of the things we enjoyed the most were the fantastic open kitchen, where we cooked a huge family meal together. Also, the beautiful deck overlooking the ocean. We sat there many nights as a family and just took in the scenery. We had a great time and can't wait until next year!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Review submitted: May 17, 2005   Date of arrival: May 17, 2005

We celebrated my dad's 80th birthday at this beautiful house. The openess of the second floor and well appointed kitchen definetly helped as we prepared the birthday dinner. You could see the ocean from third floor, what a relaxing area. This was the first rental home I've come across that had very comfortable beds/mattresses. The close proximity to the town was appreciated by all. Thank you for a great celebration weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2005   Date of arrival: May 11, 2005

My family and I stayed here and we absolutely loved it. The property was spectacular. The location allowed us to enjoy some quiet time, while being able to take advantage of the great shopping and the many restaurants nearby. It was the perfect beach getaway!!
Connie J.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 22, 2004   Date of arrival: October 22, 2004

Hi

I welcome you to our guest book for our beach home. We take great pride in making sure your vacation rental time is enhanced in whatever ways we can to insure your enjoyment, pleasure and fun during your stay.

If you have any comments to improve on your experience, any comments to enhance the stay of other guests such as a favorite restaurant, please add them here.

Ralph Picard

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review