reviews for: listing #256950vb - Playa Hermosa (Guanacaste), Costa Rica rental

Luxury Ocean View Estate in Peninsula Papagayo, Costa Rica
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 2,000 - $ 5,000 / night
    $ 14,000 - $ 35,000 / week
  • sleeps  12
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Cherished Memories!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

What a FABULOUS property!!!!! We had 4 couples staying at the house together and what a memorable time we experienced. The house is so spacious, and great for entertaining! Impeccable housekeeping and grounds staff. The infinity pool was spectacular, perfect for adults and children!!! Had meals at the beautiful gazebo overlooking the Pacific! Also the perfect spot to have cocktails and take in the most amazing sunsets! We enjoyed watching the monkeys and beautiful birds of Costa Rica from this spot, was our daily entertainment! We had the opportunity to play on the wonderful golf course and enjoy the Beach Club, both so convenient to the house.. This house is not to be missed for a family or an adult vacation, the perfect spot!!!! We highly recommend!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent in every way!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

We recently traveled to Costa Rica for a mini family reunion. Being in a house was important to us as we all live in different areas of the country and wanted a place to bring us together. The layout proved perfect for this. Family games in the evening, gorgeous grounds and plenty of wildlife. The house was beautifully maintained, clean and inviting. We spent a lot of time laying by and in the infinity pool which overlooked the ocean. The recommendations for excursions were spot on as well. I highly recommend this house if you are looking for luxury in a paradise setting.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic house, amazing staff

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

We just completed a 5 night stay at this amazing property. I doubt very much that there is another house anywhere in the vicinity that can match the views, ammenities, and staff of this property. This property is perfectly situated close to the Four Seasons resort and overlooks the amazing Beach Club and is only a short drive from surf, zip line and beach town adventures. We comfortably slept 5 adults and 4 kids within its excellent layout and easily hosted dinners with 10 adults and 10 kids. I would whole-heartedly recommend this very well thought out and maintained property to anyone looking for a Costa Rican getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unbelievable! Photos cannot do this home justice.

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

We just returned from a 6 night stay at this property and it is everything we hoped and more. It truly needs to be experienced. Very well managed and the staff was fantastic. If you are planning to visit Costa Rica, this place will make you trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

Just returned from a four day stay at this amazing property and cannot wait to go back! Pictures do not do justice to how beautiful the house and grounds are. Perfect layout for families or couples with secluded master suite and 4 other large bedrooms with full baths. Pool and gazebo area have views to die for. Also, the house staff and hostess were there to take care of any need or request. A perfect stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review