reviews for: listing #25697 - San Francisco, California House rental

Fabulous and Elegant Designer's Beach Home
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,800 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful home for families

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

Wonderful house with all the amenities! Enough room for adults to have their time and for the kids to be away from the adults. Kids loved the air hockey and Foosball tables. Excellent views of the beach! Very close to stores in case you forgot anything. Driving into San Francisco is very easy and short drive from here. Only wish the roof top deck and master suite balcony were available to use.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time in Pacifica

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

As stated in a prior review, this is a case where the pictures don't truly reflect how good this home is.
The property was clean, well-maintained and Elena was very kind and responsive both when we rented this home and during our stay.
Very comfortable for a family, spacious rooms with four full bathrooms, a wonderful kitchen with a spectacular view of the ocean that made our breakfasts a great family time.
We had the chance to live in a spacious house, without dealing with parking issues and at only a twenty-five minutes drive to San Francisco. That was a great decision that would highly recommend specially for larger groups/families.
Everything you need at almost walking distance, Safeway, CVS, restaurants, etc. Would definitely come back to this place next time we are around.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our christmas getaway

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

Our 3 week stay in this clean, comfortable, well-equipped, home was very enjoyable and stress-free. The way the 3rd floor is designed with the living room, eating area and kitchen all in one encouraged family togetherness which is exactly what we were hoping to achieve. Not to mention the spectacular view of the ocean from this floor as well.. Four small families each had a room to themselves with ample closet space, quality bed sheets and towels, and spacious bathrooms. I would not hesitate to book this home at a future date and recommend it to friends. It was exactly what the pictures depicted. Our choice was definitely the right one!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your true home away from home

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

If you are worried about those rentals where the photos look way better than your first encounter of the place, this is one instance you need not worry. The home is everything it promises AND MORE. The ocean view is lovely. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The game tables are a hit for any age.

My family - now based in 3 different countries- stayed here to celebrate the holidays under one roof and we couldn't have picked a more ideal place. Our personal favorite spot was the huge yet cozy kitchen island with the commanding view of the sea.

We spent three weeks there and had a wonderful time. Were back home but miss Pacifica already.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great memories made here!

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

We were so very lucky to get this house on short notice when our original rental cancelled on us just two weeks prior to our family reunion (after having it booked for 6 months!). We booked sight unseen, but this home exceeded all of our expectations. The view and location were wonderful, and the house was spacious and easily accomodated all of our family from the east coast and Europe. The owner was wonderful to work with and made sure our stay was comfortable and seemless. This was the first time my family and my husbands family had an opportunity to meet and spend time with each other, and the open floor plan and spacious upper level provide the perfect environment for everyone to spend quality time together. Many once in lifetime memories were made here and I couldn't have imagined a better for place for it. A big thank you to Elena and we hope this home is available for our next get together in the Bay area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family reunion!

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

In August our family came from all over the US and Japan to meet at this beach house. Having seen the pictures and read the reviews above, we were excited and full of anticipation at what would be our home for our first ever reunion. Our expectations were not only met but far exceeded by the classy and tasteful decor, the high-end amenities and pure quality of every aspect of the home. Even the landscaping was beautiful! The open living room/kitchen was our favorite meeting place and the 12 of us easily fit around the enormous island. We found the house quite clean and provided with everything we would need for the week. It's close to shopping and located between lots of great places to visit. Best of all, it was for us at the end of the day a wonderful, comfortable and beautiful home to return to. We will definitely plan to stay here again and would be happy to recommend it to anyone! The only negative comment would be that we had to come home again! I miss the beach house already!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Great Time in Pacifica

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

Our sacred music ensemble was seeking a "home base" while on tour in the Bay area and we took a chance on renting this property as opposed to hotels. It exceeded all expectations and we would come back in a heartbeat. The photos don't really do justice to the property as we found it even more lovely than depicted.

The neighborhood is quiet and we felt completely safe at all times.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home, Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

We rented this house to accomidate approximately 14 out of town guests for my brother's wedding. What a wonderful house this was. Large and spacious...more than enough room to accomidate everyone. We also hosted the rehersal dinner at the house and it was a great size and set up for entertaining. The neighbor hood is great and the views breathtaking. My niece enjoyed visiting the Emu and Llamas that you could see from the house. The house is within 20 minutes of sight seeing destinations. Beach and lots of shopping in walking distance. There was a little bit of something for everyone and we all had a great time!
Thank You!
Reynolds Family
Michigan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I usually don't ask for a review. This was a surprise.
I am very happy that the entire family enjoyed the house
Thank you for taking the time
Elena

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Thanks

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

Nice place to stay. We had a nice weekend there. Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Linda,
Thank you

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review